Originally posted by ronald21@Sep 24 2005, 02:49 PM

I also don't know what Eo is best for super4.Red line is a brand of one of them?What about the Motul something one?

Oil filter around how much?What brand is good?

If getting at ah boy, is it ok?

What's the price range?

http://www.racerpartswholesale.com/images/redline1.jpg

Click on it, make sure you have your speaker on

Just a note from Authorised Redlines Distributor, be very wary of Parallel Imported Redline Products.

• Replies 2.6k

Guest quizesilver

guys

Water Wetter? $20 +/- $2 (haha hoping he will reduce for u all lor)

1. lindavw x 02

2. kennethy x 01

3. andyann1 x 01

total: 04

Eo 10W40 $22 +/- $2 (Red Line >> Click me for info)

so that he will bring enuff for all.

Guest quizesilver

il4

pls take note and update according.

See ya on sat

Guest quizesilver

5th DIY session coming up soon.

date: 1st Oct 2005

time: 1300

venue: Blk 542 Choa Chu Kang

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

the below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

interested:

1. quizesilver

2. kennethy

3. bt (pending)

4. andyann1

5. ahchew

Coolant - Water Wetter? $20 +/- $2 (haha hoping he will reduce for u all lor)

1. lindavw x 02

2. kennethy x 01

3. andyann1 x 01

4. specs x 01

5. FreDz x 01

total: 06

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 $22 +/- $2 (Red Line >> Click me for info)

so that he will bring enuff for all.

Is it too late to purchase 1 water wetter? If not, add me in pls.. :cheer:

Hope I don't over :sleep:

3am, just came back from Jalan Kayu.

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Dec '03 - Oct '04 : Yamaha RXK

Jun '05 - Jul '06 : Honda Super4 Ver S

Aug '06 - Now : Suzuki GSXR 400

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by FreDz@Oct 1 2005, 03:14 AM

Is it too late to purchase 1 water wetter? If not, add me in pls.. :cheer:

Hope I don't over :sleep:

3am, just came back from Jalan Kayu.

yoz

i see u later.

already add u in

Me riding project Big 1,interested to join in for the session..changing only EO and oil filter..can plz add me in?but me off werk @ 3pm is it ok 2 join in a bit later??

http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2006_Bikes/ZRX1200R.jpg

sorry guys, cant join today. last minute work. -.-

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Guest quizesilver

how late is late

call me 92714273 to let u noe how

hmmm silver i will be at school til 130pm... so will reach there ard 2pm can anot?? if il4 wants to leave earlier... can u help me pay first then i pay u back for the 2 bottles of WW???

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Hey guys, it was great to be able to meet all of you.. it was a very informative session. :smile:

Take care always and ride safely. :thumb:

Special thanks to Wei Qiang (hope I didn't get ur name wrongly) who went out twice to get a front signal light bulb (dual filament) to replace.. Treat u to a meal next time we meet yea? :cheer:

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

yeah, it a good session esp the spirit of sharing / helping is in the air...

hahaha... spent $18 to replace my signal light... (if you know why)....

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by quizesilver@Oct 2 2005, 12:58 PM

specs

ur frd still own me bad debt....

nevermind i call ah long go and beat him haha

http://i519.photobucket.com/albums/u359/Wezzzzo/ASBK-EC-09_1736.jpg

Asphalt Surfer

Surfing The Asphalt & Bitumen Since 2004

Yup.A fun and knowledgeable session indeed.If not i still don't know where my reserve coolant reservoir, air filter, etc are.

Get to know friends out there and get to meet up with an old classmate(andrew)

Next session would be changing of my coolant, sanding and spraying of my exhaust pipe(minor).

See you guys on the next session if possible.:smile:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Have a question to ask u guys..

Where can I get a full toolkit set? Including the spark plug changer.

Previous owner didn't include any tools..

Class 2B/2A/2/3 - Done

Originally posted by FreDz@Oct 4 2005, 01:58 AM

Have a question to ask u guys..

Where can I get a full toolkit set? Including the spark plug changer.

Previous owner didn't include any tools..

go refer to this thread:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=90697

the answers u seek r in there. dun bother buying a new 'original' set. go get ur own.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

i thought the bike will come with one set of all the commonly used tools for your S4?

well, unless the previous own taken it with him...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by r4pi5t@Oct 4 2005, 02:49 PM

waterwetter is a coolant brand? good ma?

water wetter is an addictive to add (doh!) to the coolant (usually used in conjunction with water).

it helps to prevent rusting and mineral scaling.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by r4pi5t@Oct 4 2005, 03:40 PM

so is waterwetter gd? actually i wanna get EngineIce collant de. but dunno which 1 is better. any advise?

i'm too lazy but u go do a search. il4 has written something about water wetter.

better? that's a subjective term. cost vs cost: a water wetter + distilled water combination is cheaper than engine ice. in terms of their ability to cool the radiator, both work equally fine. both won't damage a healthy radiator either.

(water freezes, which make it unsuitable to use as a coolant in colder climate. but that don't bother us and as such, there's no real benefits to be gained from ethylene glycol based coolant, other than paying more for it)

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by r4pi5t@Oct 4 2005, 03:40 PM

so is waterwetter gd? actually i wanna get EngineIce collant de. but dunno which 1 is better. any advise?

Dunno bout waterwetter but keen to noe...

I am using engine ice... its all good but its ex... :giddy: used up 1 full bottle. it comes in 1 size...

EnJoY Your RiDE

water wetter is going at $20 a bottle and can be used for 5 change... thats 50,000km for $20 bucks...

All Must Work Hard!