fellow riders!

i always pay season parking ticket at SAM,

earlier this month, before topping up for this month's parking ticket, i parked my bike at usual parking space,

(it's not red-lined season parking only space, normal white-lined bike parking)

i had placed a cupon in bike IU's clear cover, but still kena summon for not displaying season parking to protect from rain and wind. (may be he didnt see it ?)

now i've topped up season parking but also recieved 25$ fine.

how to send appeal ? to hdb ? or shall i send complain ?

pls advice... and many thanks guys.!

• Replies 17

fellow riders!

i always pay season parking ticket at SAM,

earlier this month, before topping up for this month's parking ticket, i parked my bike at usual parking space,

(it's not red-lined season parking only space, normal white-lined bike parking)

i had placed a cupon in bike IU's clear cover, but still kena summon for not displaying season parking to protect from rain and wind. (may be he didnt see it ?)

now i've topped up season parking but also recieved 25$ fine.

how to send appeal ? to hdb ? or shall i send complain ?

pls advice... and many thanks guys.!

From what I see, the $25 fine means that your area has the season parking scheme. Even though you had a coupon doesn't mean that you are allowed to park at season parking only carpark. Most of the season parking only carparks start at night, so I believe you got the ticket after the allowed coupon only timing...

You can try appeal to HDB, saying that it's your first offence and hope that they can give mercy on this...

Good luck!

i believe that there are still some hybrid lots out there, meaning white lines, but 7am-7pm coupon parking while 7pm-7am will be for season parking. last time i also got fined 25 bucks for parking at those lots. if the parking warden comes after 7pm then $25, before 7pm then will be $8.

But i think got quite a few people complain about this saying how will they know whether is hybrid lots or not. that's why at my house here recently they just painted all those white lines to red lines and paint on the floor 7am-7pm coupon parking and 7pm-7am season parking. red lines so people cannot say they nvr see the signboard already ma. loL.

One Came While The Other Left

New Memories To Be Made, Old Memories To Be Remembered

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1200/1276672981_882fb409d3.jpg

you must be very unlucky. my side people anyhow park also no one care. :faint:

i think u shud appeal and complain later regardless of they accept ur appeal or nt.... u have done ur part to pay the parking so at least they shud be more flexible next time..

thanks guys.. i'll check the sign, never bother to see b4.. hehe

since the parking lots are white-lined and didnt care..

i've paid for season parking thru SAM again, for appeal... have to send to HDB ? anyone know the post address or email address ?

or town council ?

i just checked the sign board at the entrance of my block, (really never bothered to see for sooo long time)

cupon parking from & am to 10 pm only.

why these parking wardens so over working....

i just checked the sign board at the entrance of my block, (really never bothered to see for sooo long time)

cupon parking from 8 am to 10 pm only.

Ya, now 75% of carpark have these new rules. You can appeal. I have kana 3 fines ($25) for the same week and try to appeal and let mi off.. :p

FS Honda SP

FQ skipper

FP Honda PGM 4

FS skipper

FV honda wave

FBC X1R

FBC R6

[/font]

i've paid for season parking thru SAM again, for appeal... have to send to HDB ? anyone know the post address or email address ?

or town council ?

You wanna appeal, this is the link..

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10296p.nsf/WPDis/Contact%20UsHDB%20Branch%20Offices?OpenDocument

FS Honda SP

FQ skipper

FP Honda PGM 4

FS skipper

FV honda wave

FBC X1R

FBC R6

or town council ?

I would usually appeal by going personally to the HDB area office of my constituency. After writing out the appeal, hand over the appeal letter to the HDB officer there and wait about three weeks for their reply. If you do have a season parking, usually they will cancel the summon for you... :goodluck:

HDB will have your record, just tell them that you do buy season parking and not that you deliberately dun pay. i believe they should be able to waive it for you if it is your first offence...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

cupon parking from & am to 10 pm only.

What if my friend lives in that area and i need to stay overnight there? Put coupon also get fined? Wtf?

then u lppl lohz :giddy: ... must find a carpark with coupon parking lohz... sometime when u park at season parking lot... resident who actually pay for the season paring can call and complain if they cant find a lot to park ... then u will suay suay ganna summon lohz...

yep appeal. cos season parking got the normal coupon is as good as none lol. somemore the dumb white line is omg who knows one. appeal to towncouncil mp. my fine wavier. still got free letter to read. ^^

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

thanks for the advice guys.. went down to hdb branch and filled the form together with copy of new season parking.

now.. just hope and wait.... :)