I've seen pilots who ride..

simply put a jacket on when u ride..

heard they can do it when they get their wing

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

• Replies 489

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 7 2005, 06:33 PM

my sqn got 1 40+yrs old pilot "MAJ"rank riding a TA200

And a newly promoted Maj who got a Tueno 125 for "fun" in 127...... :smile:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 7 2005, 06:37 PM

wah abit obvious :cheeky:

how abt e VFR ??

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 7 2005, 03:56 PM

Bottomline is... it is a matter of interest and attitude.

Correct.....when my ex ex ex CO asked me why I signed on, I told him I wanted to be a Pilot, but could not as I am a farmer, so I opt for the next best, Technician. He laughed and said that I wanna siam NS just say, no need to find such grand excuse...... :faint: Guess he heard too much such reasons.

Really, I remembered going to Hilton Hotel upon an invitation for Pilot career talk, filled up the form and they were blurred to find out that I actually flunk my poly, ha ha ha.....they even ask me how I got the invitation letter :lol: POWER!!!! This clerk really cannot make it :faint: :faint:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 7 2005, 06:37 PM

woo~~~ rare bike

n a 2 stroker :D

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 3 2005, 05:01 PM

What happened to their F18 Hornets??? Broke ###### or what??

malaysia got f18s?

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Darth Goondu@Jul 4 2005, 08:59 AM

When a person signs on. He is expected to be on call 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week. That's the difference between being in the private sector and the public sector, notably so in the armed forces.

Nonetheless, if he had had to work beyond what would be considered reasonable working hours as stipulated in the Ministry of Manpower's guidelines, he can then expect to be compensated with time-off / off-in-lieu during lull periods.

To demand that compensation must come immediately when the tempo is high is unreasonable to say the least, because he would probably not be the only person who had to work overtime. If the entire section / flt were to adopt this "me-first" mentality, wouldn't the flt have to close down?

If your friend feels that the management is being unreasonable, he can always bring it up to the CO. The CO has a "Dear CO" email account which is for personnel to being up issues which they do not wish or can't highlight to their immediate superiors. Failing that he can always bring the issue to the attention of Head Air Logistics who has a similar acct.

The Air Force is different from the other services because the equipment readability / servicability is wholly dependent on the men. Any and all issues are treated importantly.

Not highlighting the issue because of the perception that "it's not impt, no one will care" etc is different from highlighting it to no avail, which i believe is the case here.

As mentioned previously, being given time-off for non-sponsored activities is a privilege. Having signed-on, it is expected to for a person to be fully committed to his work. He can pursue other activities outside his working hours. But if needed, he is expected to return to his duties.

Ya.. thank DG.. i've learnt lot from here..

its the attitude tats impt..

cos judgin frm my fren workplace, tink cos theres many ord personnel so the moral n experience drop plus the management start stressing the juniors.. tink tats the case! :smile:

also thanks raptor for the comments..

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jul 7 2005, 06:50 PM

Correct.....when my ex ex ex CO asked me why I signed on, I told him I wanted to be a Pilot, but could not as I am a farmer, so I opt for the next best, Technician. He laughed and said that I wanna siam NS just say, no need to find such grand excuse...... :faint: Guess he heard too much such reasons.

Really, I remembered going to Hilton Hotel upon an invitation for Pilot career talk, filled up the form and they were blurred to find out that I actually flunk my poly, ha ha ha.....they even ask me how I got the invitation letter :lol: POWER!!!! This clerk really cannot make it :faint: :faint:

Ha ha.. you are not the only one who went this way.

There are a few good guys I know who did and they were good in their work simply because they have the love for the flying machine and the right attitude coupled with a passion to learn about these machines.

They signed on for the right reasons. These should be the reasons for signing on.. being paid good money for it should be seen as a fringe benefit.

At the end of the day, whether one is happy with the work one is doing is whether you have the passion for it or believe in it or not. No amount of money can buy passion.

Originally posted by aH^BeEz@Jul 7 2005, 05:29 PM

pilots r not allowed to ride am i rite ? if they were caught riding wat will happen to them ?

Nothing. It's a personal choice.

EXPERIENCE IS BEST GOTTEN SECONDHAND

Hayabusa, <span style=\'color:Goldwing[/b] or RoadKing, to a 4 wheeler, you are still an ant!

Originally posted by Raptor@Jul 7 2005, 11:38 PM

Ha ha.. you are not the only one who went this way.

There are a few good guys I know who did and they were good in their work simply because they have the love for the flying machine and the right attitude coupled with a passion to learn about these machines.

They signed on for the right reasons. These should be the reasons for signing on.. being paid good money for it should be seen as a fringe benefit.

At the end of the day, whether one is happy with the work one is doing is whether you have the passion for it or believe in it or not. No amount of money can buy passion.

Ha ha ha. Well said. A lot of newbies used to tell me: "Ah sir ah, me siam NS only. Don't expect too much...." and these were the chaps who would complain and complain and eventually leave only to come back for ICT with a sheepish admission that they made a mistake....

You still in service?

Hayabusa, <span style=\'color:Goldwing[/b] or RoadKing, to a 4 wheeler, you are still an ant!

Originally posted by Darth Goondu@Jul 8 2005, 09:48 AM

Ha ha ha. Well said. A lot of newbies used to tell me: "Ah sir ah, me siam NS only. Don't expect too much...." and these were the chaps who would complain and complain and eventually leave only to come back for ICT with a sheepish admission that they made a mistake....

You still in service?

ya.. i tink u r rite..

wif the society outside now.. ppl sign on sayin its the better route to take n more $$, n more secure jobs.. n so on..

Passion, attitute n moral must play part.. if u choose to sign. not $$ :smile:

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 8 2005, 11:09 PM

ya.. i tink u r rite..

wif the society outside now.. ppl sign on sayin its the better route to take n more $$, n more secure jobs.. n so on..

Passion, attitute n moral must play part.. if u choose to sign. not $$ :smile:

problems is couple of guys wanted to sign on and are very passion in their job...

however these guys arent not allow to continue their career in the force.....

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jul 7 2005, 08:06 PM

malaysia got f18s?

Yesh they got F-18Ds...

8 of them in Butterworth.

they r still flyable or not i am not sure leh...

Originally posted by rockoil@Jul 9 2005, 06:37 PM

problems is couple of guys wanted to sign on and are very passion in their job...

however these guys arent not allow to continue their career in the force.....

Times have changed. It used to be that if you're on a first name basis with the CO, your career is guranteed. It used to be also that as long as you're good with your job, you don't have to bother about ECAs.

Nowadays, things have change. Whether in the private sector or public service, the in-thing is to be multi-skilled and flexible on top of being passionate and competent.

Being passionate about the job is impt, being competent is equally so. If a person is not good at his job, what's the point of having him in the first place? It's the ECAs that distinguish an exceptional worker from a good one.

Furthermore, the public service is not allowed to "grow" in terms of manpower. A lean and mean organisation is the key word nowadays. Sometimes, a good worker has to be let go, it does not mean that he is not as capable as the other chap, just that the other chap possesses something that he does not.

And to be honest, most people tend to think too highly of themselves. They see the speck of dust in others' eyes but fail to see the log in theirs.

Originally posted by Darth Goondu@Jul 10 2005, 10:41 AM

Times have changed. It used to be that if you're on a first name basis with the CO, your career is guranteed. It used to be also that as long as you're good with your job, you don't have to bother about ECAs.

Nowadays, things have change. Whether in the private sector or public service, the in-thing is to be multi-skilled and flexible on top of being passionate and competent.

Hmm.. now in the force, theres always many ting to do.. fren keep comlplain he does not hav enuf tim to do his other appointment n he unfair treated jus bcos his ic ord soon n hav 'switch off' leavin him doin the job.

ya, tink even public sector we also need to be multi skilled.. its a plus point! :smile:

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 11 2005, 12:39 AM

mi still jobless after 10 days of civilian life...siao liao, now using gradity $$ to live..

u spent too much on goin for trips liao lah :D

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jul 11 2005, 12:51 AM

u spent too much on goin for trips liao lah :D

ya lor, just came back yesterday from genting with ur ex-ML brother chan PY

lolz, all go there lose $$

Originally posted by katana777@Jul 11 2005, 12:53 AM

ya lor, just came back yesterday from genting with ur ex-ML brother chan PY

lolz, all go there lose $$

kaoz... go again :sian:

STOC #5806

140 sqn....here i come!!!!

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

Originally posted by ShAgGy@Jul 11 2005, 11:02 AM

140 sqn....here i come!!!!

take care bro........

Hi all Air-forces Regular guys,...... I am here to share a opportunity to all.

Yo...... hope that this can motivated u guys to chase the dreams and life u might wish to have like i do...... Have a dream bike and oso a car to transport ur family around.....

Here i go, there is this company out there to make our dreams.... Of cos, U have to be hardworking not to be laying around in home after work to watch SUPERSTAR or IDLING which wasting ur prime in our life. Nobody will say that $ is enough for every indivisual and alot of time can't do much with the stable pay u draw rite?

I do really can say that Air force can provide normal and stable life for others in some sense... but wat if PP2 had Shaken for those who had still nothing in mind to do outside? For others that try to continue study... when will it be the break even time for the amount u invested in?

Erm.. most of the guys will think that Gratuity will last till he is able to find a stable job outside but what's the pay scale u willing to take.....? And for those who going to have his own SMAll business, think twice cos about overhead fees and alot of risks that is not surface till it happen.....

Pls PM me for further detail. This is for those really who want a better life and really wish to get paid with their Idling time...... No obligation at all...

All the best to regulars and stirve for zero accident rate ok?

JAYCOS....

Originally posted by rockoil@Jul 13 2005, 07:07 PM

take care bro........

thanks man......

will see you around in tengah....:goodluck:

BURN RUBBER...NOT YOUR SOUL!!!

人 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 执 ç€ ï¼Œ

鬼 çš„ 眼 泪 是 代 表 爱 è·Ÿ é‡ ç”Ÿ 。

Originally posted by jaycos@Jul 13 2005, 09:46 PM

Hi all Air-forces Regular guys,...... I am here to share a opportunity to all.

Yo...... hope that this can motivated u guys to chase the dreams and life u might wish to have like i do...... Have a dream bike and oso a car to transport ur family around.....

Here i go, there is this company out there to make our dreams.... Of cos, U have to be hardworking not to be laying around in home after work to watch SUPERSTAR or IDLING which wasting ur prime in our life. Nobody will say that $ is enough for every indivisual and alot of time can't do much with the stable pay u draw rite?

I do really can say that Air force can provide normal and stable life for others in some sense... but wat if PP2 had Shaken for those who had still nothing in mind to do outside? For others that try to continue study... when will it be the break even time for the amount u invested in?

Erm.. most of the guys will think that Gratuity will last till he is able to find a stable job outside but what's the pay scale u willing to take.....? And for those who going to have his own SMAll business, think twice cos about overhead fees and alot of risks that is not surface till it happen.....

Pls PM me for further detail. This is for those really who want a better life and really wish to get paid with their Idling time...... No obligation at all...

All the best to regulars and stirve for zero accident rate ok?

JAYCOS....

thanks alot for sharing ah

STOC #5806