Jus go singpost pay lo... Bring ur certain can le

no road tax paper also can

u can pay through giro... I have friend do that

• Replies 367

as long it's not air horn sure can pass.. thats what the uncle over the inspection centre told me

haha... just get it ;-) stock horn really CMI ;-)

haha.. you super heng heng.. so far i press my horn less then 10 times thou...

is there any brand of horn in singapore tht can switch between the org horn n the new horn? lik stock horn thn Magnum2 horn , for example?

2009-PA150-FR8085L

2010-NSR150-

is there any brand of horn in singapore tht can switch between the org horn n the new horn? lik stock horn thn Magnum2 horn , for example?

there is no such brand ...but u can always add a toggle switch to it...so u can switch from horn a to horn b..vice versa or even both horns if toggle has provision for it.

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

there is no horn that work this work.. but u can do a switch to choose which horn to use... u can appoach rabbit(98711153)(LED master) to do for u... :)

haha, meepoh we reply the same things.. was reading other thread 1st that why reply this slower den u

ooi...i am no meepok..meepoh??:cheeky:

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

haha... meepok easy type ma.. type to fast... dunno wat my brain tinking :p

sorry mepkoh

both of you so cute;-) type till so funny

I have been sent a letter by LTA to go for a bike inspection by April in some selected locations.

Is that because my bike is nearing 10 years? (I bought it for less a year, when it's already coming to 9 years old.) Or do I have to go for an inspection every year?

Do I have to get the bike in tip-top condition first? I.e. send it to a bike shop, get everything ok, then go for the LTA inspection? Will it be ok if I fail the LTA test man?

Finally, may I know how long the LTA inspection will take? Possible to get the bike inspected in the morning, and get back in the afternoon?

Ever thought of using the SEARCH function before creating a new thread?

Or, try posting in the General Queries from Newbies thread?

1) Frm yr post, u stated its a 9yr old bike, so, yes you have to bring it yourself to the inspection centres to get it inspected. & yes, yearly.

2) Mk sure the bike doesnt nt emit smoke(for 4T), or too much smoke(for 2T).

Tyre thread still visible(more than 1mm in depth), all lights & indicators working, number plate in order(no plastic/acrylic types) & etc.

Or, bring to workshop, pay for their service to help you do the inspection.

3) If youre in luck, with no queue, it'll only tk nt longer than 20-30mins.

Moving post to Arjen's Thread to post for LTA Inspections.

Edited by Kev's

Latest Update...For Yishun Vicom

Those with Aux, spot or fog light as long as not stock light muz be removed, even if covered with socks also will fail due to the latest fiasco involving several Vicom inspector taking bribes...

Oh even non stock switches also will fail....failed mine ytd and LLST gotta remove all my others aux lights....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Those with Aux, spot or fog light as long as not stock light muz be removed, even if covered with socks also will fail due to the latest fiasco involving several Vicom inspector taking bribes...

Oh even non stock switches also will fail....failed mine ytd and LLST gotta remove all my others aux lights....

maybe you can try inspect at another centre...?

ah? siao liao..

if use the fog lamp cover, i.e. mine hellas oso cannot?

ah? siao liao..

yay when it is my turn to inspect I have to prepare an essay for lta... :giddy:

no nid, straight away pull/refer to TP/LTA compound.

rider licence under suspension pending revoke. indefinitely.

heheh...

no nid, straight away pull/refer to TP/LTA compound.

rider licence under suspension pending revoke. indefinitely.

heheh...

for hamster's case I don't understand why yishun vicom is enforcing rules that aren't there... foglights regulations are stated clearly in onemotoring website... oh well...

as for me... if I couldn't get through myself I would have to ask ah chong to help me... :cheeky:

maybe you can try inspect at another centre...?

ya hope someone else can do it at other inspection center and share the outcome also...anyway reinspection is FOC if u pass all the other main test...

ah? siao liao..

dunno muz see lor...but the inspector and chief inspector say cannot muz fail...so now their stand is this, not stock fail....except for horn....jeez...someone can confirm for the sake of the others??

esp those with aux light and whatnots...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

for hamster's case I don't understand why yishun vicom is enforcing rules that aren't there... foglights regulations are stated clearly in onemotoring website... oh well...

as for me... if I couldn't get through myself I would have to ask ah chong to help me... :cheeky:

I recently got Ah Chong to do the inspection for me and be done with it! Lesser headache!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers: