If you happen to know him.

Pls tell him motorcycle got EVERY right to use Lane 1 on expressway just like him

My Letter to Comfort Taxi

Dear Sir/Mdm

I wish to feedback on the driver of the above taxi. I am a rider of a blue Honda motorcycle bearing FBB525*D.

The incident happened on 22 August 07 @ 6.10 pm on AYE towards Jurong near AIA Building area.

It was drizzling and the road condition was heavy. I was on Lane 1 traveling behind other vehicles. The above mention taxi-driver came from my rear and flash his headlights. I continued riding my motorcycle as the traffic condition was heavy and switching lane abruptly does not seem the right move.

Within seconds, the taxi came close to my left and showed intention to overtake. He then attempted to move infront of my vehicle. I had to take evasive move, which was to slow down my motorcycle as quick as possible on a wet road without causing my wheels to lock, to avoid an immediate accident. I had horned him to show that it was dangerous to execute such a move while he was on my left till he moved infront of me. After he completed his inconsiderate and dangerous maneuver, he keep on waving his left hand to lane 2 indicating that I should move away.

From my understanding, he could be trying to ask me to move to the left and my observations reveals that the driver is a middle-age, Malay, male. The taxi continued to tail-gate the vehicles infront of him till I exited at Clementi Road.

I am very upset that your hirer displayed such poor attitude on the road when there is slow moving traffic. His move could have cause a life.

A motorcycle is a smaller vehicle and it must be respected on the road. There is no law stating that a motorcycle is not allowed to travel on lane 1 and I am deeply disturbed by the driver's action.

I strongly recommend that your company educate him on showing more road courtesy to other road users, especially smaller vehicles and take necessary action against this driver for showing such inconsiderate road behavior.

• Replies 61

ya loh i also very tulan if i c him wave me to ask me move to the left. If it happen its wat i do to them since the traffic is heavy. I wil stop by his opposite side of the window, slightly knocked on the window n show him the "magic" finger. Then ride off as per normal BUT in between lanes which prevent him from chasing behind. If the TP sent letter or who-ever, tell them the reason. No offence will be charge as there is no damages/injuries caused.

2002 Mar - 2002 May (NSR125 Hornet)

2002 May - 2003 June (Phantom 200)

2003 July - 2008 Sept (CB400 Spec 2)

2008 Oct - 2011 Mar (VFR800 Gen 6th Vtec)

2012 Nov - 2013 Apr (VFR800 Gen 5th Non-Vtec)

2013 Feb - 2014 Feb (CBR929 Firebladdie 2002)

2011 Feb - ?????? (DRZ400 SM K9) & 2011 June - ?????? (FZ1000S Gen 1 2002)

the "magix finger" oready wrong bro....if he got witness la..

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

wahh... that kind of driver i have came across... i was on the 1st lane and he was behind me.. he die² want to overtake me but because there was another vehicle beside me and infront.. i hesitate lor... den he squeeze his way thru..goin inbetween lane 2 and 1 and over take me.. so what i did was go infront of him and slow down... den he went to the centre lane...beside me he was showing his HP indicating that he somehow took a pic of me or a video of me riding.. maybe his intention was to send it to traffic police.... but till now no news.. maybe he was the one fined of using HP while driving... which is filming me riding... :lol: hahaha

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Its so damn common to see Taxi drivers act that way...

i just wasted 1 min of my life reading and typing this. but its ok.

and thus...another min wasted..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Our Ref: CTPL/2007083269

Dear XXX

I refer to your email and am sorry to learn about your unpleasant

experience.

ComfortDelGro drivers are expected to practice safe driving at all times

when plying the roads. We will not hesitate to discipline drivers who

fail to observe road safety and flout traffic rules.

We are looking into the matter and will take the appropriate

disciplinary action against the driver concerned. We will also remind

the driver to adhere to safety standards set out not just by the Company

but by the Traffic Police as well. We will update his service record

with the complaint and will be monitoring his performance closely.

Once again, our sincerest apologies. We will continue to reinforce our

communication and training efforts to educate our drivers on the

importance of road safety.

Yours sincerely

XXX

Customer Service Officer

Customer Service Centre

Comfort Transportation Pte Ltd

CityCab Pte Ltd

Note: W.e.f 1/6/2007, our new email address is [email protected]

=========================================================

As usual,

Click Reply, cut and paste template, replace name and then click send

wahh... that kind of driver i have came across... i was on the 1st lane and he was behind me.. he die² want to overtake me but because there was another vehicle beside me and infront.. i hesitate lor... den he squeeze his way thru..goin inbetween lane 2 and 1 and over take me.. so what i did was go infront of him and slow down... den he went to the centre lane...beside me he was showing his HP indicating that he somehow took a pic of me or a video of me riding.. maybe his intention was to send it to traffic police.... but till now no news.. maybe he was the one fined of using HP while driving... which is filming me riding... :lol: hahaha

put u in stomp maybe ??

to the thread starter

if floor wet how come u still on lane 1 ???

Got Law says road wet cannot ride in lane 1 meh.

This is just my opinion. I'm not siding the driver or anything. Since it was raining, I think it's wiser for us motorcyclist to take more precautions and ride safely, keeping to speeds that are safer and being able to control our bikes should any unforseen circumstances arises. Lane i is basically meant for overtaking and faster vehicles. I'm not saying that bikes can't be on lane 1. There are instances whereby I too rode on lane 1. But if it's raining, then I would rather stay on other lanes and only ride on lane 1 if all the other lanes are moving slowly. But I would ride at a speed that would not cause others to slow down because of me riding being slow.

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

i seriously doubt they will do anything to the driver.

no matter how many innocents like they take on the road. next day u still see them on the road.

http://a496.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/119/s_2345b6d13df204092e0daf13e2ada177.gif

Before-Vespa Px150

Before-Ktm Egs 200

Before-Yamaha Wr400 dirt/super-motard

Before-Yamaha Spark135

Before-Yamaha Yzf-R1 -02

Before-Suzuki Drzsm k9

Present-Yamaha 1982 RXK

Present-HD Nightster 2010

What to do .... can only complain ...

Give forbidden finger, get court case even worst.

then too many complain, they get sacked lor.

how many taxi companies are there in sg ....

ups to TS for not showing ur temper on the road and went through the proper channel to solve this matter.

Thanks ... If both party hot-headed, then fight lor

one question, i have. u are in lane 1 (fast lane at the right), is there a line of traffic infront of you and u are following the traffic. Or are u road hogging lane 1?

Don't get offenced by the question. I have a feeling it is a whole line of traffic infront of you becos u say the traffic is heavy and it is raining (i was on that cte too).

i just want to make know to other that this incident happen not becos you are road hogging.

james

If you happen to know him.

Pls tell him motorcycle got EVERY right to use Lane 1 on expressway just like him

My Letter to Comfort Taxi

Dear Sir/Mdm

I wish to feedback on the driver of the above taxi. I am a rider of a blue Honda motorcycle bearing FBB525*D.

The incident happened on 22 August 07 @ 6.10 pm on AYE towards Jurong near AIA Building area.

It was drizzling and the road condition was heavy. I was on Lane 1 traveling behind other vehicles. The above mention taxi-driver came from my rear and flash his headlights. I continued riding my motorcycle as the traffic condition was heavy and switching lane abruptly does not seem the right move.

Within seconds, the taxi came close to my left and showed intention to overtake. He then attempted to move infront of my vehicle. I had to take evasive move, which was to slow down my motorcycle as quick as possible on a wet road without causing my wheels to lock, to avoid an immediate accident. I had horned him to show that it was dangerous to execute such a move while he was on my left till he moved infront of me. After he completed his inconsiderate and dangerous maneuver, he keep on waving his left hand to lane 2 indicating that I should move away.

From my understanding, he could be trying to ask me to move to the left and my observations reveals that the driver is a middle-age, Malay, male. The taxi continued to tail-gate the vehicles infront of him till I exited at Clementi Road.

I am very upset that your hirer displayed such poor attitude on the road when there is slow moving traffic. His move could have cause a life.

A motorcycle is a smaller vehicle and it must be respected on the road. There is no law stating that a motorcycle is not allowed to travel on lane 1 and I am deeply disturbed by the driver's action.

I strongly recommend that your company educate him on showing more road courtesy to other road users, especially smaller vehicles and take necessary action against this driver for showing such inconsiderate road behavior.

p/s: i am too a "gutless" rider who stay with the traffic nowadays. I simply dare don't go between cars now. So i fulling understand your anger.

Please don't see yourself as "gutless" just because you do not go between cars. Its all about individual confidence. Just do what you deem is within your limit so that you will have a safe journey. If you prefer to stay with the traffic, so be it. If others prefer to take the risk and squeeze in between cars, so be it too. Just a matter of individual preference and not about who has more "gut" :thumb:

one question, i have. u are in lane 1 (fast lane at the right), is there a line of traffic infront of you and u are following the traffic. Or are u road hogging lane 1?

Don't get offenced by the question. I have a feeling it is a whole line of traffic infront of you becos u say the traffic is heavy and it is raining (i was on that cte too).

i just want to make know to other that this incident happen not becos you are road hogging.

james

HI James

Heavy traffic on all lanes. It's just after the AYE portion where ECP and CTE mergers.

I know my Wave limit so i will never road hog.

bro trooper..how can being in line on lane constitute road hogging?dun understand ur statement..

if u go to work by cte everyday n everytime jam...would u still follow proper lane like car...?unless u ride fat bike with side box that would pe probable...but for normal bike i find it hard to believe

got another idea so far not yet try but wil do so. Pretend to b sneezing but actually gg to spit at his window loh. When asked wil say: "BO PIAN weather cold surely wil sneeze. both hand on the wheels all the time or else kana fine by TP/ROV.

2002 Mar - 2002 May (NSR125 Hornet)

2002 May - 2003 June (Phantom 200)

2003 July - 2008 Sept (CB400 Spec 2)

2008 Oct - 2011 Mar (VFR800 Gen 6th Vtec)

2012 Nov - 2013 Apr (VFR800 Gen 5th Non-Vtec)

2013 Feb - 2014 Feb (CBR929 Firebladdie 2002)

2011 Feb - ?????? (DRZ400 SM K9) & 2011 June - ?????? (FZ1000S Gen 1 2002)

got another idea so far not yet try but wil do so. Pretend to b sneezing but actually gg to spit at his window loh. When asked wil say: "BO PIAN weather cold surely wil sneeze. both hand on the wheels all the time or else kana fine by TP/ROV.

see beh chim....

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg