RSAF - Air to Everything.

Raptor

• Replies 489

Ha ha, me me......Tandem Rotary Wing!!!!! Dunno the bhp of the chopper though :cheeky: Will try to find out......

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by m3lk3m@May 7 2005, 05:06 PM

Yep, reporting in..49STRC2, Vocation AOSS

Currently still a trainee at Air Force School. 3 more mths to go...:thumb:

wOW..... iF i not servicing my MOS, 3 more months I ORD.....it's been 10 yrs already......time flies o_O

used to be from the air force lah...can join or not?

Originally posted by archenemy@May 8 2005, 01:11 PM

used to be from the air force lah...can join or not?

Someday... all of us will become 'used to be in the air force' people.

Of course you should join in. Mebbe some of those who just signed up can learn some good things and also some bad things from you. Heheheh. :cheeky:

Just out of curiousity.. what was your previous squadron?

Originally posted by Raptor@May 8 2005, 01:27 PM

Someday... all of us will become 'used to be in the air force' people.

Of course you should join in. Mebbe some of those who just signed up can learn some good things and also some bad things from you. Heheheh. :cheeky:

Just out of curiousity.. what was your previous squadron?

dont be mistaken ah..i was only an NSF..but i had seen my fair share of the RSAF...

was from CAB, then due to some unforseen circumstances, was transferred to 160 SQN.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 8 2005, 01:08 PM

wOW..... iF i not servicing my MOS, 3 more months I ORD.....it's been 10 yrs already......time flies o_O

What about the warrent officer phase? I understand not much of a percentage of regulars get to sign the PP2 contract..in fact, most of my instructors from AFS will ORD once I pass out...mind if I ask what's your plan??

It sux to know I will be jobless 10yrs down the road, unless I'm offered PP2...:cheeky:

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i168/huasheng-biker/banner.jpg

Originally posted by m3lk3m@May 8 2005, 02:15 PM

What about the warrent officer phase? I understand not much of a percentage of regulars get to sign the PP2 contract..in fact, most of my instructors from AFS will ORD once I pass out...mind if I ask what's your plan??

It sux to know I will be jobless 10yrs down the road, unless I'm offered PP2...:cheeky:

49ST rider? riding what bike?

if you notice my signature and my bike..you should noe who i am ahr...hahaha.. 57 OMT report...AOSS, guess i will see you in the AOSS basic course...:cheeky:

Originally posted by Stuntlover@May 8 2005, 02:30 PM

49ST rider? riding what bike?

if you notice my signature and my bike..you should noe who i am ahr...hahaha.. 57 OMT report...AOSS, guess i will see you in the AOSS basic course...:cheeky:

school mates huh...o_O

Currently I'm not riding, waiting for my 2a tp which is coming tues, 10 May..Most likely we dont know each other yet, cause i seldom walk pass the parking lots. But I'll be sure to say HI once I get my bike..provided I pass TP...:cheeky:

Originally posted by m3lk3m@May 8 2005, 02:15 PM

Whether at the ten years you will be jobless or not depends alot on your own efforts.

Ask NoLogicOne. Although he is not getting PP2.. he won't be jobless that easily. He has made use of his time in the airforce to further his own qualifications to increase his market value.

Originally posted by katana777@May 8 2005, 02:41 PM

mi from 125sqn

super puma dcc

Whoa!!!! My previous aircraft type.......I used to be from MLMS. Lee HH knows me. Encik Terry knows me too. Lau HS also knows me, ha ha.....too many ppl in 125Sqn. Even Christin too..... The red bike in SHMS now......is me.

Love the Pumas......still. :smile:

Originally posted by cure75@May 8 2005, 02:43 PM

i'm from SBAB too

hahahahahah

Which section??? What bike??? If you are ALS, I'm the irritating rattling bike...... :cheeky: 125Sqn also got one too......the bigger version.

Originally posted by Raptor@May 8 2005, 03:44 PM

Whether at the ten years you will be jobless or not depends alot on your own efforts.

Ask NoLogicOne. Although he is not getting PP2.. he won't be jobless that easily. He has made use of his time in the airforce to further his own qualifications to increase his market value.

m3lk3m

Raptor is right. Yup....."outsiders" can laugh at us, saying we regulars have no job experiences. However, if we know how to "market" ourselves, they would be so surprised we are actually very "value added" individuals who could easily be a good co ordinator, a good WITS leader, and definately a safety officer as added perks..... We perform such task day in day out, that we do not find them as something "special" to the outside ppl.

My ex colleagues are doing fine when they ord after the 1st contract.

Dun worry, and learn as much as you can. The only setback would be an individual who has gave up constant learning.....

I was a bit disappointed when I was not eligible for PP2, but I'm sure I would not be jobless, or have to sell my bike, ha ha..... :cheeky: Life goes on.

However, you have to be inline with the ever changing pace of the organisation. Policies keep changing.......maybe PP2 will be easier to secure in future. Who knows? Dun let it affect you.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 9 2005, 02:18 AM

Whoa!!!! My previous aircraft type.......I used to be from MLMS. Lee HH knows me. Encik Terry knows me too. Lau HS also knows me, ha ha.....too many ppl in 125Sqn. Even Christin too..... The red bike in SHMS now......is me.

Love the Pumas......still. :smile:

every person u mention all i know one

lol, i'm the guy in 2nd from the right in my signature, u know mi? mi lim ck

the guy in the center is from SBAB/ACNF, think u know him also

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 9 2005, 02:33 AM

m3lk3m

Raptor is right. Yup....."outsiders" can laugh at us, saying we regulars have no job experiences. However, if we know how to "market" ourselves, they would be so surprised we are actually very "value added" individuals who could easily be a good co ordinator, a good WITS leader, and definately a safety officer as added perks..... We perform such task day in day out, that we do not find them as something "special" to the outside ppl.

My ex colleagues are doing fine when they ord after the 1st contract.

Dun worry, and learn as much as you can. The only setback would be an individual who has gave up constant learning.....

I was a bit disappointed when I was not eligible for PP2, but I'm sure I would not be jobless, or have to sell my bike, ha ha..... :cheeky: Life goes on.

However, you have to be inline with the ever changing pace of the organisation. Policies keep changing.......maybe PP2 will be easier to secure in future. Who knows? Dun let it affect you.

I'm sure you are speaking from experience, point taken!! Could be due to too much negative comments around which might juz affect me a little bit..haa...:cheeky: In fact I was quite surprise when a WO told me (my class) how to manage our finances, spent intelligently and save up for the coming 10 yrs, it seems like pointing to me PP2 is not quite reachable..perhaps...:sweat:

Originally posted by Raptor@May 8 2005, 03:44 PM

Definately a need to increase self market value, I've heard of regulars studying for their part time degrees during their stay in RSAF. Now i'm woundering how this can be done with the policy which requires us to be 24hrs "operational ready"?

But I'm sure since many have done and walk the path before, with some planning and perhaps a flexible part time degree schedule...

Originally posted by katana777@May 9 2005, 02:47 AM

every person u mention all i know one

lol, i'm the guy in 2nd from the right in my signature, u know mi? mi lim ck

the guy in the center is from SBAB/ACNF, think u know him also

Yups.....reognised you already. The RC guy is Tealeaf. CBRF4i :thumb:

I'm Ho WS.

Originally posted by m3lk3m@May 9 2005, 03:38 PM

Definately a need to increase self market value, I've heard of regulars studying for their part time degrees during their stay in RSAF. Now i'm woundering how this can be done with the policy which requires us to be 24hrs "operational ready"?

But I'm sure since many have done and walk the path before, with some planning and perhaps a flexible part time degree schedule...

All depends on your units, and section. If you are working at a shift work basics, likely you have to look at weekends class options. Those who managed to get their degrees are normally 8 - 5 dayshift.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@May 9 2005, 02:21 AM

Which section??? What bike??? If you are ALS, I'm the irritating rattling bike...... :cheeky: 125Sqn also got one too......the bigger version.

din noe there's another duke in sbab..

abit restricted to go there :sian:

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6406.jpg http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10135/ah6402.jpg

*~it's not WHAT u ride, it's HOW u ride~*