Originally posted by Tyrian@Jun 5 2006, 10:46 PM

the fazy was collected on saturday by the owner..

anyway, i've spent $160 on my front forks on friday, $220 on my front caliper on saturday and $220 today.. a total of $600 spent on a version S..

seriously, have u guys seen anyone spent that much money on a 9 yr old bike? :sweat:

Eh.. How you know its collected on saturday?

I have a friend who spent thousand on a FN plate Version S. (He only rode for a month) :help:

• Replies 769

Originally posted by sitohsl@Jun 5 2006, 11:38 PM

Nope.

I am kelvin. seldom join you all for coffee, only know moka and some others.

kesper321 at the other forum.

oic... I seldom join them also (due to work)

Nice knowing you :smile:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jun 6 2006, 12:46 AM

I have a friend who spent thousand on a FN plate Version S. (He only rode for a month) :help:

i was there all along, from the time u entered the shop untill u left, and u came back again for ur front sticker plate..

u wore a yellow shirt and slippers (if my memory is still alive)

as for me, i'm dat purple version S.. sorry dat i din say hi to a fellow SBF member as i :shy:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jun 5 2006, 11:46 PM

:help: but thats a very nice version s ur fren have last time... i've never seen a FN plate bike looking so new b4...... somemore its pearl white in color... :thumb:

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192
Originally posted by Tyrian@Jun 6 2006, 12:43 AM

i was there all along, from the time u entered the shop untill u left, and u came back again for ur front sticker plate..

u wore a yellow shirt and slippers (if my memory is still alive)

as for me, i'm dat purple version S.. sorry dat i din say hi to a fellow SBF member as i :shy:

OoOoO... You the one in specs huh? I see... Didn't know its you... Next time i'll approach you.... :smile:

Originally posted by HONG@Jun 6 2006, 12:54 AM

:help: but thats a very nice version s ur fren have last time... i've never seen a FN plate bike looking so new b4...... somemore its pearl white in color... :thumb:

can't agree more. Its a very well mantain S4. Pitty the owner sold it. Its really a beauty. :thumb:

anyway, i've spent $160 on my front forks on friday, $220 on my front caliper on saturday and $220 today.. a total of $600 spent on a version S..

seriously, have u guys seen anyone spent that much money on a 9 yr old bike? :sweat:

and how's ur HID? problem solved?

I have not seen it but I experienced it myself on my ex-bike. Spent more than $1k in 3 mths, including buying a bitubo rear suspension then sell off my bike a 10yrs S4 PB1.

So if anybody interested in a bitubo suspension, do ask Clifford abt it.:cheer:

i know some1 spend 5k on a version s, and rode for 6 mths, before scraping the bike.. very problemtic.. he scrap because he scare other ppl will buy a cmi bike... 3 cheers for him, also from sbf

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Jun 6 2006, 02:19 AM

i know some1 spend 5k on a version s, and rode for 6 mths, before scraping the bike.. very problemtic.. he scrap because he scare other ppl will buy a cmi bike... 3 cheers for him, also from sbf

I also know a guy from sbf who dun noe whats the difference between a KAWA KIPS and a KAWA Z1000. Its Black and with bidded number plate. :nono:

and how's ur HID? problem solved?

Go ask Clifford how much I (James) spent on my FN plate CBR400RR. You won't believe it. I don't even know if my bike is classified as "overhaul" or "rebuild" sia. Really from front do till back. Spent two full days (from shop open till close) there.

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jun 6 2006, 02:34 AM

I also know a guy from sbf who dun noe whats the difference between a KAWA KIPS and a KAWA Z1000. Its Black and with bidded number plate. :nono:

ya... that guy's a @$%&*! ..... i dunno Kawa Kips got 4 exhaust one... :sian:

Originally posted by HONG@Jun 6 2006, 08:07 PM

ya... that guy's a @$%&*! ..... i dunno Kawa Kips got 4 exhaust one... :sian:

:giddy: ........ :faint:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by KuKuBird@Jun 7 2006, 02:20 AM

I'm gonna kick that fella's Kawa Z1000 soon.... :smile:

Originally posted by compfused@Jun 7 2006, 02:31 PM

Sorry..Just need to ask..How much to service rear brakes at K&T? I'm riding a KRR btw..Seems like the rear brake at times it won't let go..After a few minutes "rest" then ok liao..Strangely it only happens when the sun is up..During the early morning and night no such problem..What could be the cause?

Anyone got the no. for K&T?

its better not to anyhow say the price here... and its better that u bring ur bike down to K&T for them to check.... things nid to change he will tell u.. no nid to change he won't ask u to change.... :smile:

yo hong...hows ur new leo vince pipe? Loud? nice sound? hows the improvement compared to the stock 1? heard from clifford u changed the pipe there yest...record the sound and send to me leh...haha...

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by hmm_@Jun 7 2006, 07:56 PM

yo hong...hows ur new leo vince pipe? Loud? nice sound? hows the improvement compared to the stock 1? heard from clifford u changed the pipe there yest...record the sound and send to me leh...haha...

OoOoO... So someone have a new "toy" huh..... :cheer:

Originally posted by hmm_@Jun 7 2006, 07:56 PM

sound compared to stock is big diff.... it has a deeper tone.

But whether loud enough i'm nt so sure.. but i'm happy with it cos thats the kind of tone i'm looking for... low deep tone :sweat:

Originally posted by HONG@Jun 8 2006, 11:57 AM

sound compared to stock is big diff.... it has a deeper tone.

But whether loud enough i'm nt so sure.. but i'm happy with it cos thats the kind of tone i'm looking for... low deep tone :sweat:

u bought full system or juz the end can... :confused:

Originally posted by MiCmAsTa@Jun 8 2006, 01:34 AM

OoOoO... So someone have a new "toy" huh..... :cheer:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Jun 8 2006, 11:59 AM

u bought full system or juz the end can... :confused:

end can (slip-on) only

Originally posted by HONG@Jun 8 2006, 12:09 PM

end can (slip-on) only

i oso wanna get 1 micron for my S4 leh... bt wallet to flat liao... :sian:

Originally posted by bobo_rider@Jun 8 2006, 12:18 PM

i oso wanna get 1 micron for my S4 leh... bt wallet to flat liao... :sian:

y nt yoshi?

Originally posted by HONG@Jun 8 2006, 12:52 PM

y nt yoshi?

oso can... bt prefer 2nd hand wan... cos cl2 then invest new full system... :cheeky: