My heart out to you james. I assume u place your pouch in front rather than at backside?

http://www.buffalo-asia.com/index_img/asia/buffalo_logo.gif

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

• Replies 12.9k

• jonathanlim

• jamesgoh13

• manowar

• whisk

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Oct 30 2006, 04:39 AM

Might be i run too fast liao when coming back frm kulai. Den when reach petrol stn which is the one on the way back to sg, discover my pouch is UNZIPPED! Went back all the way to kulai alone & head back but still no luck in finding. But I swear I did Zip Up, guess the pressure of the wind Unzip it. Sian.... :sian:

i once also encounter my pouch an jacket zip , dunno how come it unzipped it own :giddy:

i will PM you my nos

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Oct 30 2006, 03:25 PM

Dun laugh at me liao lah...Cheap fone still nvm, but my O2 gone liao leh... :cry:

Hai...Replace my sim card liao...Dun mind juz drop me a msg & state ur name, wana get back all u guys contacts... :weep:

my fren doing handphones. 2nd hand and brand new. if u need one let me know. I pm u my number.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Thanks guys! Guess i'll wait till Dec to get a new fone when my line is due for upgrade. Currently using a ex spoilt Ngage.....Haha!

Lobster: Thanks for the offer.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/JAMES.jpg

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

Din knw the 'Unzipped' issue so many victims kena. Looks lyk gt to make precautions against this nxt time. The Wind got Hands sia.....LOL~!

Luckily is hp though nt a cheap one, betta den losing passport. Dat will be more troublesome. Guess materialistic items still can be replace.

Anyway guys, my schedule currently is kinda pack, will try to get a date & set another outing soon! Miss ya guys man...Keke!

Gdnite all~!

"Life is bored enough, juz follow the feel & enjoy the life..." Cheers! :cheers:

I guess i will be heading in on the 17th Nov...

yo guy long time nv chat wif u guy liao .. wondering do u guy see yamaha dr200 in singapore b4 ?? n do u guy noe where to find 2nd hand aprilla tuono 125 .. cau i like the outlook of tis 2 bike leh .. so quite interested to find out more info abt them .. as tis both info i can;t find tru the search engine leh .. :cheeky:

Yamaha Dr200 i see b4 cos my friend riding 1. Girl yet can ride scrambler of course must bring down the height a lil.

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R6-static-07_prv_tcm26-207736.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 31 2006, 11:05 AM

I guess i will be heading in on the 17th Nov...

maybe i can cos need to apply leave on sat and sun

friends getting married , we see how :cheeky:

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by PreluDe@Nov 2 2006, 07:40 AM

so quiet , where everyone

yup man, this thread quite quiet liao... everyone bz with their stuff sia...

Jan 05 - Oct 06 -----> TA 200

Oct 06 - ???? -----> S4 Spec I

Originally posted by PreluDe@Nov 2 2006, 08:09 AM

still got two more days to go for course

very boring , guifford of hospitality

some more in the morning Zzzzzzzzz

prelude, u going wat cos??

Someone pls teach me bumby course sia. I super buay zhai in it. Sometimes dont even throttle i can just go over the bumbs bong bong bong, less than 6 sec complete. Sometimes standing haven even go bumb already turn left turn right.

Originally posted by Apoc@Nov 2 2006, 12:53 PM

Someone pls teach me bumby course sia. I super buay zhai in it. Sometimes dont even throttle i can just go over the bumbs bong bong bong, less than 6 sec complete. Sometimes standing haven even go bumb already turn left turn right.

i teach you on friday... but not with my bike... haha...

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by Apoc@Nov 2 2006, 12:53 PM

For bumpy course you have to look far and not the bumps on the road. Have to get yourself used to playing with the throttle and clutch. These throttle and clutch control are very important. When you stand on the footpegs, ensure that the inside of your knees grip the tank but don't grip too hard. The sequence when going over the bumps is when going over, open throttle at half clutch (this one you have to gauge yourself) and when down, close throttle. Just a matter of open, close, open close in sequence with clutch and throttle as you go over the bumps... :goodluck:

Bumpy course is more of a reflex actions. Gt to control ur throttle in a twitching movement. Try to set ur eyeline on the next 2-3 bumps u goin ov. Most Impt to kickstart is to focus on the 1st 3 bumps becuz they r the one dat will lead u off track at the back. This is wad i find. Grip ur tank tight enuff so as to get the balancing point thru ur waisr. Last is ur arms, try to pin down the handle instead of relaxing it cuz a sudden jerk might make u lose ur handling balance.

This is hw i control when i approach the bumpy course. Though tiring but is only 1 time during TP therefore juz get it over wif & proceed wif the rest.

MC28: If u goin in kulai on 17th, maybe u can post the outing event here & see how many r interested in joining u. Izzit ok? I need to check out my schedule 1st.

Flareon: Currently kinda bz wif wrk therefore hard for me to plan an outing soon. Will try to get 1 outing soon. Hope to see u by den if u interested to join us.

Prelude: Finally u dun hav to slp in the day & spend ur time at nite only. But i guess u prefer nite life more rite? Kekeke.....

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 2 2006, 02:02 PM

i teach you on friday... but not with my bike... haha...

haha even wif ur bike oso got no bumpy to let him try sia .. :cheeky:

Originally posted by jamesgoh13@Nov 2 2006, 05:51 PM

Prelude: Finally u dun hav to slp in the day & spend ur time at nite only. But i guess u prefer nite life more rite? Kekeke.....

haha i diff tinkin from u leh i tink he sian of nite life nw .. cau nite life means workin for him liao .. workin is sian ting to me .. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Apoc@Nov 1 2006, 01:11 AM

Yamaha Dr200 i see b4 cos my friend riding 1. Girl yet can ride scrambler of course must bring down the height a lil.

erm ps i typo error i mean is yamaha sdr200 psps :sweat:

Hey kiative, you changed to cb400 ah???

NSR150SP -> Wave 125S ->CB400Spec II -> R607 -> DRZ400SM -> CB400Spec II -> Ducati Monster 400 -> Suzuki Swift/Gilera ST200 -> Colt Version R -> Jazz GD1 -> ???

Originally posted by hanzi24@Nov 2 2006, 08:45 PM

Hey kiative, you changed to cb400 ah???

yup yup... i just upgrade to spec I... jus change tis week onli.... got 3 days take public transport... quite sian... heng, transition period short...

how ur bike consumption now?

see you guys on the next outing soon! :sweat: