PIAGGIO X8 200: TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Engine - Single-cylinder, 4 stroke, 4 valve Piaggio LEADER with SAS and catalytic exhaust

Displacement - 198 cc

Bore - 72 mm

Stroke - 48.6 mm

Fuel - Unleaded

Compression ratio - 11.5:1

Power - 21 hp (15.7 Kw) at 8,500 rpm

Torque - 17.5 Nm at 6,500 rpm

Cooling - Liquid

Gearbox - Automatic CVT (continuously variable transmission) and torque server

Start - Electric with automatic start

Frame - Double cradle of steel tubes

Front suspension - Ø 35 mm tele-hydraulic fork with straight shafts, 90 mm vertical travel

Rear suspension - Engine works as single-arm. Two dual-effect hydraulic shock absorbers and four-position spring preload, 90 mm vertical travel

Front brake - Stainless steel disk, Ø 260 mm, floating caliper with two pistons, Ø 25.4 mm

Rear brake - Stainless steel disk, Ø 240 mm, caliper with opposed pistons, Ø 32 mm

Front wheel rim - Die-cast aluminium alloy, 14" x 3.50

Rear wheel rim - Die-cast aluminium alloy, 12" x 3.00

Front tyre - Tubeless 120/70-14”

Rear tyre - Tubeless 130/70-12”

Length/Width - 2,050 mm/ 760 mm

Wheel base - 1,490 mm

Seat height - 790 mm

Dry weight - 157 kg

Fuel tank capacity - 12 litres (of which 1.8 litres reserve)

Max. speed - 120 km/h

Consumption - (ECE 40 cycle) 23 km/l

Emissions - Meets Euro2 standards

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by leo_rider@May 2 2005, 11:57 PM

Yoz all,

i'm looking for all X8 riders..

so we can share infomations, etc....

pls add ur name...

u can pm

1) effie80

2) potato

they are both riding x8.

good luck ! :thumb:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

isn't there a thread fer X8 meh?

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

hi, im riding a X8. so far so good.. quite like the space it provided. my wife love it when come to shopping ... :weep:

im actually quite low in profile to outing due to work n family. but u do c me ard when there's some big outing sometime.

im no expert anyway, if there r question hope i can help, if not, guess the old bird is more willing to help.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

hi all X8ers, I've been riding X8 for the past 3 months and so far so good.

Juz went up to Malacca for a test ride last weekend...... and be joining the rest to the Cameron Trip.

Maybe we can arrange a meeting for all X8 bikes because i want to learn more about the bike myself.....

X8ers Club

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/disar/images/piaggio_x8_x6c1.jpg

X8ers Namelist

Name / Nic / Mobile / Stayin arnd

1. Rasid / disar / 97378487 / Pasir ris

2. Edison / matchbox9 / 96387456 / Geylang East

3. Larry / larlee / 97657445 / Buangkok

4. Melvin / busytiger / 97420602 / Punggol

5. yeong / scorpionx8 / 98201962 / admiralty drive

6. izal / shekari / 94230991 / tampines st. 71

7. Ben / beachboyzsg / 91501378 / Serangoon North

8. David / panzer-x9 / 96911770 / Tampines st 11

9. Andy / tbteng / 98159984 / admiralty drive

10. Ken / Gabbana / 97915331 / Yishun

11. Marcus Lim / marcusdeming / 8118 7447 / Teck Whye Ave

12. Muhaimin / Kimi_X8 / 93387223 / Choa Chu Kang

13. Haeikal / Varastormer / 90469931 / Woodlands

14. Simon / firestorm_33 / 92745438 / Yishun

15. Felix / Felix / 96795533 / Simei

16. Boon / xboon / 93665531 / Bedok North

17. Raymond / babylone / 91526362 / Dover Road

18. Austin / Ultramantaro / 94552732 / _______

19. Ernst / Ernst / 98433566 / Hougang

20. Dominic / Josh / 96902543 / Upper Bukit Timah

21. Ahmad / Ahmad / 91707801 / Tampines

22. Beh / Beh / 93897710 / Hougang

23. Yappies / Yappies / 90992007

24. desmond /Goldstar / 98565557/rivervale crescent

25. dian /fatboy71/98577961/Compassvale Link (weekends) or Everton Park

26. Roger/scorpio76/90224669/Tampines

27. philip/ahhan/98719012/jalan bukit merah

28. Hasemi / Recon X8er / 90447462 / Bedok

29. Terry / Potato / 97477856 / ________

30. Ron / sensible_x8 / 97699026 / bedok reservoir

31. Rostam / Tamtam / 98572737 / bukit panjang

32. Desmond / sgbdk / 94753075 / _______

33. Thomas / Itbike / 90909215 / Yishun

34. Wira / Baktira / 94517576 / Choa Chu Kang

35. Kai / Brownkai / 93889685 / Toa Payoh

36. Lawrence / Lawrence_yeu / 91713678 / Bukit Merah.

anymore X8ers? please update the list

Just got it about 1 week. still can't comments now. will be happy to hear more about X8 from real users.

I m 1st time riding CVT bike. Not sure if it is normal when I accelerate, engine seems to have some cracking noise but the bike do accelerate.

can i know the height for those who ride X8??

my height is 165 ......... http://www.chinasales.com.cn/smile/02/a24.gif

http://www.ofrag.ch/images/ofrag/modelle/02_vespa/02_125/01_vespa_125_et4/2_lx4.jpg
Originally posted by Gundam84@May 4 2005, 01:38 AM

me 1.74m

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Height is not the problem for bike, is your passion for it. :giddy:

but too short also a problem even you got the passion......http://www.chinasales.com.cn/smile/02/b27.gif

http://www.ofrag.ch/images/ofrag/modelle/02_vespa/02_125/01_vespa_125_et4/2_lx4.jpg

Dear members,

I can see that the x8 riders is increasing and I do understand that the scoot share the same engine as X9 and even Atlantic, etc...., but there's parts different between 2 of them. I personally suggest to have a X8 cafe, any objection?

FYI, So far there's more than 10 X8 in SBF scooter forum already.

Brembo & who_noe?

Members,

this is just a discussion topic, pls bring out your point :smile: NO WAR, OK :thumb:

Voting will close in 1 weeks from now :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

1.65 can lah! :smile:

* whisper * I 1.5 also can ride X9 :D

2011-Present: SilverWing SW-T400

2003-2011: X9 Evo

30 +++ view but no vote :sian:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

i agree to seperate x8 and x9 cafe~`

anyway i prefer x8 than x9............... http://www.chinasales.com.cn/smile/02/b10.gif

Originally posted by dolfin@May 4 2005, 06:56 PM

1.65 can lah! :smile:

* whisper * I 1.5 also can ride X9 :D

so how is it?? can your foot touch the ground fully??

is it easy for you to ride with a pillion??http://www.chinasales.com.cn/smile/02/a27.gif

Hi all...

After stopping riding for 7 months from a bad accident, i'm back.. Just brought myself an X8, and would like to share with other x8 riders as well as know more about the bike!

I think it should be seperated since the x8/x9 cafe is mostly about x9 and when i was trying to buy the x8, i couldn't find much info too! (Of coz, the bike is new, so i guess few pple are riding, so less pple know)

Scare.. Scare... Safety first!

Just brought mine x8 today... so wouldn't know much! Me oso never ride CVT before... Have been riding for 2 years plus though.. i'm 1.78m, so it is just right for me i feel.. I dun feel very comfortably on the x9 though, tried before liao...

Can i just check with you guys.. Is the temperate guage always at half... i have no idea how a sccoter works in terms of cooling.. Plus the last owner forgot to pass me the manual... So i'm kind of lost..

Scare.. Scare... Safety first!

gundam...adjust the seat lower loh? dunno X8 can lower anot :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg
Originally posted by Brownkai@May 4 2005, 08:08 PM

gundam...adjust the seat lower loh? dunno X8 can lower anot :confused:

errrrrr....... still on my practical lesson now.

just start on april and now in stage 6.01 (i think i'm quite fast).

nv ride a scooter b4, therefore no idea if the seat height can adjust or not~`http://www.chinasales.com.cn/smile/02/a43.gif

erm...u coming to the outing at REX this friday? if got go down see those lao jiao scooters and test ride lah...hehehe just kidding... i mean if they kind enough let u sit on their bike see how it is.... :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Hmm...kenny has a good suggestion.

cus personally i felt X8 should have a place for them to grow.

Take for example the Joyride cafe...it doesnt have many members

but as i read inside the thread, it has some pretty good interaction between

the few joyriders.

I am in for it. :thumb:

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Thanks Leo bro to start this thread...

Kenny, if the voting gives a green light...

then use convert this thread to the SBF X8 cafe.

hope X8 will repeat X9 history here...

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Just an update. the X8 seat really too high for Asian. I have to cut down by around 10-15mm at least.

Now my two leg can touch the ground now. I m 1.73 height.

One common design flaw is the joint (both side) somewhere centre below the seat. Not flush in perfectly.