Enduro Day Ride - Chukai

me riding suzuki v_strom. enduro bike. can hit 260++km then reserve on highway(depending on speed).

desmokat i think the 120 KM/H that ang mo kia is talking about is ur BIKE SPEED not ur MILAGE.

I'm Inactive >>> :sleep:

• Replies 129

FZ1 is a drinker like the R1, hits reserve around 210++ km.

Hope stops are catered for the 2 Yamaha litre bikes ;-) Thanks!

Maybe they should put sideboxes filled with petrol. :lol: :lol: ....oops, ... they're quite fast hor...:o :sorry: .

Guest AngMohKia

:cool: Hi Guys. I Just came back from the trip from kl using exactly the same way we will be using. NO PROBLEM Guys. Sure shiok one. By the way, also we will be going for Klang Bak Kut Teh instead of Mee Jawa. Near the Klang Bak Kut Teh also have Mamak shop for food. No Problem I hope for all the riders and pillions (if any). Still, I need to know how many must eat halal food.

Looking forward for the trip guy?????:thumb:

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Endurance Ride

Date: 08/09/2007

Destination: Gelang Patah to Klang for Bak Kut Teh (lunch), Klang to Morib, Morib to Eagle Ranch (Port Dickson for Go Kart), Then back home to Tian Lai for Dinner. Total not more than 800km.

1. Angmohkia & wife (STX1300)

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

6. Humveexl - Virgin ride up north (YZF R1)

7. @REP-56 - (S4) can we go like that night at mersing (shiokz sia) ... hehe

8. snowparang - VFR800 (pending but most prob on!)

9. bornfree (ST1100) - prefer Bak Kut Teh

10. silverstx[stx1300]

11. asalbole_09(FJR1300)(still pending,might bring some other riders along..is it ok??anyway,where and wat time is the meet up?)

12. Simon Soh - pending.... 120km/h can come not ar..?

13. Frank y ....................Ok with any food choice.

14. marcus vara

Edited by Frank y

Endurance Ride

Destination: Gelang Patah to Klang for Bak Kut Teh (lunch), Klang to Morib, Morib to Eagle Ranch (Port Dickson for Go Kart), Then back home to Tian Lai for Dinner. Total not more than 800km.

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

10. silverstx[stx1300]

11. asalbole_09(FJR1300)(still pending,might bring some other riders along..is it ok??anyway,where and wat time is the meet up?)

13. Frank y (GSX1200 Inazuma)....................Ok with any food choice.

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

10. silverstx[stx1300]

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

16. ReBornBikeR (FJR1300)(if rain will give this trip a miss, non halal preferred)

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

Just wondering, for those of us on mesh and textile jackets/pants, are we able to stop by the road side to put on our rain attire if the sky falls? Whats the usual procedure? Sweeper waits?

What is the usual SOP? I'm just really curious on this. Thanks.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3506/3466942491_3c2e673ece_o.jpg
Guest AngMohKia
Just wondering, for those of us on mesh and textile jackets/pants, are we able to stop by the road side to put on our rain attire if the sky falls? Whats the usual procedure? Sweeper waits?

What is the usual SOP? I'm just really curious on this. Thanks.

Okay. Just a few notes::thumb:

1. Prefer riders with riding pants and Padded jacket. If not, at least jeans with long sleeve thick T-Shirts.

2. Riding Boots or at least good covered sports shoes

3. Gloves (any kind will do)

4. If possible, Full face helmets or if open face, prefered with chin guard on the straps

5. Have a good rest the night before (VERY IMPORTANT)

In case of rain and those who need to wear raincoats:

a. Do not suddenly brake and stop. Make sure you signal first and move forward until you get a good clear road side away from the main road. Also make sure there no bikes close to you and allow some area behind you for others to stop safely.

b. When wearing raincoat, please face the on coming vehicles and do not step onto the main road.

c. After wearing, kindly wait for those bros near you to complete before moving out.

d. The sweeper (in this kind of rides can be anybody who stays behind) will have to wait behind the last group.

e. The leader will find a safe place in front to stop and wait for all to group together before moving off again.

Last but not least, thank you all for the interest to ride with fellow bros for some experience to gain. I have to restrict the number of bikes to 20 (that's all I can handle for this kind of ride). Also, for those that have not put the type of bike you riding, please do so as I need to plan for the petrol stops.

Thank you and see you all soon. 8th Sept @ 0630am Gelang Patah Esso Station. We move off sharp at 7am:angel:

Uncle, are you interested in setting up a touring school near future after your retirement??? i won't mind to be your 1st students!!!

1. Prefer riders with riding pants and Padded jacket. If not, at least jeans with long sleeve thick T-Shirts.

4. If possible, Full face helmets or if open face, prefered with chin guard on the straps

a. Do not suddenly brake and stop. Make sure you signal first and move forward until you get a good clear road side away from the main road. Also make sure there no bikes close to you and allow some area behind you for others to stop safely.

b. When wearing raincoat, please face the on coming vehicles and do not step onto the main road.

c. After wearing, kindly wait for those bros near you to complete before moving out.

d. The sweeper (in this kind of rides can be anybody who stays behind) will have to wait behind the last group.

e. The leader will find a safe place in front to stop and wait for all to group together before moving off again.

Last but not least, thank you all for the interest to ride with fellow bros for some experience to gain. I have to restrict the number of bikes to 20 (that's all I can handle for this kind of ride). Also, for those that have not put the type of bike you riding, please do so as I need to plan for the petrol stops.

Thank you and see you all soon. 8th Sept @ 0630am Gelang Patah Esso Station. We move off sharp at 7am:angel:

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

:thumb: Uncle Barnes for laying down the SOP so that everyone has a common understanding for the ride.

Always a pleasure to learn and ride with you. :angel:

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

10. silverstx[stx1300]

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

16. ReBornBikeR (FJR1300)(if rain will give this trip a miss, non halal preferred)

17. tingchiyen (Hornet900)(if girlfren complain will give this trip a miss...)

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

7. @REP-56 - (S4)

8. snowparang - (VFR800)

10. silverstx - (STX1300)

11. asalbole_09 - (FJR1300)

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

18. Shaun (Hornet600)

Halal food for me bro..anyway thanks alot for the SOP during riding in a convoy..anyway,my attendance is still pending due to work commitments..can only confirm earliest about 3 days before the actual date...

Humvee and Frankie Y,if im able to make it for the trip..maybe we can go together as im also from bedok...

I am staying in pasir ris.. hee hee, I come and look for u that morning ok? :cheeky:

Okee-dokee, but just don't wear all white and sneak up from behind me...:( .

Humvee and Frank Y,if im able to make it for the trip..maybe we can go together as im also from bedok...

Also okee-dokee, (sekali you stay next block to me, cos I sometimes see an FJR with GP flag/chevron), but better to reconfirm next week nearer to the actual day in case of changes.

Thanks Frank... I won't wear white... wait u guys will see yellow patches on shirt near the armpit.. Hee hee :puke: ... Will contact u guys early next week... I am still pending for Ah beng verdit to see if I can travel up north.. Just spoke to him and know that my engine block may have some problem... :cry: :cry:

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

7. @REP-56 - (S4)

8. snowparang - (VFR800)

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

18. Shaun (Hornet600)

19.sine180 (GL1500)

http://i306.photobucket.com/albums/nn242/Gr8Whit3/Sign1.jpg

Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

7. @REP-56 - (S4)

8. snowparang - (VFR800)

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

18. Shaun (Hornet600)

19.sine180 (GL1500)

20. Strex (Ah Teck - ST) (must go Tian Lai - miss it last time)

Guest AngMohKia
Endurance Ride

2. Alan_See

3. Dahun (STX1300)

4. Dreamrider

5. Stan (FZ1)

7. @REP-56 - (S4)

8. snowparang - (VFR800)

14. marcus vara

15. Seasaw (ST1100)

18. Shaun (Hornet600)

19.sine180 (GL1500)

20. Strex (Ah Teck - ST) (must go Tian Lai - miss it last time)

Hold your Horses. I am glad there are so many Bros willing to share the thrill of travelling the distance for a day. We have reached the target of 20 and this means I have to Put a close to others. However, you are all welcome to turn up last minute but have enuf sleep please. I will not turn down any last minute turn up at Esso Gelang Patah @ 630am on 8th Sept 2007.

The final route will be:

Gelang Patah to Kluang for Breakfast

Kluang to Ayer Keroh R & R for top up

Then to Klang for Bat Kut Teh (for China Men) Mamak Food (for Mat Rocks)

Klang to Morib (quite a nice beach)

Morib to Port Dickson (for Go Kart race) RM15 for 8 rounds Hand sure tired

Port Dickson to Ayer Keroh R&R Top Up

Then Home sweet home for some and TIan Black Pepper Crab for the rest.:thumb:

May I ask, any twisties along the way? I assume most of the road is not NSH.

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Guest AngMohKia
May I ask, any twisties along the way? I assume most of the road is not NSH.

Starting at Simpang Rengam to Kluang - a little twisties.

Then Highway to Klang.

Klang to morib - small roads but no twisties.

Morib to Port Dickson after turn off from Sepang, TWISTIES SHIOK LAR!

Port Dickson to Ayer Keroh R&R some twisties lar!

You want to rub some rubber izzit?:thumb: :cool:

Starting at Simpang Rengam to Kluang - a little twisties.

Then Highway to Klang.

Klang to morib - small roads but no twisties.

Morib to Port Dickson after turn off from Sepang, TWISTIES SHIOK LAR!

Port Dickson to Ayer Keroh R&R some twisties lar!

You want to rub some rubber izzit?:thumb: :cool:

No lah, just asking. Cos me not yet 100% telepathic with my bike weight and handling. Plus new tires, so...