???

• Replies 8.7k

Originally posted by jingle@Nov 13 2005, 11:49 AM

Are those coloured balancers lighter then the original X1 balancers? Or no difference?

weight wise i tink original balancers are heavier than those posh colored balancers

so theoritically original balancers are better

i've yet to try out the bike w/o balancers

but my guess would be the the feel would be the same w/ original balancers, aftermarket balancers or even w/o balancers :cheeky:

Originally posted by sLapshock@Nov 12 2005, 08:28 AM

yea lor, i also wanna join. why dont we do it at dam?

looks like nobody's interested

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2004 - vespa sprint AR**4*T

2005 - honda cub c70 AZ*4*4M

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

2008 - honda fjs400 FBC***4E

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by ded3@Nov 13 2005, 06:59 PM

looks like nobody's interested

ME ME!!!! i'm interested! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

BUT when is the outing? :smile:

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Originally posted by corner@Nov 13 2005, 07:21 PM

ME ME!!!! i'm interested! :bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

BUT when is the outing? :smile:

great now theres 3!

shall we set a date anc place?

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

I love the num 4..

Originally posted by d0n^@Nov 13 2005, 12:47 PM

weight wise i tink original balancers are heavier than those posh colored balancers

so theoritically original balancers are better

i've yet to try out the bike w/o balancers

but my guess would be the the feel would be the same w/ original balancers, aftermarket balancers or even w/o balancers :cheeky:

Hmm.........

I feel like changing to coloured balancers, but wonder if there will be any difference.. Since X1 is already so light.... :confused:

Charlie's Angels

put damper lah.

get e o4 R1 damper, den no need balancers oso can.

Originally posted by ded3@Nov 13 2005, 10:57 PM

great now theres 3!

shall we set a date anc place?

nahz... its 4... :smile: plus me...

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg

jingle>> put a couple of dumb bell weights in ur rear box loh . Then u can use whatever balancer u like. Any colour of ur choice .. keke

VAR-A

Varadero Adventure Riders-Asia

V1KINGS

Originally posted by Varas@Nov 14 2005, 07:51 AM

jingle>> put a couple of dumb bell weights in ur rear box loh . Then u can use whatever balancer u like. Any colour of ur choice .. keke

Charlie's Angels

Originally posted by Varas@Nov 14 2005, 07:51 AM

hahahha.might as well sae go and gain some pounds.cheaper alternative

OUTING OUTING OUTING!!!

å¿

My nick is corner not b'cos i'm good at Cornering but b'cos i like to ride at one corner of the road...

Your name of Yibin has many sterling qualities but does not give you an overall stability. You do everything with an intensity to the point of fervour, and either you feel tremendous elation or you are in the depths of despair. People often disappoint you because you are idealistic and are apt to place those whom you admire on a pedestal. Then you become disillusioned when they fall short of your expectations. You are quick mentally and like to see things moving at an accelerated pace. Patience is not one of your virtues; you want to move when the impulse strikes you. While such spontaneity is fine at times, you must take account of conditions and employ careful analysis so as to avoid disastrous results such as accidents due to hasty actions. Most things you do, you do well, but as soon as the task, hobby, or job becomes familiar or routine, you are bored and crave a change.

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Nov 14 2005, 03:25 AM

nahz... its 4... :smile: plus me...

alright now theres 4! :cheer:

like what bro osimese mentioned earlier. the purpose of the meet up is to:

1) face to face Chit Chat, get to know each other better.

2) exchange idea on modding x1.

3) fun riding from pt. A to pt. B, eg dam to changi beach to east coast to marina south

4) x-1 club photo session. 1 big photo of at least 20-30x-1 in parking 1 line. (are x1 riders such a dull lot? cmon! i last checked there were about 20+ owners here yeah??)

so lets set the meet up start point at dam?

anyone knows any landmark around this area where we could all meet up 1st before moving off to dam?

the word dam sounds very big man. any specfic spot? a map would be nice.

date.. how about a weekend?

lets hear some ideas..

X1 riders to yishun dam!?

Date: one of the weekends? to be confirmed.

Time: to be confirmed.

Name List:

ded3 - 96430463 - white x1

2002 - kips 150 FU****?

2005 - yamaha X1 FZ***4M

I love the num 4..

3) fun riding from pt. A to pt. B, eg dam to changi beach to east coast to marina south

4) x-1 club photo session. 1 big photo of at least 20-30x-1 in parking 1 line. (are x1 riders such a dull lot? cmon! i last checked there were about 20+ owners here yeah??)

anyone knows any landmark around this area where we could all meet up 1st before moving off to dam?

lets hear some ideas..

Name List:

ded3 - 96430463 - white x1

corner - 98768246 - blue X1 (this weekend no free)

å¿

Originally posted by ded3@Nov 14 2005, 06:52 PM

lets hear some ideas..

can meet up at yishun GV first B4 heading off to DAM. :smile:

How abt on 25th NOV? :smile:

å¿

wa... yishun 10 where got so big space for 20-30 x1?.?.?

hm..no major public holiday coming soon except for xmas

guess wkend would be the next best alternative we have for now...

lets hear some ideas..

Name List:

1) ded3 - 96430463 - white x1

2) corner - 98768246 - blue X1 (this weekend no free)

3) dionnaFZ - 97895585 - red x1 (25th not free, meeting the ladies)

http://img260.imageshack.us/img260/8/fil43ia7.jpg
Originally posted by LollyPoP@Nov 14 2005, 11:21 PM

wa... yishun 10 where got so big space for 20-30 x1?.?.?

That's the most prominent landmark around dam that i can think of.... :cheeky:

å¿

Dam ,definitely have space for 20 - 30 bikes..

Even Waves were gathered there 36-39 bikes.. so, x1 can too..

Originally posted by dionnaFZ@Nov 15 2005, 08:25 PM

mit at dam ba... big enuff... easy to go... :smile:

think what they want is like a X1 convoy moving towwards DAM! :smile:

haha..... that will be fierce! :thumb:

å¿