• Replies 2.6k

Originally posted by fabian@Nov 17 2006, 11:58 AM

waiting....

think u contact him via mobile will be better... dun think he going to be active in forum anytime soon...

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

Originally posted by My_234_Melody@Nov 17 2006, 12:05 PM

think u contact him via mobile will be better... dun think he going to be active in forum anytime soon...

k thanks!

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

i can join in anot ? new S4 rider wor ...

wanna know more abt this bike :p

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

Guest quizesilver

12th DIY session.

Date: 22/11/06 (WED)

Time: 1830 (0630PM)

Venue:Blk 542 CCK North 5

Equipment: will provide oil filter opener, spark plug opener.

** take note as it is not at LAB, bring all those u need to change**

The below will be carried out.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug (4 plug)*

4. Clean air filter (provided your is K&N + Required Recharger Kit)*

5. Flush coolant (required Distilled Water and Coolant)

6. Change brake pad*

7. Bleeding of brake hose (provide your own brake fluid)

* mean may not be doing but if someone need any assistance juz come along.

Interested:

total: 00

Red Line Water Wetter Coolant - $23

12th DIY session.

Date: 22/11/06 (WED)

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug (4 plug)*

6. Change brake pad*

Interested:

1. Fabian.(*sob* weekday ah.Hope i can rush in time)

Guest quizesilver

12th DIY session.

Date: 24/11/06 (FRI) Pls take note of the change date

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug (4 plug)*

6. Change brake pad*

Interested:

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 19 2006, 02:38 AM

12th DIY session.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug (4 plug)*

6. Change brake pad*

Interested:

May drop by to see see look look if i`m not workin! :thumb:

anyone wants to share waterwetter?

i intend to flush my coolant... but dun want to take a new bottle again... my last bottle use onces only give away already... waste $$$ :weep:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

12th DIY session.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug (4 plug)*

6. Change brake pad*

Interested:

bro, how much do i have to fork out for a diy servicing?

like change of EO, spark plug, oil filter, k&n air filter and flush coolent?

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

Originally posted by Shadowles@Nov 20 2006, 02:34 PM

bro, how much do i have to fork out for a diy servicing?

like change of EO, spark plug, oil filter, k&n air filter and flush coolent?

Allow me to reply on behalf.

As the topic states,DIY means Do-It-Yourself.You have to purchase the items at any bike shops or at LAB.

Rough cost:

EO,(depending on which kind of EO.You need about 3-4 bottles.Depending on your make of your S4 and whether you changing oil filter.1 bottle ~$20.)

spark plug, (about ~$60 the most.Or about ~$48 for 4 plugs.Can't remember.)

oil filter, (original one ~$15)

k&n air filter (depends where you buy)

and flush coolent?(you can share with Kennethy for a bottle and just purchase 2 bottles or distilled water.)

For more accurate pricing,please refer to the components price list by mod: Kushinager.He had done a good reference.Use it!

(hope andrew don't find me Kaypoh. know you are busy)

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 20 2006, 01:52 PM

anyone wants to share waterwetter?

i intend to flush my coolant... but dun want to take a new bottle again... my last bottle use onces only give away already... waste $$$ :weep:

Hee.I still got balance from the other time we bought and i had already flushed 3-4 times.

Got expiry date one meh?? :giddy:

Originally posted by fabian@Nov 20 2006, 09:33 PM

Allow me to reply on behalf.

As the topic states,DIY means Do-It-Yourself.You have to purchase the items at any bike shops or at LAB.

Rough cost:

EO,(depending on which kind of EO.You need about 3-4 bottles.Depending on your make of your S4 and whether you changing oil filter.1 bottle ~$20.)

spark plug, (about ~$60 the most.Or about ~$48 for 4 plugs.Can't remember.)

oil filter, (original one ~$15)

k&n air filter (depends where you buy)

and flush coolent?(you can share with Kennethy for a bottle and just purchase 2 bottles or distilled water.)

For more accurate pricing,please refer to the components price list by mod: Kushinager.He had done a good reference.Use it!

(hope andrew don't find me Kaypoh. know you are busy)

ic, thanks for the info :cheeky:

2006 - 2009 Super 4 spec II (FV **43 first ride)

2009 - 2010(jan) FZ1 08 (FBD3***)

2010 - 2013 Hayabusa 06 (FBA****)

2013 - ???? Tmax 2013 (FBH****)

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l212/shadowles85/sign1.jpg

Originally posted by fabian@Nov 20 2006, 09:35 PM

Hee.I still got balance from the other time we bought and i had already flushed 3-4 times.

Got expiry date one meh?? :giddy:

dun have lah... just dun want to keep too long... cos i flush once every 10,000km... for me to finish a bottle will take 1.5yrs... so might as well give others to use...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Nov 22 2006, 06:34 PM

dun have lah... just dun want to keep too long... cos i flush once every 10,000km... for me to finish a bottle will take 1.5yrs... so might as well give others to use...

Wah...If i keep to the 10000km guideline,think mine can last about 5 years..:giddy:

But i just change whenever i change my EO.No harm mah and also take a while only.Can act as a flushing too..Hee!

12th DIY session.

1. EO change

2. Oil filter

3. Spark Plug (4 plug)*

6. Change brake pad*

Interested:

Bro, hope the weather will be fine.

If possible, can bring along your car jack?(if you have?)

Thinking of cleaning and lubing my chain too.Thanks!

Yo,thanks for your assistance especially the brake fluid.

Shiok to at last get it done.Seeing the dirty old fluid changed to new clear one is satisfactory.Thanks for the car jack too.ow my chain is as clean as new liao.Hee!

Lastly,the nasi of the nasi lemak is really :thumb:

With this rice and CV's chicken wing, would be perrrrfect!

p.s:Pardon me for your late dinner. :cheeky:

See you in 3-4 months time again.Might need to ask you help me buy WW then.

Good luck in your tests and happy running.(i still prefer to clear 42km on my trustful ride.Hee!)

Guest quizesilver

hey hey

heard abt your new ride

when u wan to diy tog?

si ren tou.

still dun wan to change my nick to proper one :p

Eh... cannot change leh...

go to first post saw ah bian's name mentioned. can see his post somemore... its been quite a while liao hor..

http://www.bmwcoop.com/wp-content/images/2008/12/2009-bmw-s1000rr.jpg
Guest quizesilver

ya better call, else i make disturb ur bike :p

haha, the title nvm... no need to change i got so many nick. anything that got Q or S or QS ppl will say me :(

when my nick is quizesilver

ya it been a yr +1mth le... :(

Originally posted by quizesilver@January 18, 2007 06:34 am

ya better call, else i make disturb ur bike :p

haha, the title nvm... no need to change i got so many nick. anything that got Q or S or QS ppl will say me :(

when my nick is quizesilver

ya it been a yr +1mth le... :(

SQ?