U can ask around is David good anot? But for me i m satisfied the before & after service he provided. maybe u can try asking him due to wad situation ur Showa still leaking.I think he will do his best to settle it for u as wad i knw is wadever cause it to leak sure got reason behind it try to talk to david bout ur case.

Hope tis help u in ur Showa leaking case.

i do not earn anything from it as from wad i say due to the fact i have seen before.

1st time sent already said its leaking 2nd time sent again come back still leaking n still same side. anyway along the way already heard they r shortcut ppl so i don know.

• Replies 66

actually i nvr heard of this company cos showa i only heard its bikelab n mezzo r doing it.

i was given the hack care service from them too..

one day i went over ask em how much they charge for a super 4 front fork to be serviced they told me its $150, than i came down the next day they say $180.. so fast change price liao ar?

and when i ask him wat fork oil viscosity is he using n wat brand he told me its their secret.. i was like WTF!!...

so i just walk out n leave never retrun after that..

skazuz

the suspension engineer should tell you what oil weight he/she is using, as the oil weight is dependent on the rider's weight.

a heavier rider will tend to use a heavier weight oil, while a lighter rider will use a lighter weight oil..

i sent in my ktm's fork and rear shock to mezzo, and andrew did a wonder job with it.. asking for my weight and my riding style, using premium maxima fork and shox oil..

2 thumbs up for andrew.:thumb:

now i think its wiser to change a new shock than spend another 200 plus do again.

it depends... if the suspension engineer is willing to evaluate your shock for you, then all the best.

showa is a good brand no doubt, but normally those OE are the lowest grade of the product lineup.. just like the ohlins on the yammie XJRs...

my showa suspension still soft after sending to suspension specialist. they dun even add spacer to the suspension. am kinda unsatisfied, but dun bother to argue.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Who say i do my bike in msia?ask the person say in front of me i nv did my bike at msia before loh.u mistaken me as other ppl issit I only buy thing before at there but nv did any of the service in msia before K.Pls double check wad u goin to post next time.somemore i dun really like riding to msia.

i m sure got some failure of David doing things but David is consider top suspension expert in s'pore. Some more u olso cant doubt his tuning of bike.he is quite gd in it too. From wad i knw some biker like cheap & gd is very rare to get in tis world too.

Bro,bro,bro.......please be precise ok. Wat u mean is JOHOR BAHRU RITE?....some 24hrs shop along BAPOK LANE..:angel:

IF ure talking about malaysia(msia)u know how big she is? U know when they started RACING? U think they got no PROPER MECHANIX? No SPECIALIST? No GP 250 racer? No TECHNICIAN n SYSTEM ENGINEER in the FORMULA 1 PETRONAS TEAM?

Then Y must quote...as if they are ****UPS?? U got to travel abit huh bro.....open ur eyes when they practise,close ur ears when they tune,held ur lips together when they speak.

IT TAKES TIME.:thumb:

With David, i never bargain and i always ended up a happy customer...

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

the suspension engineer should tell you what oil weight he/she is using, as the oil weight is dependent on the rider's weight.

a heavier rider will tend to use a heavier weight oil, while a lighter rider will use a lighter weight oil..

i sent in my ktm's fork and rear shock to mezzo, and andrew did a wonder job with it.. asking for my weight and my riding style, using premium maxima fork and shox oil..

2 thumbs up for andrew.:thumb:

MEZZO close shop liao?? bikelab told me that.

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

MEZZO close shop liao?? bikelab told me that.

haha!!! wad a joke! i think bikelab close down, mezzo also havent close down.

they just shifted from geylang to eunos.

their new address: Blk 1062, Eunos Ave 4, #01-225

contact numbers are still the same.

haha!!! wad a joke! i think bikelab close down, mezzo also have close down.

they just shifted from geylang to eunos.

their new address: Blk 1062, Eunos Ave 4, #01-225

contact numbers are still the same.

thanks bro. serviced my forks there pls fine tune. i love the setup but he scracthed my front wheel ferring and fork. real bad. but still the setup was good. i loike!!!! good service too.

bikelab or mezzo?

if their service, be it mezzo or bikelab, scratched your front fender fairing and fork real bad, i dun call that a good service anymore. i called that a farked up service.

i wouldn't trust a shop that adds addition 'makeup' on my bike.

bikelab or mezzo?

if their service, be it mezzo or bikelab, scratched your front fender fairing and fork real bad, i dun call that a good service anymore. i called that a farked up service.

i wouldn't trust a shop that adds addition 'makeup' on my bike.

dun wana mention names lor. but the forks done by ex owner motorshop at bt merah hence they had a hard time opening the top lid of the fork. suspension fluid was overfill too by the ex owner.

but using a scissors jack aka car jack to jack up ur front tires and scratches for the front mudguard isnt worth the cash for a $180 service.

aniwae anione tried race incorp? called the place once to service but the guy was overseas.

i have actually tries all the 3 "suspension specialists mention" workmanship,i think it depends who gives the better service and what you think is a good suspension work to you..:thumb:

i always wonder what is the good when some one tell me this or that shop is very good,what do we benchmark against,,lets face it many of us have never fully utilize the capabilities of our stock suspensions..:giddy:

frankly i have read all the post and sorry to say it seems like a smear campaign of some sort and clearly it can be seen that some shops have their supporters taking this chance to do some whacking..:(

dont flame me for speaking what i see from majority of the postso_O

passed by bikelab area... looks like some other shop opened there... some scooters or vespas... or i could be wrong...

have they moved?

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

passed by bikelab area... looks like some other shop opened there... some scooters or vespas... or i could be wrong...

have they moved?

Bikelab is exactly where they are, and few shops away, there is a new bike shop.