Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Dec 6 2005, 11:05 PM

Arbo, You pillion me go lah.. Then can switch mah.... :sweat:

u can wait till the cows come home... :sian:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
  • Replies 29.3k

• MiCmAsTa

• ketten hunde

• HONG

• kennethy

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Dec 6 2005, 11:12 PM

Ice Cream for you? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

u ah... post digger ha ha... :cheeky:

its been a long time since i haf the Mc sundae. :pity:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

wah.. the trip upgraded liao arr... looks good and fun... but means more money needed... hmmm... should i go mah? :confused:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by ketten hunde@Dec 6 2005, 11:05 AM

Scotty is our own short form for Scottoiler. both r the same.

overall a worthwhile investment i would say. :thumb:

we still got some peeps who r interested to buy but haf not put down their names.

*to all: pls do so by the deadline stated in the MO. :cheer:

How much does it costs? Only stated $50/- deposit.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Dec 6 2005, 10:52 PM

But hor... Dun noe can take it anot... Very long trip man... :giddy:

sure can make it want lah..just get plenty of sleep b4 you go and you should be fine..:cheer: :cheer:

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

for the trip to thailand... issit all the way travelling Highway?? if it is.. then i guess it should be ok

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 7 2005, 01:24 AM

for the trip to thailand... issit all the way travelling Highway?? if it is.. then i guess it should be ok

yup..only after thai border about 50 more km to reach hatyai town..but think of it whats 50km after you have travelled over 800plus km..haha

Asphalt Surfer

Originally posted by Specs@Dec 7 2005, 01:28 AM

yup..only after thai border about 50 more km to reach hatyai town..but think of it whats 50km after you have travelled over 800plus km..haha

haha.. ya lor... i still rem the mersing trip organised by Cheeko... i believed u were there too... find it quite tiring cos most of the travelling is on small rds...

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 7 2005, 01:31 AM

haha.. ya lor... i still rem the mersing trip organised by Cheeko... i believed u were there too... find it quite tiring cos most of the travelling is on small rds...

ya lor plus raining all the way and i only wearing t shirt.. :lol:

Asphalt Surfer

hmm.. the upgraded trip looks interesting... :smile:

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

the Songkran outing thread stated $150 total per pax for the hotel rm at both Hatyai and Cameron... means if my gf go along too = $300

$300 (Hotel room)

$200 (Full Servicing)

$60+ (Brake Pads)

$80+ (Petrol)

$200 (Might need to change new batt and rectifier jus in case)

$300 (Expenses for the trip)

$300+ (Touring Jacket)

$400 (2 FF helmet)

$120 (Tank Bag)

Wah liao.. nearly $2k liao...

RE: songkran

wondering whether can oppt for only the hatyai ride and come back with out cameron. in this way it will be cheaper,,,

the last time , i didn't bring along my gf... got nagged-at for the whole yr.

however, my perception for the previous is that i m not familar with long ride and is my first time entering thailand, so i did;nt bring her..

now that i have make it before, i will like to advise that it is very relax ride up, if you are riding a tourer and don't speed beyond 140kph.

mr soh simon, have well planned stops and rest pts in place and it is his emphasis for us to take breaks whenever you feels like it....

ultimately, do bear in mind that it is an expedition, NOT A COMPETITION to get there.

ahliu

(wendy and me r still considering)

4 more months , no hurry,,

once a honda

still a honda

honda again!

always a honda

Honda..........a...a.a..a

<u>ALWAYS THE FIRST CHOICE</u>

Originally posted by honda475@Dec 7 2005, 02:33 AM

RE: songkran

wondering whether can oppt for only the hatyai ride and come back with out cameron. in this way it will be cheaper,,,

the last time , i didn't bring along my gf... got nagged-at for the whole yr.

however, my perception for the previous is that i m not familar with long ride and is my first time entering thailand, so i did;nt bring her..

now that i have make it before, i will like to advise that it is very relax ride up, if you are riding a tourer and don't speed beyond 140kph.

mr soh simon, have well planned stops and rest pts in place and it is his emphasis for us to take breaks whenever you feels like it....

ultimately, do bear in mind that it is an expedition, NOT A COMPETITION to get there.

ahliu

(wendy and me r still considering)

4 more months , no hurry,,

wow.. well said... my gf is oso hoping to go badly.. she have never been to thailand.. and i hope to bring her along to join in the fun... btw.. u have been there b4.. do u think its important for me to get the accessories i've mentioned?? especially the touring jacket and full face helmets... cos i really cannot imagine wearing a cheapo half face helmet and t-shirt up to thailand.. :giddy:

RE; buying touring jacket and full face helmet.

it is up to your pocket.

previous songkran, Mr soh simon wore a windbreaker and his old open face helmet...

once a honda

still a honda

honda again!

always a honda

Honda..........a...a.a..a

<u>ALWAYS THE FIRST CHOICE</u>

Originally posted by honda475@Dec 7 2005, 02:44 AM

it is up to your pocket.

previous songkran, Mr soh simon wore a windbreaker and his old open face helmet...

OooOoo... icic...

Originally posted by Specs@Dec 7 2005, 12:49 AM

sure can make it want lah..just get plenty of sleep b4 you go and you should be fine..:cheer: :cheer:

Enuff sleep? Erm.. Thats my problem.. Its never enuff for me... :lol:

Originally posted by Specs@Dec 7 2005, 01:33 AM

ya lor plus raining all the way and i only wearing t shirt.. :lol:

WOW!!!

Then got WET TEE SHIRT COMPETITION ANOT?

it is up to your pocket.

See Hong.. Its not a must lah..

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 7 2005, 01:52 AM

the Songkran outing thread stated $150 total per pax for the hotel rm at both Hatyai and Cameron... means if my gf go along too = $300

$300 (Hotel room)

$200 (Full Servicing)

$60+ (Brake Pads)

$80+ (Petrol)

$200 (Might need to change new batt and rectifier jus in case)

$300 (Expenses for the trip)

$300+ (Touring Jacket)

$400 (2 FF helmet)

$120 (Tank Bag)

Wah liao.. nearly $2k liao...

need to be so hoing meh?

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Dec 7 2005, 02:59 AM

See Hong.. Its not a must lah..

guess u r right... but still.. i will try to save money and see wat i can buy... all for safety purpose... :smile:

it is up to your pocket.

really?! hmm.. like that may want to save on another full face helmet liao.. abit steep loh the price.. :sweat:

Originally posted by HONG@Dec 7 2005, 03:09 AM

guess u r right... but still.. i will try to save money and see wat i can buy... all for safety purpose... :smile:

i agree.. not a must, but good to have.. :smile:

Originally posted by wangfh81@Dec 7 2005, 03:08 AM

need to be so hoing meh?

nothing to do.. anyhow type lor :cheeky: .. but its not hiong la... batt and rectifier haven change since i got my bike... and like wat micmasta says... its not a must but i really hope i can get these items b4 the trip lor.. actually i have been planning to buy them a long time ago.. only now then decided to plan to save money.. lol.. thats why 1 shot post it here.. :sweat:

hmm.. somehow, with regard to the songkran trip.. no one seems to migrate their names over from the previous thread to the upgraded one.. :confused: