What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?  

165 members have voted

1. 1. What is the reasonable price for a 10 years COE for motorcycle?

• Below $2,000.00
    • $2,001.00 to $3,999.00
    • $4,000.00 and above

Less than $2 per day bro... for the entitlement to have a bike here. Cheaper than ciggies

Maybe is a better way to convince how things are priced...Less than $2 doesn't sound too much on a per day basis.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 1.1k

YUP. i used to eat $6 a day on rice with 1 vege, 1 egg and i fish with a cup of tea. i guess now i have to cut down on my tea and 1 egg. hope to see me not only lose weight, superb mental well being of not thinking too much on coe just work and work.

Now, how am i going to pay for that $15k motorcycle coe dying 2017???

YUP. i used to eat $6 a day on rice with 1 vege, 1 egg and i fish with a cup of tea. i guess now i have to cut down on my tea and 1 egg. hope to see me not only lose weight, superb mental well being of not thinking too much on coe just work and work.

hahhah same here, COE dying on Jan 2017....Lets be hopeful...

Please prices go own for the sake of us who dont want to buy new ride but cling to our trusted rides..

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

the alternative of public transport is cheaper but I don't think by a lot more... it cost me $4 per day for home/work travel. That's about $1000 per year only on home-work-home. For those with pillion it will cost double if switch to public. n this exclude weekend travels or the time u need to grab a cab.

I think bike is still more expensive with petrol, insurance, road tax, maintenance but have not really calculate how much more ex. if owning a bike means u need to sacrifice basic needs, might be worthwhile for you to calculate how much more economical by going public.

I still wonder y despite the high COE, I don't hear ppl giving up bikes n go public.

Liverpool revival has started....

Maybe is a better way to convince how things are priced...Less than $2 doesn't sound too much on a per day basis.

to convince someone to get a bike, is not to calculate in $.

Is just to bring him to popular bikers supper places and look at the chicks that comes with the bikes!

10K COE also no problem!

Bingo...I am right this time....lol

to convince someone to get a bike, is not to calculate in $.

Is just to bring him to popular bikers supper places and look at the chicks that comes with the bikes!

10K COE also no problem!

Agreed to a certain extent...Got a frd which have no qualm in full cashing a H2 changed bike coz he look at the chicks that comes with the big boys...Still a lonely guy.

Then he look at the chicks that comes with the 2b bikes. I suggested to him why not buy all 3 classes of bikes, but if you don't talk, you can only have the chicks from the farm...

At the end of the day, go KTV is faster, at least the chicks will come to you when you show them the notes.

If you are in late thirties like me, then is good lifestyle change, maybe I should bring my water bottle out for lunch.

Agreed to a certain extent...Got a frd which have no qualm in full cashing a H2 changed bike coz he look at the chicks that comes with the big boys...Still a lonely guy.

Then he look at the chicks that comes with the 2b bikes. I suggested to him why not buy all 3 classes of bikes, but if you don't talk, you can only have the chicks from the farm...

At the end of the day, go KTV is faster, at least the chicks will come to you when you show them the notes.

Well if a guy have to buy a bike just to get girls. I feel sorry for that person. The type of girls he will most likely get are those use 'once then throw away'types. The same will happen to that guy bu these girls. Some other guy with a nicer looking bike comes along and he will be pushed aside. And the cycle goes on. Then next guy come with car and the cycle goes on. However I hope this guy uses protection. You never know what these girls have in store. But then again its his life so let him live it however he wants. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

there's just something about bikes that attracts certain kind of babes. abit tough to catch one without a bike. Of cos a boat & a rod not doing anything wouldn't catch any fish. u still need to go out to the sea, play some games with the right baits to catch that game fish. without the boat, u can only catch the jetty fishes.

and game fish is not for u to bring home. catch, spend a short time with it n let it back into the sea. that's how it goes...

ktv is like going to fish market leh

What my friend told me is the opposite - "if you're looking for a sg woman to marry, you must ditch your bike. The general sg woman will not even consider riders to start off a relationship."

Probably referring to the mature ones? Then the 5Cs will be applied. For the young ones they still like want to live life on the fast lane. :rolleyes:

Back in school have seen guys sitting on bikes making passes/wooing girls. Once this guy sat on my bike doing so not knowing I was the owner. Went to toilet for abit and then proceed to my bike again. The fellow still there. Quietly slipped in the key switched on the bike. The fellow was shocked. Got off my bike and said sorry. There were a group of girls nearby giggling most likely at the fellow. His face was red. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Probably referring to the mature ones? Then the 5Cs will be applied. For the young ones they still like want to live life on the fast lane. :rolleyes:

Back in school have seen guys sitting on bikes making passes/wooing girls. Once this guy sat on my bike doing so not knowing I was the owner. Went to toilet for abit and then proceed to my bike again. The fellow still there. Quietly slipped in the key switched on the bike. The fellow was shocked. Got off my bike and said sorry. There were a group of girls nearby giggling most likely at the fellow. His face was red. :cool:

u never say "nice bike bro" to him?

Nope. I just wanted to get back and sleep. However I had reprimanded guys who sat on my bike and smoke leaving the ashes scattered on and around my bike. It took lots of patience to not let my helmet fly tho. :cool:

KRGT-1

there's just something about bikes that attracts certain kind of babes. abit tough to catch one without a bike. Of cos a boat & a rod not doing anything wouldn't catch any fish. u still need to go out to the sea, play some games with the right baits to catch that game fish. without the boat, u can only catch the jetty fishes.

and game fish is not for u to bring home. catch, spend a short time with it n let it back into the sea. that's how it goes...

ktv is like going to fish market leh

I also like fishing...Going to batam for the CNR pond in 2 weeks time.

Not a note of sarcasm...Anyway, not all bike are good for babe. During my younger day, I got a gf with bright headlight, if I don't concentrate and think of funny thing, with the prone position and rod harden was very uncomfortable.

My ex will say, see lah think of funny thing, straight away find some park nearby or dark corners like MSCP...

I also like fishing...Going to batam for the CNR pond in 2 weeks time.

Not a note of sarcasm...Anyway, not all bike are good for babe. During my younger day, I got a gf with bright headlight, if I don't concentrate and think of funny thing, with the prone position and rod harden was very uncomfortable.

My ex will say, see lah think of funny thing, straight away find some park nearby or dark corners like MSCP...

Lucky you back then no stomp yet. Otherwise you famous already. :cool:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

But its first world public transport. :rolleyes:

Took the train on Wednesday and it was just as packed. Thankfully have the habit of leaving early. After 3 trains had passed then it seems to be acceptable to board the train. Did not get a seat tho. Stood all the way till destination. Not yet include rhe return back. Well its not everyday I take the train hence endure it for that day. :cool:

KRGT-1

well have to set aside 650 a month for 10 months and by then can renew your beautiful $15k bike....bo pian...on the other hand buy new bike have to pay new bike price plus coe.....coming from a fella who never buy new bike before but I'm happy with my well used second hand reliable bikes.....

For me the more important question is whether the bike got factory manual or haynes manual or available parts number list .....whether it got a good following overseas....since such forums are critical in helping you troubleshoot the bike....and there are experts out there overseas who got nothing better to do than mod their bikes full time....which motodiams who let you bring your own parts and watch them install...if its bottom or head gasket replacement....you have to pray that they do a good job....hahaha...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

IF your COE expired on 2017, it might have a chance to drop but how much??? as more COE is release next months and the market situation not so good! Hope it will drop for you bro :goodluck:

need time to find a reasonable priced 2nd hand bike...

saw quite a few very reasonably priced 2nd hand bikes recently but mostly higher end cl2 bikes.