MERGED THREAD

Topic : Sound System On Wave

Description : Anyone can help???

Hi guys,im riding a honda wave and was thinking of fixing music player on my bike..anyone of u here got any say or experience in it?Juz want to know some things like

1)Which shop can do for me?Pls include name of shop and address

2)How much will cost for a good sound system?

3)Is it ok to drill holes in the fairings to insert the speakers?

4)Will it affect the battery or can use external batt?

5)How to protect ur speakers when it rains?

or any ideas or comments..

Thank u all so much..

• Replies 736

Hi guys,im riding a honda wave and was thinking of fixing music player on my bike..anyone of u here got any say or experience in it?Juz want to know some things like

1)Which shop can do for me?Pls include name of shop and address

2)How much will cost for a good sound system?

3)Is it ok to drill holes in the fairings to insert the speakers?

4)Will it affect the battery or can use external batt?

5)How to protect ur speakers when it rains?

or any ideas or comments..

Thank u all so much..

1) Any car audio shop can do it. motortiam dont know the wirings. Cost about $50 to install everything + wiring.

2) price ( 30-70 for speakers)+(100-500 for cd player)+(10-20 for antenna) Dont add a amp to it, wave batt cannot tahan unless you mod it to a bigger 1. But take note that charging a bigger batt takes a longer time.

3) Yes can drill your fairings if your heart not pain.

4) Refrain from switching it on when your engine is not running. I use few months already, so far so good.

5) I dont give a damn.

i saw some waver install all in one box...

maybe u can try too..

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Thanks for ur enlightening me..can leave ur contact number or can u call me at 93829281??i think its easier for me to understand if i speak to u or maybe we can meet up for coffee n at the same time i can see ur system..anyway i dun want to put everything in my box koz want to keep other items in it.dats y i want to drill the speakers in my fairings and the player under my seat..i also saw some wave riders with really good system and some really sucks.when they move or go over a hump,the music is gone..y like dat?wats the problem?i heard muz pay radio licence ah?really ah?

hiya cheap cheap only

less then $20 for i think 1/2 year

if u can spend few hundreds on your system liao, wat is $20??????

the mech who did for me say don put at fairings cos the sound tat comes out is not nice compared to put at box. radio licence ah...i thought no need as long as u using CD only??

as long as u r blasting "MUSIZ" ,

i tink u need

Vehicle Radio Licence Fee (if a radio set is installed)

6 months: $13.50

1 year: $27.00

Wow...

Shiok...

Shiok...

Listen den some more got to pay licence fee.... :cry:

But Heng Ah is onli cheap cheap! I hear from dem say tat if u didnt apply u kanna caught u will got a fine rite? How much huh? :confused:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : stereo 4 wave...

Description : where to get

where to get cheap speaker n deck 4 my wave....pm me the add and price...plus fixing

i tink the fine can let u fully modify + overhaul + install new system, still got kopi $$ left in piggy bank

Originally posted by spyke@Jun 3 2005, 05:08 AM

where to get cheap speaker n deck 4 my wave....pm me the add and price...plus fixing

u can go upp thomson rd..near LTA Sin Ming...shop name is Choon Chong...price depends on e model of e player..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by black_balc@Jun 3 2005, 09:04 AM

hahaha .. so serious? Getting a systerm fix soon! :bouncefire:

Fix liao show me k!

Wait for u good news... :cheer:

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jun 3 2005, 09:32 AM

u can go upp thomson rd..near LTA Sin Ming...shop name is Choon Chong...price depends on e model of e player..

Hi .. Im Jesline Here. Thank For Telling Where To Fix The System.

Getting a Set That Cost $320! :smile: :smile: :smile:

Loud Pipe Save Life

Originally posted by black_balc@Jun 4 2005, 07:22 PM

wow wat player..u mean total 320 or jus player 320?

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

My brother got the Pioneer DEH1750 for $160.. and the speaker TS-G1010R for $40.. so total is $200... and ... i dunno how much to pay for radio licence ..

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

cheap chip nia

less than $30 a year

Originally posted by black_balc@Jun 4 2005, 07:22 PM

Hi........ Have u fix the system? How is it izzit gd?

Originally posted by ghostwaver@Jun 2 2005, 08:48 AM

the mech who did for me say don put at fairings cos the sound tat comes out is not nice compared to put at box. radio licence ah...i thought no need as long as u using CD only??

as long as there's audio system..regardless of whether u playing CD or via iPod-Mini or u dun listens to FM stations,it's mandatory dat u hafta apply for radio licence which is $27.00 nett per annum..& if u tinks it's still okie after reading tis post to continue listening to ur system,think twice as offender w/o a valid radio licence are compound @ $1000..no joke abt it..seen a summon by a rider b4..so how's abt dat :lovestruck: