riding a sp currently, just bought recently. everytime i start my bike, sure got white smoke and when i rev abit, it feels like 50 ppl standing ard me smoking at the same time. i was thinking whether is it 2t problem. currently using esso 2t premium as that time i cant find gold. fuel always pump 98.

pls help! inspection coming le.

any help very much appreciated. :p

• Replies 26

2t intake too big i guess.. go tune it smaller n see if it becomes better..

worse case scenario carb overflow ba..

correct me if im wrong guys.. :thumb:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

using 2t pump or premix?

it's common to have excessive smoke when the engine is still cold. if after the engine is warmed up and you still have excessive smoke, time to send it to the workshop. either 2t flow rate is too much or faulty 2t pump.

Lol 50 ppl smoking. Hard to visualize that as i've never seen 50 ppl smoking together at the same time. =]

hmmm how to tune 2t rate? or is it esso 2t premium too lousy? lol

aRcHeR: wat is premix? sorry i dunno about 2t pumps and premix. still very noob. lol can explain?

5tr4ng3r: quite easy actually lol, go any club which allows smoking.

Lol 50 ppl smoking. Hard to visualize that as i've never seen 50 ppl smoking together at the same time. =]

I ever done it before that was during my NS days....I think slightly more than 50 that time...All of us smoking including my LTA...Where we do it?..At MTV...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

premix is when u pump petrol u also add 2t into ure fuel tank that mix the fuel and 2t together

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

hrrmmm?. for me there's loads more white smoke when using my 2t tank rather than premix...

not sure though, why not send to shop. then see what he does on your bike, so that you can gain knowledge as well. ask qns. no matter how ridiculous it might be.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

my rxz last time too much smoke all the way until kena saman at customs coz excessive white smoke then i not use rxz anymore...coz tried,2t intake setting to the smallest,decarbonize pipe,service everything,lowsmoke2t all not effective..appeal the saman oso rejected.

riding a sp currently, just bought recently. everytime i start my bike, sure got white smoke and when i rev abit, it feels like 50 ppl standing ard me smoking at the same time. i was thinking whether is it 2t problem. currently using esso 2t premium as that time i cant find gold. fuel always pump 98.

pls help! inspection coming le.

any help very much appreciated. :p

i have the same prob too...esp when i park my bike for to long....

sometime i start my bike and look bike like house on fire and fire man is helping to sieze the fire.....lol...

than i off my enjine.....too paisay already...cause got so many passerby....

i think is the 2T prob....go ah boy buy gold,low smoke one....just 7 buck i think....better than shell ....i use shell and smoke like hell..lol...can give it a try...good luck

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

i used to have this problem recently on my sp too, same as u like 50 man smoking beside me haha somemore people joke that when got war bring my bike go there to create smoke screen -_-

then i went to this shop at sin ming auto care cant remember the shop name.

just remember that people here say the main technician veri attitude

he help to clean my piston and turn the 2t input down, now veri little white smoke liao haha

alright, just drained my previous 2t and put the whole new bottle of 2t gold inside. shall wait for a while and see wat happens. fingers crossed.

haha seems like all SP have this problem like that....i'm riding SP too when i nv warm my bike up and start running it happens also, using esso2Tgold but heard now esso is merging with mobil...

white smoke is common when warming up bike.

if u travel 20km liao still the same, that means 2T set too high liao.

can tune the 2T setting to the minimum.

My rxz tune to the minimum, i think almost off, then no white smoke or even no smoke when warming up, but engine sounds like rxk cos my dad set de, then FC super gd after the settings my dad did.

try motul 710 2T or 800v , its a little expensive but u'll be happy with the smoothness it gives better den esso gold .. and also lesser white smoke :)

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

jus try to lower the intake for the 2t..it should improve..if bike seldom whack tune it to around 2 month 1 bottle is alrite..

if the bike seldom high rev (whack).. i would recommend using semi syn 2T..they are easier to burn for normal riding..if use fully syn and seldom whack..very soon the exhaust will start dripping and squirting black oil liaoz and carbon will build up in the exhaust.

when too much carbon build up, 5k rpm like tat the bike will start to sound funny..like air stuck liddat..no power unless u open trottle..

Just my personal past experience..dun flame mi.. :)

jeez, really like that eh. it does sound funny like bop bop bop bop when im on gear 2 or so and the rpm is at 5 rpm. or any gear with low rpm for that matter. but now my smoke lvl cut down alot since i used 2tgold. so now the main thing for me is to tune down at bike shop?

if low smoke & little smoke, y u want to tune down again??mine kr sometime alot of smoke...sometime no smoke....dunno wat to say or think...:cry: i use low smoke 2t from esso...is tat the reason for lotsa smoke???:cry:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

the bop bop bop sound will get worse..more and more stuck..last time dunno..wash air filter..open up wash piston..no use..in the end its the carbon build up in the exhaust stomach and end can.

when u tune it down..careful not to close too much..trial and error bah..close liaoz u will notice ur 2T wun need to top up so often.:)

one question, wat does the little yellow knob on the right side of the bike do? by turning that down does it count as tuning down 2t level?