SingaporeBikes.com Telegram Now LIVE! Join NOW for the Last Reviews, News, Promotions & Offers in Singapore! ×
  • Join SingaporeBikes.com today! Where Singapore Bikers Unite!

Thank you for visiting SingaporeBikes.com - the largest website in Singapore dedicated to all things related to motorcycles and biking in general.

Join us today as a member to enjoy all the features of the website for FREE such as:

Registering is free and takes less than 30 seconds! Join us today to share information, discuss about your modifications, and ask questions about your bike in general.

Thank you for being a part of SingaporeBikes.com!

Aftermarket Exaust Ownership

laurencio

Hi fellow bikers. A newbie here. Firstly, Happy Chinese New Year to all of u :)

Getting back to my issue. I just purchased a 2nd hand bike that came with an aftermarket exhaust attached already. I do have the certs and the inspection letters making the exhaust legal. Do i need to transfer ownership of the exhaust to my name as the cert and inspection letters are still of the previous owner? I went down to the shop personally a few days ago and the person there told me to come back in march. When i reached home the same day, i called their shop to specify the dates i could go back to do the transfer, they told me its not necessary to do an ownership transfer as exhaust goes with the bike n not the owner. I even called lta but the operator on the line sounded unsure. Im very confused now. Could any bikers kindly share their experience on this issue? It will help me a great deal. Sorry for the long story n thank u in advance.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic