• Replies 9.4k

hello !! I'm new to this forum, ex Hougang-er for 15 years liao :) now in khatib there ... can still join here hor? :)

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

Good afternoon bro!!

afternoon :)

hello !! I'm new to this forum, ex Hougang-er for 15 years liao :) now in khatib there ... can still join here hor? :)

of course, most welcome...can still come back hougang to have the nice food..haha...

:) i still remember a few nice stalls at hougang area ...

short intro ar... : Can call me Bear. 21. SMU. Used to stay at blk 516 hougang ave 10 there :). Still L plate at YCK. Thinking of buying either vespa or aprilia rs 125 (give advice can?). I love to eat good food haha, especially chilli and sour stuff, sweet stuff occasionally bah - like tang yuan and mr bean ice cream ... I love to play DOTA (bloodseeker), but school work quite busy nowadays :(

Lessons:

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

yeah...worked late...anyway next week i reservist, should be quite free...maybe can organise another one :p

You mean you come out from camp to go kopi? Your camp where?

Of cos you are welcome. Here no garment.

short intro ar... : Can call me Bear. 21. SMU. Used to stay at blk 516 hougang ave 10 there :). Still L plate at YCK. Thinking of buying either vespa or aprilia rs 125 (give advice can?). I love to eat good food haha, especially chilli and sour stuff, sweet stuff occasionally bah - like tang yuan and mr bean ice cream ... I love to play DOTA (bloodseeker), but school work quite busy nowadays :(

Wow is this turning into a 21 club already hahaha. Another 21.

wah young leh...i so envious...haha...

You mean you come out from camp to go kopi? Your camp where?

Of cos you are welcome. Here no garment.

Wow is this turning into a 21 club already hahaha. Another 21.

my reservist no need to report to camp one...no stay in also haha...got chance then tell u...

You envy nia. I Jealous lor.... Hahahaha

Wa reservice no need in camp. hmmm then is SELF DECLARED ICT hahahaha.

You envy nia. I Jealous lor.... Hahahaha

Wa reservice no need in camp. hmmm then is SELF DECLARED ICT hahahaha.

haha ...my ICT different la...kanna F1 deployment...got chance kopi i explain to u :)

basket today i go for ICT briefing.... last time say one week in camp.. now extend to 18 day!!!! And must go fire station join the frontline personnel... :sian:

haha no choice lor..unless u wanna defer..anyway next monday i going ah beng's...change EO and my clutch plates...wanna join?

haha ...my ICT different la...kanna F1 deployment...got chance kopi i explain to u :)

Fwah!!!! got so good one ah.... WA LIEW... reservice ask you go see F1 ah GOSH.... *&%&*%#$@!@%^#@$ how come this kinna good thing doesnt happen to me?

Yoo Bear... Nice man... 21 good age. I wish i am 21 too. If you ask me what bike, I will choose Rs125... haha... Dont ask me why, but just because I am into sports bikes lah. Cheers!

haha no choice lor..unless u wanna defer..anyway next monday i going ah beng's...change EO and my clutch plates...wanna join?

Wah... Fight Fire vs Watch F1... Very different leh... Anyway, whichever the case is... I will be there supporting u guys... (Mentally)

Yoo Bear... Nice man... 21 good age. I wish i am 21 too. If you ask me what bike, I will choose Rs125... haha... Dont ask me why, but just because I am into sports bikes lah. Cheers!

hhaha sounds as though you all very old sia, so how old are you all? .. :cool: I think most likely i buying the rs125, i got a cheap offer at 2.4k because the bike skidded a few times and fairings kena quite a bit ... butbutbut ... engine still good, only left behind a few battle scars :p i'll be seeing my future bike this saturday !!!

Lessons:

then i recommend u cruisers...hahaha....

Wah... Fight Fire vs Watch F1... Very different leh... Anyway, whichever the case is... I will be there supporting u guys... (Mentally)

wah..so nice of u leh...u join u also la, then we have 3 different types liao...haha...

hhaha sounds as though you all very old sia, so how old are you all? .. :cool: I think most likely i buying the rs125, i got a cheap offer at 2.4k because the bike skidded a few times and fairings kena quite a bit ... butbutbut ... engine still good, only left behind a few battle scars :p i'll be seeing my future bike this saturday !!!

yo dude...take ur time to find a bike..dun let the 'bling bling' cloud your judgement...when u say skidded a few times...the fairings are the parts that's obvious to the naked eye...but gotta watch out for damage to the frame, alignment of the bike...or even the bearings...these are the things we cannot see...

Seeing your future bike this Sat? That means you are viewing it? So... when are you buying it? :thumb:

On man!!! Now monday is my off days...... been looking for an opportunity to go down change oil and chain sprocket after talking bout it for so long.... wahhahaa. already 500km overdue already. :cheeky:

Seeing your future bike this Sat? That means you are viewing it? So... when are you buying it? :thumb:

thanks pablek and dark for your advice :) the seller seems quite concerned over his future bike owner (haha he so funny, he asked whether i'm chinese and whether i male or female.. blah blah), and he'll be doing a full service before i see him this saturday ... after the service i see the bike whether it got prob bah ...

seeing the bike this saturday late afternoon i think. If i like it then i will put a down payment, until my license pass :) until then if i bring to an independent bike shop and they say got probs ... i can still bargain bah :)

hee hee i think i might look weird riding a cruiser ... it will look as though the bike is riding me lol ...

Edited by Frostb3ar

Lessons:

Been a few weeks since I last saw you guys ):

yo dude, how's u? everything good?

On man!!! Now monday is my off days...... been looking for an opportunity to go down change oil and chain sprocket after talking bout it for so long.... wahhahaa. already 500km overdue already. :cheeky:

wahahaha...dun delay too long ah...it's getting more difficult for me to change gears nowadays...so better get the plates changed fast haha..

thanks pablek and dark for your advice :) the seller seems quite concerned over his future bike owner (haha he so funny, he asked whether i'm chinese and whether i male or female.. blah blah), and he'll be doing a full service before i see him this saturday ... after the service i see the bike whether it got prob bah ...

seeing the bike this saturday late afternoon i think. If i like it then i will put a down payment, until my license pass :) until then if i bring to an independent bike shop and they say got probs ... i can still bargain bah :)

hee hee i think i might look weird riding a cruiser ... it will look as though the bike is riding me lol ...

haha no worries la, i also very short and small sized...but it's really up to individual preference...if u like sportsbikes, go for sportsbikes..it's a real torture waking up to ride something u dun like :) i'm a cruiser person cos i like the relaxed riding posture...hahah old man mah...bend too much back will ache...

but anyway...maybe u can bring a rider friend down or something, at least they can help u check the bike...no point getting a cheaper bike, but brings with it lots of problems that u'll have to fork out money to fix...

anyway good morning everyone..TGIF !!! hurray, next week reservist!

Edited by pablek

it will be the 2004 version rs 125 ... not the new design one ar ...

but i must say the new design of the rs125 head really quite nice ... though a bit like yamaha

Edited by Frostb3ar

Lessons: