Enduro Day Ride - Chukai

Can I join? I may have to part ways with you guys on the way back - I want to reach 2nd link by 7pm because I don't like riding in the dark (worse if dark and raining).

...worser, if dark and raining and in a convoy.

Edited by Frank y
  • Replies 129

Guest AngMohKia

Itenarily:

Meet at GP Esso - 0630hrs (Rain or Shine)

Leave GP for Kluang - 0700hrs

Arrive Kluang for B/F (Famous railway kopi tiam) - 0800hrs

Leave Kluang for S'ban R&R - 0830hrs

Arrive S'ban R&R - 1030hrs (Top Up & Rest 1/2 hr)

Leave s'ban R&R for Puchong for Mee Jawa - 1100hrs

Arrive at Puchong - 1145hrs

Leave Puchong for Morib - 1245hrs

Arrive Morib - 1345hrs

Leave Morib for Port Dickson - 1400hrs

Arrive Port Dickson - 1515 hrs (Play Go Kart @ RM15 for 5 rounds????)

Leave Port Dickson for Ayer Keroh R&R - 1615hrs

Arrive Ayer Keroh R&R - 1700hrs Top Up

Leave Ayer Keroh R&R for GP - 1715hrs

Arrive Gelang Patah - 1915 hrs (Tian Lai Dinner depends on who wants to go)

Any other suggestion please post. Thanks

Itenarily:

Arrive Morib - 1345hrs

Any other suggestion please post. Thanks

Puchong-Morib-PD-Keroh o trunk/coastal roads? Never liked discussing routes/timings on open forums:( - don't know whether collectors are watching. PM or sms me if inconvenient.

PD to M'cca along coastal road curvy with less traffic than main trunk road when I was there 13yrs ago, a bit like Mersing to Sedili Kechil T-junction. But it's extra 40mins.

Edited by Frank y
I can come back before dark with you. But I'm assuming you know the way lah....

Erm..GSX1200 is a Bandit1200?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Endurance Ride

Date: 08/09/2007

Destination: Gelang Patah to Klang for Bak Kut Teh (lunch), Klang to Morib, Morib to Eagle Ranch (Port Dickson for Go Kart), Then back home to Tian Lai for Dinner. Total not more than 800km.

1. Angmohkia & wife (STX1300)

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider - Pending, need to know the date first so that can confirm the schedule with boss

5. Stan (FZ1)

6. Humveexl - Virgin ride up north (YZF R1)

7. @REP-56 - (S4) can we go like that night at mersing (shiokz sia) ... hehe

8. snowparang - VFR800 (pending but most prob on!)

9. bornfree (ST1100)

10. silverstx[stx1300]

11.asalbole_09(FJR1300)(still pending,might bring some other riders along..is it ok??anyway,where and wat time is the meet up?)

12. Simon Soh - pending.... 120km/h can come not ar..? :D

Simon Soh

It's not the destination we conquered but ourselves.

Chiang Saen, Land of Golden Triangle

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5254/5500744953_52f8f8de37.jpg

26th Dec 05' - 9th Jan 06' Northern Thailand Trip

I can come back before dark with you. But I'm assuming you know the way lah....

Erm..GSX1200 is a Bandit1200?

I don't get lost in Malaysia...so far, all it takes is 1 week for me to come out from where I am:lol: , over hundreds of drives/rides done. Actually nothing wrong in night drives/rides except that risk increases at night for bikes. I've done night drives, not rides, countless times. Nodding off, fatigue, accidents, etc., I've already encountered.

Also, I hope to get home before dark, cos that's when the monsters come out:eek: . Oooooooo.... .

Edited by Frank y

Endurance Ride

Destination: Gelang Patah to Klang for Bak Kut Teh (lunch), Klang to Morib, Morib to Eagle Ranch (Port Dickson for Go Kart), Then back home to Tian Lai for Dinner. Total not more than 800km.

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider - Pending, need to know the date first so that can confirm the schedule with boss

5. Stan (FZ1)

9. bornfree (ST1100)

10. silverstx[stx1300]

11. asalbole_09(FJR1300)(still pending,might bring some other riders along..is it ok??anyway,where and wat time is the meet up?)

13. Frank y

Edited by Frank y

Also, I hope to get home before dark, cos that's when the monsters come out:eek: . Oooooooo.... .

GSX1200 Inazuma.

"Pantang" because of the 7th month? :help:

Looking at the itinerary, we should be back before it turns dark. No worry :smile:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

"Pantang" because of the 7th month? :help:

Looking at the itinerary, we should be back before it turns dark. No worry :smile:

Must call upon the highest power of the highest being for protection. :pray:

Where are you at?

Edited by Frank y
Guest AngMohKia
Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

5. Stan (FZ1)

9. bornfree (ST1100)

10. silverstx[stx1300]

11.asalbole_09(FJR1300)(still pending,might bring some other riders along..is it ok??anyway,where and wat time is the meet up?)

Please note that all are welcome as long as the bike can hit 120kmh..............and sometimes push a little can go 130 or 140 ho ho ho....:cool: :p

Oh! by the way, please advice bike you are riding for planning purpose. Also, How many wants to have non-halal (bak Kut Teh) and how many halal (Roti Prata or Nasi Lemak). Kam sia and terima kasih.

Uncle Barne, can put up a map to show approximately the route that you guys are going to ride. :angel:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Not that good an idea. Northern collectors can read, wait and ambush:deal: .

Oh! by the way, please advice bike you are riding for planning purpose. Also, How many wants to have non-halal (bak Kut Teh) and how many halal (Roti Prata or Nasi Lemak). Kam sia and terima kasih.

Endurance Ride

Itinerary:

Arrive Morib - 1345hrs

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

5. Stan (FZ1)

9. bornfree (ST1100) - prefer Bak Kut Teh :hungry:

10. silverstx[stx1300]

11. asalbole_09(FJR1300)(still pending,might bring some other riders along..is it ok??anyway,where and wat time is the meet up?)

13. Frank y (GSX1200 Inazuma)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3194/2532558653_bfc8b7386c.jpg

Sunrise @ Sg Lembing

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

5. Stan (FZ1)

9. bornfree (ST1100) - prefer Bak Kut Teh

10. silverstx[stx1300]

12. Simon Soh - pending.... 120km/h can come not ar..?

14. marcus vara

i'll have the halal nasi lemak pls .. thanks uncle bern.

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

me interested to join! riding v_strom 1k

can??

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

9. bornfree (ST1100) - prefer Bak Kut Teh

10. silverstx[stx1300]

12. Simon Soh - pending.... 120km/h can come not ar..?

14. marcus vara

"When retreat is the best option"

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1097/1212511257_3b89206454_m.jpg

Guest AngMohKia
me interested to join! riding v_strom 1k

can??

Again I mention. All bikes that are road worthy and can hit 120kmh or more are most welcome. Also, kindly write what bike you all riding k? Two more weeks leh!:thumb: :cool:

I don't have any problem with food ....... except regurgitated stuff and those with cute, twiggly white maggots. :)

Again I mention. All bikes that are road worthy and can hit 120kmh or more are most welcome. Also, kindly write what bike you all riding k? Two more weeks leh!:thumb: :cool:

me riding suzuki v_strom. enduro bike. can hit 260++km then reserve on highway(depending on speed).

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

FZ1 is a drinker like the R1, hits reserve around 210++ km.

Hope stops are catered for the 2 Yamaha litre bikes ;-) Thanks!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg