• Replies 2.6k

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by kaginah@Jun 25 2005, 11:00 PM

i'm working leh...

maybe u wanna join us at the DIY session... change ur EO and oil filter first lor...

plug change i can guide u... LAD sell Gpower 5 each only... DIY sure cheaper...

i already changed my plugs at $10/pc with installation cause the old plug cannot make it already ...

Guys do u think its necessary for 2 DIY sessions every month?

Or do u think just once per month can liao?

If its just once a month which would u prefer?

Weekday or Weekend?

i need feedback from u guys...

or another alternative is i will count roughly weekday and weekend sessions, whichever has more people i will make it monthly on that day...

cos due to personal commitments i think i have to do this lah...

i one week off one day cos i work in a restaurant and i'll be starting my intermediate bakery course soon... i would take one year and every week it'll take up 2 days of my time...

seriously, if it allows i will still make it 2 days monthly, one weekday one weekend... but sad to say lor...

how? i need ur help...

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg

Kaginah, wan go wash bike??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Guest CasI-I

wash bike, can join in??? .... BTW i think DIY monthly will do ... the rest of the day can just meet up for coffee ... hehehe ...

it has always been a concern over the day of session...

clearly there are 2 groups; free on weekends and free on weekdays...

if i may suggest, twice a month, one on weekend and one of weekday.

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Guest CasI-I

hmm ... how about having weekday and weekends on alt months?

Guest pipika

Any chance of getting help to install the simple oiler asap? Finding it hard to oil the bike=p

come for the upcoming DIY session lor... hang in there! check the previous 1 or 2 pages for the prices of the DIY oiler...

i working on weekends leh... unless special occasion like DIY session den o take special off... if weekday u can, give me a pm and i'll teach u... TEACH hor not install for u okay? i dun earn money from this one... LOL

Third S4 Mass DIY Outing!!!

Date: 20th July 2005, Wednesday (16th i also cannot make it... sorry!!)

Time: 1400HRS

Rendezvous: LAB Kopitiam

Hands on Venue: Multi Storey Carpark Opp LAB

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

4. Engine oil and oil filter change

5. Coolant Flushing

6. Replace Headlight Bulb

In the Last Session:

1. Neon lights DIY!

(Courtesy by ed127723)

2. Fixing of after-market horn (Stebel Magnum)

(I can teach u guys)

Session Special:

1. Lindavw Simple oiler.

Programmes:

1. Discuss what diy we doing.

2. Make sure we have the correct tools (Walk up and down quite Siong!)

3. Consolidate the money and buy in bulk (CHEAPER)

4. Shopping (About half an hour)

5. Commencement of Hands on.

Organiser: Kaginah (94501526)

Comfirm:

1. pum9kin h3ad

2. kukubird

3.FoxracingINC82(97588866)

the prices are as follow:

1. 6mm switch $9

2. 4mm regulator $9

3. 6-4mm adaptor $3

4. metal ribbon $5 (everybody share money buy one roll is more than enough)

5. rear or front brake reservoir $4 - $6

the rest of the things like tubes, screws and cable ties can get in bulk and is cheap so 3-4 person can share one set of the above mentioned items(one person maybe around 4 bucks can liao).

plus minus the whole diy is about 30 bucks...

(sorry my previous calculations abit off cos i didn't include the regulators...)

CLOSING DATE WILL BE ON THE 18TH OF JULY!!!

1. guozz

2. Jack (diy oiler) 96863677

3. ivan

16 and 20 i also cannot .....

so sad.... :cry: :cry: :cry:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Hey kaginah, when's e DIY session 4 weekends? i wanna change engine oil, spark plugs & setting up of grounding cables.. Weekdays cant com, gotta wk.. Btw when u cfm, tel me k.. tks.

Is it possible to post some pics pertaining to the DIY works that you all had done or will be doing. I'm sure it's beneficial and a relieve for those who couldn't make it.

At least we can attain some skills and knowledge.

Kaginah, perhaps you might want to appoint someone to be a cameraman.