Originally posted by leo_rider@May 7 2005, 01:37 PM

Yeah...

can store 4 helmets, and lots of stuffs...

omg 4 helmets!!!

Your attitude is either your best friend or worst enemy, your greatest asset or your greatest liability.

• Replies 3.1k

Originally posted by Gmax@May 7 2005, 11:37 PM

omg 4 helmets!!!

actually can put 5 :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by Elton@May 8 2005, 12:02 AM

X8 is the perfect bike for audios... hee hee :smile:

I am still waiting for my Woofer to reach Singapore :lovestruck:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Elton@May 8 2005, 12:02 AM

X8 is the perfect bike for audios... hee hee :smile:

sfera best !

beng beng go away ... blast your radio another day !! :cheeky:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@May 8 2005, 10:40 AM

sfera best !

beng beng go away ... blast your radio another day !! :cheeky:

GT also can :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@May 8 2005, 10:36 AM

I am still waiting for my Woofer to reach Singapore :lovestruck:

Bro, wat kinda woofer u ordered? custom made?

Originally posted by Jaspen@May 8 2005, 11:05 AM

Bro, wat kinda woofer u ordered? custom made?

10" woofer but dun take up much place :smile: the magnet smaller :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Jaspen@May 8 2005, 11:16 AM

Able to be placed under ur saddle? What is the shape? How much would it cost anyway?

Shape is round, box i will custom build :smile: I really interested to design 1 for X8, should be better than my :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@May 8 2005, 11:18 AM

Shape is round, box i will custom build :smile: I really interested to design 1 for X8, should be better than my :smile:

Because of the space of X9, the woofer effect would be better? Ha, then must see which X8 owner wishes to have a set of sound system liaoz.

Originally posted by Jaspen@May 8 2005, 11:25 AM

Because of the space of X9, the woofer effect would be better? Ha, then must see which X8 owner wishes to have a set of sound system liaoz.

any X8?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@May 8 2005, 11:32 AM

any X8?

agar how much??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Originally posted by kennyseaw@May 7 2005, 11:38 PM

actually can put 5 :smile:

is the fifth one is those half size helmet??

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

anyone got lobang MO for philips H7 light bulb??

me thinking of changing to a white bulb...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Thinking of fixing the PICS (Piaggio Integrated Communication System) for my X8, but can't seem to find info on it! Dun know whether competable anot? Haven't even gone for first servicing yet, so will go down tomorrow and ask...

Wonder whether the PSC has the PICS to try out...

Read that you guys all got fitted switches for your headlight, think thats a great idea, since like most parts in the scooter is electric and would depend largely on the battery, better to keep it from drying up too fast!

Oh, by the way, does anyone know when the service center open and till what time? Me thinking of going down first thing tomorrow to get my first servcing and check out the accessories that i could fix...

Thanks in advance...

Scare.. Scare... Safety first!

Originally posted by josh@May 8 2005, 02:47 PM

Thinking of fixing the PICS (Piaggio Integrated Communication System) for my X8, but can't seem to find info on it! Dun know whether competable anot? Haven't even gone for first servicing yet, so will go down tomorrow and ask...

Read that you guys all got fitted switches for your headlight, think thats a great idea, since like most parts in the scooter is electric and would depend largely on the battery, better to keep it from drying up too fast!

Oh, by the way, does anyone know when the service center open and till what time? Me thinking of going down first thing tomorrow to get my first servcing and check out the accessories that i could fix...

Thanks in advance...

normally bike shops should open from 9am - 6pm...

anyway, let me noe wat can be fix on our bike too..

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

Im selling off my silver Burgman 400 1999 model...In good condition and just overhauled engine in Jan 2005...Anyone interested, pls contact me at 96183041. Price negotiable for sincere buyers.

Best regards

Flash666

Originally posted by flash666@May 8 2005, 05:42 PM

Im selling off my silver Burgman 400 1999 model...In good condition and just overhauled engine in Jan 2005...Anyone interested, pls contact me at 96183041. Price negotiable for sincere buyers.

Best regards

:spam:

Just for those new piaggio riders like me running in their x8 or x9 bikes, take note that first servcing is at 1000km but do call at around 800km to book your servcing date coz PSC need one week advance.. Bike production mechanic told me 800, 1600, 2400km, listen until i blur blur! Can lao jiao x8 riders like leo_rider and potato pls advise.. Know you guys had the bike for quite sometime liao... :smile:

Was reading all the old postings about PSC yesterday then realise need to book appt, cannot just go down like going bike shop. So called them just now to ask for date and servcing timing, then they say next week then got slot! Me already run 850km, by next week sure around 1400km liao, coz my work requires me to travel quite a lot.. Wonder whether it would spolit the engine anot..

Me never run in any bike before, was riding all second hand bikes last time coz poor student... Anyway, manage to do 300km on one full tank, so quite happy with the X8 so far... Love the space too! :cheeky:

Originally posted by josh@May 8 2005, 02:47 PM

Thanks in advance...

Hi Josh, PSC open from 8.30 - 5.30, you have to book in advance, i just book mine for 19th May. Btw, i have also just install the light switch at a bike shop in Syed Alwi road, it cost $30, I think there are other shops which offer cheaper. According to the mechanic, the switch can only off the main light switch, and not the 2 small lights, the back light, number plate light and the dashboard light.

Hi anyone here knows if the back brake light cover and signal light cover can be change to the transparent clear type like X9? if yes, how much? and which shop? :smile:

that cover ah... i think you will have to ask piaggio liao if not try ams. but for now i do not see any transparent clear type on any X8 yet...

no active trips since 2006

Hi Josh, PSC open from 8.30 - 5.30, you have to book in advance, i just book mine for 19th May. Btw, i have also just install the light switch at a bike shop in Syed Alwi road, it cost $30, I think there are other shops which offer cheaper. According to the mechanic, the switch can only off the main light switch, and not the 2 small lights, the back light, number plate light and the dashboard light.

Thanks busytiger...

I'll go down and have a look! me thinking fixing voltmeter to check battery condition oso.... Most of the scooters in the forum have this, in case the battery go flat suddenly. Yup, my appt is on the 17th May (next tues), just fix with them liao..

Anyway, definitely not looking to switch off the rest, riding without those are kind of dangerous, even during daytime.. Just recover from a pretty bad accident.. *touch wood* Never want to see another...