Guest quizesilver

no.

i dun wan. wait they come after me how hey bro wat is this, wat is tat.

i selfish. only do for real bro. :p

anyway. guys who know me, drop me a call, if u require some help. will not be holding tis session soon.

roy

haha no chance for u to come cck to learn some skill to bring back to ur east side rider. haha but better tis way too. east/ east north too many thief case le.

• Replies 2.6k

Guest quizesilver

why u cry.

i got tell u wat u ask me wat.. :p

come sayang u

Yeah!

Just came back from Ah Boy there, got the 4 bolts for $1. On the spot took out the old bolts and changed them.

Now my bike feels so much stable on straight roads with the fork brace tightened to the max.

Should reflect to Darren, cannot use so short bolts in the first place mah. :confused:

Bro Quiksilver,

Mai lah, do I look Ah Gay to you?

Kekekeke! :lol:

Who's your Daddy?!?

hi quizesilver.. busy for ur exams lately? wanna ask u hor.. how much ur alarm cost? kinD of interested.. u diy urself or bike shop fix de? =)

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Guest quizesilver

yup busy with my exam.

my alarm is bought at a promo price of $75 from vector 1 which include installation. it is easy to diy too.

the other time i took out the brake pads to clean, cos alot of noise from braking. took out the brake pads then happily pump the foot brake while i spray water... fatal mistake man. had a hard time pushing back the brake piston to its original location before i got enough space to slot in my brake pads. do extra kana extra. :sian:

take note guys!

Guest quizesilver

bro

remember tat time i change for u told u dun pump the level....

u r lucky the piston never drop out.

hi guys, i just got a 2nd hand super4 vtec1.

Are u guys still having DIY sessions, if yes, can PM me?

I stay CCK ST51. :cheeky:

http://www.projonz.com/tang/new_logo.gif www.tang.projonz.com
Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Dec 14 2005, 11:01 AM

wahh read la.. juz said no more DIY for now le

wei, dun so fierce lah..

he newbie leh...

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Guest quizesilver

princess, dun so firece. :p

hey seegyeen

ya lor juz say no DIY u still ask for it.

joking.

anyway due to the recent high theif rate. juz wan to cut this out incase get into trouble.

but for princess, it is my pleasure to assist her.

hehe. :smile:

Huh! No more DIY? Darn those thieves...:nono:

Still got so much thing to learn from..

Haven't learn how to clean brake pad, change spark plugs, etc, etc.

Still need to change EO also.

So sad:weep:..,Always looking forward for every next one.

Wish to get one of those SM horn. SM1 or SM2 better?

Where should i buy and install at? Around how much?

And can anyone advise me on what type of spark plugs is good enough for Ver s?

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Guest quizesilver

SM horn all ard the same u can't hear the diff.

most car work shop would sell. autobac at BB also have. price then was $16 diy. plus abt $3 for wire n connector.

plug. i can't advise. check with bike shop to confirm else those riding Ver S.

hope to have the diy soon back for all.

in the mean time. time for u all to be friendly with shop uncle. btw all the diy is i juz try never go bike shop change liao then learn. so far all are successful. glad all are happy with the stuff they change/diy

anyway. for the past diy session glad to know some frds along the way too. n can see all love their bike very much. hehe

forget to ask if u all have gf anot. wait the gf jealous haha

Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 14 2005, 01:23 PM

first thing is to get allan keys and spanners of all sizes..

then...

Trial and error lor... :lol:

not enough :help:

we also need torque wrench to precisely calculate the amount of force required to turn that tiny little hex head screw :p 1 more lb/feet also cannot :cheeky:

but i do agree with marvin, sometimes there's a lot of trial and errors. like some old sages say, the best way to learn and remember is to make mistake (they probably never survive the ride on a motorcycle without a proper installed braking system)

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Dec 14 2005, 02:11 PM

dun believe marVy...

dun trust marVy..

See... flooooooopy support me leh...

Aiyo, Super 4 can trial and error one lah...

its a naked bike for a reason mah...

Reason being,

everytime u wanna check this change that no needa take out fairings mah...

mabbe u can start learning ur super 4 by taking out ur own oil tank...

from there, u'll be able to change ur spark plugs easily..

or open out ur headlight assembly...

then from there, u can chiap lights and decorate ur bike to suit this X'mas..

find out where's the battery and how to change it...

Engine oil huh... aiya ask motortiam do lah..

then save the trouble of disposing the dirty oil and dirtying ur hands...

wait all start to DIY liao then al the motortiam close down how... :lol:

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by marvypower@Dec 14 2005, 02:44 PM

See... flooooooopy support me leh...

for once, u make some sense.

i agree. all can diy except EO and oil filter. not that it's difficult, it's just that disposal of the used stuff is a hassle. oh... there's really no better x'mas tree like marvy's super4 x'mas tree :cheeky:

next stage of diy, remould everything plastic to carbon fibre or better, shiny aluminium :lovestruck:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by luvpuzzle@Dec 14 2005, 03:11 PM

motordiam wun close down de coz there's alwaz me to support :cheer:

tats why motordiams luv puzzle... :lol:

Visit...

Here

Remember MarVyPower!!!

Originally posted by floppy@Dec 14 2005, 02:57 PM

for once, u make some sense.

i agree. all can diy except EO and oil filter. not that it's difficult, it's just that disposal of the used stuff is a hassle. oh... there's really no better x'mas tree like marvy's super4 x'mas tree :cheeky:

next stage of diy, remould everything plastic to carbon fibre or better, shiny aluminium :lovestruck:

haha... den do what i do, i DIY AT the motordiam! cuz i know the mech, so i jus borrow his oil filter adapter den leave the old oil at his shop. anyway i think he prefer that also, cuz no need to bother him to do for me, cuz he dun charge me service also. he feel it's also better to learn my own stuff. :cheeky:

wah... aluminium fairings? cheem... i'm thinking of welding a metal bracket on the rear frame of my bike under the cowling, so can drill holes n fix on a handle bar for pillions, like spec 3 one. but not gonna use the spec 3 handle bar *thinks....

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg

err... my mechanic do for me, dun charge me service also leh :cheeky:

but they are a good source of info for those who wants to know how to diy. my mechanic is quite forthcoming with info and very willing to teach. so, do pay a visit to your friendly neighbourhood motordiam.

as for the pillion bar, there's no need to drill holes. not sure if this is what u mean, but here's what a jap have done...

http://www.geocities.jp/shikashika0502/bar02.jpg

there's a few more "pattern"... do a search.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Dec 14 2005, 03:47 PM

err... my mechanic do for me, dun charge me service also leh :cheeky:

but they are a good source of info for those who wants to know how to diy. my mechanic is quite forthcoming with info and very willing to teach. so, do pay a visit to your friendly neighbourhood motordiam.

as for the pillion bar, there's no need to drill holes. not sure if this is what u mean, but here's what a jap have done...

http://www.geocities.jp/shikashika0502/bar02.jpg

there's a few more "pattern"... do a search.

eh, cant see the pic leh. whats the link? i go see

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg