Alamak, happy for a while only. My cheapo shock sensor alarm sometimes sound sometimes doesn't want to sound when the bike is tilted. Would advise others to get the one with the shock and tilt sensor. It should be more sensitive. Damage would be $110. BTW quizesilver was the one who fix the alarm for me. I only listen to all his instructions. Those who are going to DIY next time, don't forget to ask quizesilver for his other secret sensor...:lovestruck:

http://i289.photobucket.com/albums/ll201/bikeyroo/Signature%20dog/cute-moving-puppy.gif
  • Replies 2.6k

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by bikeyroo@May 13, 2007 11:06 pm

Alamak, happy for a while only. My cheapo shock sensor alarm sometimes sound sometimes doesn't want to sound when the bike is tilted. Would advise others to get the one with the shock and tilt sensor. It should be more sensitive. Damage would be $110. BTW quizesilver was the one who fix the alarm for me. I only listen to all his instructions. Those who are going to DIY next time, don't forget to ask quizesilver for his other secret sensor...:lovestruck:

haha where got.

juz add on to the current alarm only

Guest quizesilver

guys sorry the pic are still in the cam

tonite will try to form up at least the diy of speedo light changed.

qs, i juz tried 2 diy e v-tec indicator but failed leh. unplug e grey ting. i slotted in e wire 2 e part whereby got e gold metal tingy. den i plugged both 2gether. start engine n rev. nth happen. :weep:

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@May 14, 2007 09:17 pm

qs, i juz tried 2 diy e v-tec indicator but failed leh. unplug e grey ting. i slotted in e wire 2 e part whereby got e gold metal tingy. den i plugged both 2gether. start engine n rev. nth happen. :weep:

LED got polarity one.. got try switch ends? the other end of wire should go to a ground..

what kinda light you using?? BO JIO!!??

Originally posted by biting_point@May 14, 2007 10:00 pm

LED got polarity one.. got try switch ends? the other end of wire should go to a ground..

what kinda light you using?? BO JIO!!??

i placed 1 wire 2 a grd. den e other side 2 batt, i works. so i tink e polarity not wrong leh. now juz placed e led below my handle bar. beri bright. but will distract mi. going 2 shift e place 2 e rear. abv my signals.

tat day qs buy e blue n red. i bought 4 colors de. white, red, green n blue. looks great. :lovestruck:

Originally posted by biting_point@May 14, 2007 10:18 pm

how you waterproof the LED?? take pics..?? :lovestruck:

hehehe.

i bought a led cover.

Originally posted by biting_point@May 14, 2007 10:31 pm

A DIY KING IS BORN.. :clap:

no leh. is play play.

btw fotobucket beri lag. so see e pic here.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k180/lion_dance_revolution/DSC00325.jpg

my fotobucket beri lag. hab 2 wait awhile 4 e litted pic. beri glaring.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k180/lion_dance_revolution/DSC00326-1.jpg
Originally posted by biting_point@May 15, 2007 12:19 am

there's a space near the upper triple clamp.. try put there better.. :thumb:

gd idea leh. but mayb get a single color 4 tat. e 1W. :smile:

put tis change color behind 2 blind ppl instead of myself better. :D

btw e led is brighter if e angle is look @ e front. tis pic i took is e side. so i tink qs de will oso b beri bright.

Originally posted by biting_point@May 15, 2007 12:26 am

:lovestruck: nice...

there's a thread somewhere, try line up LEDs on your bike, so everytime you open vtec.. :giddy:

haha!!

u hab v-tec indicator liao?

wan we both do 2gether?

i go ur place find u. :D

den we try n see. i cant get it leh. i test here test there. put e wire on e unattached 1 side 2 try. i on engine hab light liao. but not bright. den i try rev. light gone. :faint:

becum non v-tec indicator.

Haha..:cheeky:

relax lah bro.. i dun have vtec indicator, and i haven got my LEDs yet.. wait for next DIY session loh..

if i not remember wrongly, quizesilver said: one wire into that gray thing the other to ground..

of cuz the 2 wires will go to your LED..

Originally posted by biting_point@May 15, 2007 12:44 am

Haha..:cheeky:

relax lah bro.. i dun have vtec indicator, and i haven got my LEDs yet.. wait for next DIY session loh..

if i not remember wrongly, quizesilver said: one wire into that gray thing the other to ground..

of cuz the 2 wires will go to your LED..

i saw his thread on how 2 diy v-tec indicator. did as told. but failed. :faint:

dunno y. mi going 2 get leds tis thur again 2 put behind wan join?

Guest quizesilver

pengz

ok ok

the led longer leg need to connect to a resistor then connect to the grey color plug

then the shorted leg to the gnd.

it shld light up when u clutch in and rev till 6 k+. no need to ride to test. juz clutch in and rev till 6 k+

Originally posted by ZzGaNgStErzZ@May 15, 2007 12:56 am

i saw his thread on how 2 diy v-tec indicator. did as told. but failed. :faint:

dunno y. mi going 2 get leds tis thur again 2 put behind wan join?

what time you going to get the LEDs? i dunno whether wanna put or not lehz..

you got extra of the LED covers? thurs evening i should be free..

you getting LED strips or just one LED..? I tot of just getting a T5 for the vtec indicator.. smaller also..

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 15, 2007 01:08 am

pengz

ok ok

the led longer leg need to connect to a resistor then connect to the grey color plug

then the shorted leg to the gnd.

it shld light up when u clutch in and rev till 6 k+. no need to ride to test. juz clutch in and rev till 6 k+

i did all leh. nv ride oso. tried a lot of times but failed. nth happen 2 e led.

:weep: i unplug e plug got 2 sides. den i place e wire on both 2 test e voltage oso. but oso cant. :cry:

finally wait til u here.

i try again on thur wif foto. den i post here.