Any DIY for meter light?? Found one of the bulb in the meter blow liow.

Current Ride - 2004 Kawasaki Z750

http://www.motorvoordelig.nl/images/laser/pics_hot_kaw_z750_04-.jpg

My Z750 DIY Page

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361701-2004-Kawasaki-Z750-DIY-Guide

04 Z750 Specification

http://jarlef.no/Kawasaki/PDF/2004/PDFfiles/z750PDF04.pdf

• Replies 2.6k

My bike no VTEC leh... or mayb we can try to wire something when reach rpm 6-7 a LED starts to blink?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

yeah i dun think vtec needs a light lah but if ur bike is red rev equipped, maybe can consider fitting a shift light just before the rpm revs to the red zone...

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg

Fourth S4 Mass DIY Outing!!!

Date: 14Th August 2005

Time: 1400HRS

Rendezvous: LAB Kopitiam

Hands on Venue: Multi Storey Carpark Opp LAB

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

4. Engine oil and oil filter change

5. Coolant Flushing

6. Replace Headlight Bulb

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Flushing Coolant and putting in of WaterWetter

Programmes:

1. Discuss what diy we doing.

2. Make sure we have the correct tools (Walk up and down quite Siong!)

3. Consolidate the money and buy in bulk (CHEAPER)

4. Shopping (About half an hour)

5. Commencement of Hands on.

Organiser: Kaginah (94501526)

Comfirm:

1) aH_gUAn (98007886) - Can teach me do the oiler thingy if free? :sweat:

PENding:

1) issayboi Aka Alex (97396990)

2) cookie monster (first timer, duno anyone)

Honda NSR150 SP : Feb 04 - Feb 05

Honda CB400 Spec II : Jun 05 - Jan 08

Nissan Latio : Feb 08 - ???

so how?

going to fix that LED a not? :smile: :smile: :smile:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Originally posted by aH_gUAn@Aug 7 2005, 12:37 PM

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

5. Coolant Flushing

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Programmes:

Comfirm:

PENding:

brother, what happen to the rest of the confirm ppl?

sunday 2pm LAB open?

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

5. Coolant Flushing

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Programmes:

Comfirm:

PENding:

3) Magnet

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

5. Coolant Flushing

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Programmes:

Comfirm:

1) aH_gUAn (98007886) - Can teach me do the oiler thingy if free?

PENding:

3) Magnet

4) spectral77 (first timer, dunno anyone)

http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/5272/spectral5oy9ch.gif

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

5. Coolant Flushing

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Programmes:

Comfirm:

2) fooz (93626218)

PENding:

3) Magnet

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Would like to install the oiler thing. Can get all the stuff on tat Sunday?

Yamaha RX 100 : 1994

Yamaha RD 125 YPVS : 1995 - 1997

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Dec 2002 - May 2003

Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 : May 2003 - June 2005

Honda CB400 Spec III : June 2005 - June 2007

Taking a break and I will be back again....

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

5. Coolant Flushing

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Programmes:

Comfirm:

2) fooz (93626218)

3) Specs

PENding:

3) Magnet

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Wow suddenly my oiler became a hit again hahaha. I will be coming down on 14th to "add oil" for the occassion.... but once again will b leaving early if got things after that.

I have wired up a by-pass switch for my fan maybe u guys can take a look at it.

As for the oiler hor.... muz ask kaginah liaoz cos the shop selling the valve n regulator is not opened on SUNDAYs... so maybe somone can arrange to get the tubes n regulators/valves first. the reservoir LAB can get at $5 bucks.

Bro Kaginah~ dun forget my WaterWetter hor hahahaha. See u guys there~

Life Is Never Fair.

Guest pipika

so if any of you getting the tubes blah blah blah, can help me get oso?

Guest quizesilver

i can help in the gnding

but i may nt be there the whole day

give it a 1-2hr job

i wan to check on my vtec light.

any ppl done their's can let me have a look?

Basic Stuff:

1. Removal of fuel tank

2. Plug Change

3. Air filter wash

5. Coolant Flushing

In the Last Session:

DIY Chain Oiler

Session Special:

Programmes:

Comfirm:

2) fooz (93626218)

3) Specs

PENding:

3) Magnet

5) Anavrin(dunno anyone, 98468640)

Sorry everyone,im new from here so where is e LAB?maybe i would by pass there & have a look wat u guys r doin...maybe got alot of thing 2 learn from u guys!

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

Originally posted by lindavw@Aug 12 2005, 03:49 AM

Wow suddenly my oiler became a hit again hahaha. I will be coming down on 14th to "add oil" for the occassion.... but once again will b leaving early if got things after that.

I have wired up a by-pass switch for my fan maybe u guys can take a look at it.

As for the oiler hor.... muz ask kaginah liaoz cos the shop selling the valve n regulator is not opened on SUNDAYs... so maybe somone can arrange to get the tubes n regulators/valves first. the reservoir LAB can get at $5 bucks.

Bro Kaginah~ dun forget my WaterWetter hor hahahaha. See u guys there~

Can the stuff be bought behind the coffeshop opp LAB?

no there is 1 shop selling these stuff onli.is at the HDB block downstair one. juz opp the MSCP

Life Is Never Fair.

Originally posted by lindavw@Aug 13 2005, 02:45 PM

no there is 1 shop selling these stuff onli.is at the HDB block downstair one. juz opp the MSCP

aiya, went there ard 5pm and all shops close. So many hardware shops there, is their display of the pneumatic stuffs prominent?

Guest quizesilver

are u all doing th gnding tml??? if yes pls bring abt 25-30 there. i mean ea person

Sunday all the shops got open? This time I am in. Cya guys. Hope to get the oiler... n learn from u all...

Ray 96835386

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.