Guest quizesilver

suggesting

spray the whole mess with yellow with the letter cut.

meaning after you spray, ur "The Yellow" will be there. Then only u spray the elmo.

why cos red have a stronger base so that u can juz spray it on top of the yellow.

cut the elmo shape then spray it covering the yellow.

hope it turn out nice.

• Replies 2.6k

Sweeeeettt~

thxs for all the comments... i'm still thinking on the design.. maybe i'll do it on my own, if not, i'll do it in the next DIY session.... Mesh... stickers... hmm... oh yar.. got a packet of silicon.. i might like to try and use it to seal off my voltmeter to prevent seeping of rain water... never try before but would like to try... one thing about this silicon is that once dried, it can't be use again... so.. would like to bring along in the next DIY and probably share with those who wants to seal their VM. Yepz... but of coz one packet i dunno how many could share... soo... ya....

"Burn rubber, not your soul... "

============================================

"One Stop Locator" for bike shops

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/sbfsignatureblur.jpg

Guest quizesilver

haha only applicable to those who have volt meter lor... :p

i am one of them

thanks in advance

Originally posted by r4pi5t@Nov 29 2005, 01:31 AM

de micron exhaust wont be that hot to melt the rubber.

dat means stock endcan cannot loh... is micron endcan cooler on the outside after riding?. anyway the supporting bracket also welded to the endcan, wanna make also need to cut a few pieces. aiyoh... got RED? hahaha...

kennethy, nice pic man. tho i swear i've seen the girl before!

btw, i still own 2 guys thier tools.

one : size 14 open end wrench

two : size 8 allen key

whose ah?? din get ur names before u all went off

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 29 2005, 12:45 AM

will the wrap take the heat of the exhaust? scare later melt then more problem later... :giddy:

arlow! this girl my friend sia! My sec sch classmate... what fair ah? Maybe can go find her...

Originally posted by whisperer@Nov 29 2005, 04:23 AM

dat means stock endcan cannot loh... is micron endcan cooler on the outside after riding?. anyway the supporting bracket also welded to the endcan, wanna make also need to cut a few pieces. aiyoh... got RED? hahaha...

kennethy, nice pic man. tho i swear i've seen the girl before!

btw, i still own 2 guys thier tools.

one : size 14 open end wrench

two : size 8 allen key

whose ah?? din get ur names before u all went off

If I'm not wrong, she used to be from SP... that's why maybe you might see her before... but her poly years, if i'm not wrong, 2000-2003...

the gal is my pOLy classmate cum buddy.. used to b from jurong sec volleyball de.. =p

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Guest quizesilver

oei dun like dat lei...

suddenly this become a hot babe thread... :p like everyone know who the ladies is...

Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Nov 29 2005, 01:11 PM

the gal is my pOLy classmate cum buddy.. used to b from jurong sec volleyball de.. =p

Yeah... i was with same class as her... she's pretty i must say... everytime meet her at funny places one...

ok ok ... no more ladies talk... when wanna DIY ?!

anyway... i think i'm spraying my mesh the s4 logo... heex...

Originally posted by moccajava@Nov 29 2005, 09:19 PM

ur CUM buddy?!?!?!?!?! :faint:

lolz..

gene : i thinkiNG of spraying my mesh also.. u using normal spray cans de or the VHT spray?

i wanna slowly "dress up" my biKE.. cos it looKS rather plain..

when is the neXt DIY? can MAke it on sunday?

think i just use normal spray.... spray the S4 logo onto the mesh... too bad the stickers like nobody ordering...

hmm.. wat design n colour u dOIn? maybe we can share the spray or wat lo..

I'll be doing this logo onto the mesh... hoping it would turn out nice....

What design you wanna do?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v452/geNe36/S4Logo.jpg

Design on mesh:

1st plan given by fellow sbf bros, My avatar.. the TAZ...

2nd plan given by gf, Elmo red face with the word, "THE YELLOW"

3rd plan given by myself, the S4 logo... most prob to be finalise...maybe might just edit it abit...

actually i jus wanna spray to make it lOOk nicer.. still loOKing around for design lo.. but isnt it difficult to spay such logo? so complicated.. dun mind to do it together if u could teacH mi.. =)

eh, still nobody claim their tools? wah... i make one comment bout the girl suddenly everyone know her.

eh quize, tot u exams coming up? still wan DIY ah? some more ur block got ppl complain alredy. but if gonna DIY i dun mind lah, i wanna change spark plug! heh...

r4pist, can tell me where to get the rubber layer thingy? which part of ikea? i wanna try it on my pipe lah, hope can use as a preventive measure against burns for pillions. not that it has happened before, but jus in case. maybe can put my nick in between the layers also

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg
Guest quizesilver

no ah. diy will be after my exam on the 29th dec.

if anyone can't wait may start the diy 1st.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 30 2005, 11:19 AM

no ah. diy will be after my exam on the 29th dec.

if anyone can't wait may start the diy 1st.

i'll wait as i'm not ready as yet...

Somewhere in January before the CNY would be perfect.

Best would be a week before new year.

Then my 'mistress' will be clean and ready to celebration.

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

:nobuaya:

hahahaha... but i think she is very friendly and approachable... just fall short of asking for her number...

she plays volleyball... i will be there to watch her games man... my eyes will stick to the bounding ball.. er.. i mean volleyball... :lovestruck:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!