DIY on this coming SAT? can i join also? i need some help on changing the waterwetter. i newbie on S4 ^^

any1 staying near sembawang? maybe we can meet before going to CCK.

http://tinypic.com/jzunuu.jpg
  • Replies 2.6k

its a Sunday.

Izit still on, organisers?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Guest quizesilver

yup it is on.

It on SUNDAY.

r4pi5t

do note it is on sunday. do you also need the Water Wetter too?

lindavw

no prob. good luck for ya exam.

whisperer

noted

takiki

check with winstonz of the performance after he have install on sunday :)

fabian

check with bike shop shop safer on the spark plug.

CasI-I

sure, welcome u.

i'm not changing to vesrah. got myself ferodo instead. Vesrah is a sintered brakepad which i read isnt so rotor friendly.

anyone using brake fluid dot4 and higher? dot5.1 brake fluid? comparing a dot5.1 brake fluid and a HEL brake hose... any significant different? rear brake not recommended to have HEL right?

Originally posted by winstonz+Nov 3 2005, 07:56 PM-->
QUOTE (winstonz @ Nov 3 2005, 07:56 PM)
i'm not changing to vesrah. got myself ferodo instead. Vesrah is a sintered brakepad which i read isnt so rotor friendly.[/b]

rotor wear is part and parcel of wear and tear, and there will be a day when then rotors need to be replace.

I can see where you are coming from for not using Sintered Brake Pads, however I do stress that you are sacrificing Braking for longivity of your rotors.

Then again, you just increase your probability of inability to brake in time. This can also lead to head on collision which may inturn leads to your rotors having to be replace as well(crash damage).

nah, i'm not seeking for the best brake fluid out there in the market. anyway here is a place to ask n share information on biking. i dunno about dot4 nor dot5.1, dot5.1 over hel etc etc... so jus ask ma. dun ask never know

haa. anyway thanks for your explanation. cheers

Guest quizesilver

il4

take note of the qty thanks

izzit the stock is already HH pad?? then would it be better or EBC as an eg?

r4pi5t

yup will be from 11 till est ard 4

winstonz

i wll be change to EBC next time.

Guest quizesilver

what would happened if i teach u all how to the following???

vtec light

grounding

Guest quizesilver

6th DIY session coming up soon.

Date: 06/11/2005

Time: 1100

Venue:Blk 542 CCK North 5

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

Equipment needed for header make over

===========================

For those who are interested to know what are the things you'll need, here it is:

-Sand paper (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)

-Water

-High temp Spray

-Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)

-4 rubber bands (to keep the headers socket in place. Don't know what you call that also. Luan Pong one, but bring extra loh... maybe 8.)

-trash bag (throw your rubbish)

-Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.

-Cloth. Once header is out, your exhuast will dangle there and will hit your pillion stand. Leave a cloth there to prevent scratching.

The below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug

4. Clean air filter

5. Flush coolant

6. Sponge black the header by xbox80

Interested:

1. winstonz

2. ralliart_ray

3. omnislash + Friend

4. fabian

5. xbox80

6. kuppoh

7. kennethy

8. r4pi5t

9. CasI-I

10. whisperer

total: 11

Red Line Water Wetter Coolant - $20

1. bomerman81

2. fabian

3. whisperer

total: 03

Red Line Engine Oil 10W40 - $22

Nobody want ah???

total: 00

Amsoil Engine Oil 10W40 - $18

New lobang for all

Nobody want ah???

Fuch Silkolene pro4 15w50 @ $18 (left abt 20 bottles)

New lobang for all

Nobody want ah???

eh, u forgot include mi name! :sian:

Interested:

1. winstonz

2. ralliart_ray

3. omnislash + Friend

4. fabian

5. xbox80

6. kuppoh

7. kennethy

8. r4pi5t

9. CasI-I

10. whisperer

total: 11

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 4 2005, 12:31 AM

Equipment needed for header make over

For those who are interested to know what are the things you'll need, here it is:

-Sand paper (preferably cloth type as will come in touch with water. Cloth type will not tear)

-Water

-High temp Spray

-Newspaper (like posted, you'll need quite alot. For spraying purposes)

-4 rubber bands (to keep the headers socket in place. Don't know what you call that also. Luan Pong one, but bring extra loh... maybe 8.)

-trash bag (throw your rubbish)

-Mp3 player/board games/card games/radio etc for entertainment while waiting.

-Cloth. Once header is out, your exhuast will dangle there and will hit your pillion stand. Leave a cloth there to prevent scratching.

eh... if not taking out the headers, then still need all this meh? so taking out or not huh? :confused: :confused: :confused:

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

my suggestion is dun take out the headers cos it will be damn precision to put back... if 1 screw not tighten properly the combustion so on will be affected.

i sprayed mine oso neva take out... cos the 2 inner headers quite diff to access the nuts.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Clean air filter on this coming D.I.Y, use re-charge kits to wash it and wait for it to dry ? :confused: How to check my coolant thing is working fine, need to top-up or flush ? Got my bike not long ago and need u guys to guide me along. Top-up with normal tape water or ?? :confused:

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.

Originally posted by Vuitton@Nov 4 2005, 04:05 AM

Clean air filter on this coming D.I.Y, use re-charge kits to wash it and wait for it to dry ? :confused: How to check my coolant thing is working fine, need to top-up or flush ? Got my bike not long ago and need u guys to guide me along. Top-up with normal tape water or ?? :confused:

to flush or topup depends on when was the last time u change ur coolant. check ur reserve coolant reservior if too low jus topup. u can get the waterwetter and do a flush together with the guys on the diy. get distilled water for your coolant. jus got ur bike??

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Vuitton@Nov 4 2005, 04:05 AM

cleaning of air filter only applies to knn. and u have to provide your own re charge kit.

yup wash and wait for it to dry.

coolant can either get WW and distilled water to mix then flush.

haha got proper flushing system. ask the rest...

u also kuku

know i doing the diy and know my no. dun call me.

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by whisperer@Nov 4 2005, 03:41 AM

eh... if not taking out the headers, then still need all this meh? so taking out or not huh? :confused: :confused: :confused:

most prob dun need them at all. haha

cos that is for those taking out the header.

lindavw

point noted

what will be done will be

sponge the header (haha 1st time)

change brake pad. (haha 1st time)

the rest would depend on what is their requirement.

btw no EO Change hor???

cos like the EO no ppl wan when it is cheaper then the market rate... :giddy:

whisperer

pai sei

sorry...

now this diy is getting bigger and bigger...

die lar.. 11 bike now.

as usual ah... drink will be on the late comers less me ah. also tat guy may have to buy food for all too (but pay by individual). haha

Maybe dropping by... but might leave earlier... gotta head home and go wedding dinner...

If wash bike, pails provided ma ?

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

============================================

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by gene36@Nov 4 2005, 08:32 PM

Maybe dropping by... but might leave earlier... gotta head home and go wedding dinner...

If wash bike, pails provided ma ?

i dun provide pail but hose. hehe :smile:

i will be there no need to put no.

Morning Andrew, If is wish to change EO, will you be assisting/enlightening me? Of the 3 brands you stated, which 1 should I use? or recommendation? :confused: :sweat:

ヨシ*ラジャパン

Ride Safely as Always, my friends.

Guest quizesilver

guys!!! esp for

1. bomerman81

2. fabian

3. whisperer

Water Wetter run out of stock

the next avaliable one is

Maxima Cool Aide sulfactant @$15

do you still wan it???

Guest quizesilver

Maxima Cool Aide sulfactant @$15

Glycol free high performance coolant concentrate

RACE TESTED

Introducing Maxima’s answer to Redline Water Wetter, Maxima Cool-Aide coolant concentrate! The revolutionary glycol free coolant concentrate is the perfect antidote for our tropical climate cooling woes. This advanced race formula is designed to effectively reduce engine temperatures and provides significantly better contact on heated surfaces allowing for greater and more efficient heat transfer. More importantly, it is formulated with advanced chemistry components that protects against mineral scale formation and corrosion. Cool-Aide is custom formulated with modern superbikes in mind, offering protection to aluminium and exotic metals found in high performance engines. Cool-Aide is track proven to enhance performance and lower operating temperatures and is approved for all types of racing.

-Requires mixing with distilled or tap water only

-Safely blends with antifreeze

-Not harmful to hoses or waterpump seals

-Protects aluminium and exotic metals in cooling system (Redline does not protect Magnesium)

-Protects against mineral scaling that will rob cooling efficiency

-Aids thermal conductivity and reduces engine core running temperatures (see tech tip)

-Mixes 1 once per quart (exact same as the competition)

-16 FL. Oz. (473ml) in a bottle (4 more FL. Oz. than the competition)

-Cheaper some more, you do the math!

-Formulated and approved for Racing, taylored for bikes

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by ralliart_ray@Nov 5 2005, 12:42 PM

Morning Andrew, If is wish to change EO, will you be assisting/enlightening me? Of the 3 brands you stated, which 1 should I use? or recommendation? :confused: :sweat:

i can't recommed on which is good.

but i am using fuch fully ester base.

the rest of the eo have the related web link there.

let me know fast which eo do you wan. the eo change i can help.

call me 92714273