cdc circuit once u pass , is the closest thing to being on the road unlike the other learning center.

beside , if my dad can make it passing at cdc at the age of 60, i am sure others can too.

Steady... but unfortunately not many is as patient as your dad... I would also think the instructors would also give more respect to your dad because of his age. Usually once past 30ish... you are more stable and therefore insurance also lower. The tester is looking for the "streaks" in the person... Comparing a 18 years old and a 58 years old... there is a 40 years life experience difference.

• Replies 85

Steady... but unfortunately not many is as patient as your dad... I would also think the instructors would also give more respect to your dad because of his age. Usually once past 30ish... you are more stable and therefore insurance also lower. The tester is looking for the "streaks" in the person... Comparing a 18 years old and a 58 years old... there is a 40 years life experience difference.

maybe also sia, see man with white hair, wan to f the learner also dunno how to F .

i onli remember my dad one booket also not enough for his stamps...

his first 4 lesson already my 4d numberr. 9898

Hello riders very long time no update.

Had decided to really give up on CDC and concentrate on SSDC now...

After i failed my lesson 5 in cdc the 4th time and taking a break, hand itchy i saw next booking is like few days away and why not i just try again... Failed my lesson 5 5th time. before the assessment, while waiting at the shelter for test to start, i saw some instructor files with first 3 numbers on their list. And one of the number belongs to me...strange all i can think of is either they marked me or marked me for not going circuit revision...Well start test everything done so far so good, when waiting at reporting centre... failed.. instructor passed me the list and say 20 points... I get points for like fail to check blind spot, wobble and wide turning blah blah and incorrect posture at ebrake...

Well instructor also cant be bother to explain where i commit them and just say try again..

With that, i decided to end my journey with CDC and continue with SSDC.

Passed my RTT after a few days but seriously, i was thinking to clear lesson 5 then pass rtt and then left road lesson but well better training with SSDC then... By the way i will suggest you to book 2 e-trial test before your RTT becos most of the questions are from there....After that can print your result from the printer just outside the room...

My Journey with SSDC now

Actually after failing many times at the fig 8 at lesson 3 CDC..I enrolled SSDC online and the really best thing is SSDC can use credit card which i really loved to earn my rebate. I had concurrently passed till left lesson 4 in SSDC and i actually went back to CDC as i think is nearer to me. So after failing 5 times lesson 5 i saw a slot for CR and lesson 4 in SSDC, i decided to try to book and go for them.

No, wrong i still failed my assessment lesson 4 in ssdc for my 1st try. I got 24 points of which 12 points given for not checking blind spot. I SSDC checklist automatically had where you commited the mistake on the "map". So when i saw the places i did not check blind spots i clarify with instructor and he insist i never check. Some other points are like using brake while doing fig 8 i was like what??!?! and points for poor acceleration at narrow plank area another wat!!!?? Never mind so i spend another week to do 2Circuit revision. Wow what a difference, in CDC instructor can't be bother with CR people. But in SSDC got 1 or 2 instructor will be walking around to help. So i grabbed an instructor and asked if he can observe me doing my mistakes blind spot area. And he actually do. After doing the slope and turning to fig 8, i turn back to slope area and instructor said i turn too fast and so even i got turn and checked it too fast and instructor will deem no check. Done another round under his obeservation and this time got the thumbs up!

After my CR, i booked and went for my lesson 4 in SSDC and this time round i passed with 2 points awarded only. points were awarded for brake while turning out of crank course. But well finally i can get to go out on the road. Going to book lesson 5 soon for SSDC.

Hello riders.

Just failed my lesson 5 SSDC yesterday. Instructor say is my first time and say I keep following others doing mistake.. U Turn also need more practice so he ask me come back again and book for night lesson instead.

Our "convoy" kenna horn by a taxi when turning right. Whole convoy including instructor act blur just look in front. Taxi just use 2nd lane to cut into the front lol. Pillion riding is fun and upon siting 2 pax wow bike like dying and not moving haha. Instructor led me go do partial fig 8 and crank course with pillion. Better luck again in next lesson. Instructor keep stressing to do circuit revision slot before next lesson 5 but is tough for working person like me for the time.

Hello riders.

Just failed my lesson 5 SSDC yesterday. Instructor say is my first time and say I keep following others doing mistake.. U Turn also need more practice so he ask me come back again and book for night lesson instead.

Our "convoy" kenna horn by a taxi when turning right. Whole convoy including instructor act blur just look in front. Taxi just use 2nd lane to cut into the front lol. Pillion riding is fun and upon siting 2 pax wow bike like dying and not moving haha. Instructor led me go do partial fig 8 and crank course with pillion. Better luck again in next lesson. Instructor keep stressing to do circuit revision slot before next lesson 5 but is tough for working person like me for the time.

U-Turn got 2 "type" to me... So i'll list down both...

1st type. U turn from Red light.

- Make sure you stop with your bike BEFORE the Stop line and your bike near to the kerb but not touching the kerb...

- Check back LEFT (Away from kerb)

- Inch forward and check BLIND SPOT RIGHT before tilting bike to the right.

- Stop, Check for traffic that's on coming and check that your U-turn path is clear... there might be a bus stuck opposite...

- When clear. Check back RIGHT. Yes because no more kerb...

- Move bike a little. with HALF CLUTCH in GEAR 1.

- Check Blind Spot RIGHT.

- Hold Half CLutch and LOOK at where you want to go (Middle of Lane 2)

- Change to gear 2 AFTER you straighten.

- you made it!!

2nd type

This is easiler... but rarely happens... because traffic usually not so smooth.

- Drop gear to 2nd gear while approaching traffic light. Check for traffic.

- No traffic, Check blind spot RIGHT.

- U-turn Right, look at the Middle of Lane 2 and accerate

- Tadah! (told you it was easy...)

The main issue is always about comfort of leaning to your right... because you scare the bike will buang... or you leg goes down...

The trick is... if the bike is ACCELERATING... it will never drop... so turn that throttle... don't be afraid...

Best place to practise in the CR is at the plank area.. after the pylon salom you can practise both the technique depending on traffic. Practise the stop one more... cause that is usually what happens out on the road...

Hope this can help you clear L5 soon.

Hello riders today passed my lesson 5 in ssdc and now excited left 2 more lessons to TP.

In fact all repeaters 2nd time in my group all passed. This time round the instructors are better, bring us to practice u turn in the circuit and let us warm up before going to road. Guess my driving experience on road helps too.

Riders from SSDC. After exiting school gate the first right turn on road?

Did your instructors ask you to inch out after stop line?

My first lesson instructor never ask us inch out..

Riders from SSDC. After exiting school gate the first right turn on road?

Did your instructors ask you to inch out after stop line?

My first lesson instructor never ask us inch out..

Yea.. first 2 bikes will have to inch out to help ease the traffic. First bike will inch or all the way to a line on the road.

just attended theory lesson 1 and 2 today. At ssdc..sigh really waste of time as attended before in cdc sigh... Now left to re attend defensive theory 6 and 7.... Going to squeeze those 2 in pract lesson in a day.... Really salute those that can clear 1 to 4 theory lessons in a day.. I sit 2 theory lessons already can't sit still....

I did 3, 4 Then 1,2, then 6,7, then 5. If I was available when they had lessons-marathon, I will do 1,2,3,4, then 5,6,7.

If u r chinese, u can take the chinese lesson one too, save the waiting. My 3,4 were in chinese. :p

BUt I really like the instructor Salehin's lesson. Haha. He likes to say " Lemme remind you Class ".

Hi riders.

Today my 1st time having lesson 6 at SSDC. I read from forum post that lesson 6 is just memorise test route of road.

After practicing to go out from main gate and back. We were asked to go to the briefing room about test route and to stop at 2 check points....

At this point of time, the instructor said a number of us are repeaters,

I was like what!!? about 3 or 4 pax are repeaters, some never stop at stop line, some U-turn wide and they fail.. This give me really cold sweat...and in a while I did regret for not going for CR to practice.

Because I was thinking these instructors will be very strict...

After 1 round practice, and 1 round assessment, instructor isaid all come back again for practice when counting on our booklet...(Can see my group of people all upset)

Said our mistake 1 by 1 and then pass our book and asked us to go for lesson 7! Wow...

Now I left lesson 7 and theory lesson 6 and 7 before my booking of TP. thinking of going 2 CR before lesson 7!

Hi riders.

Today my 1st time having lesson 6 at SSDC. I read from forum post that lesson 6 is just memorise test route of road.

After practicing to go out from main gate and back. We were asked to go to the briefing room about test route and to stop at 2 check points....

At this point of time, the instructor said a number of us are repeaters,

I was like what!!? about 3 or 4 pax are repeaters, some never stop at stop line, some U-turn wide and they fail.. This give me really cold sweat...and in a while I did regret for not going for CR to practice.

Because I was thinking these instructors will be very strict...

After 1 round practice, and 1 round assessment, instructor isaid all come back again for practice when counting on our booklet...(Can see my group of people all upset)

Said our mistake 1 by 1 and then pass our book and asked us to go for lesson 7! Wow...

Now I left lesson 7 and theory lesson 6 and 7 before my booking of TP. thinking of going 2 CR before lesson 7!

Haha!!! they LOVE to use that word... Come back for more practice :) The key thing they are always looking for are not how well you "clear" the courses. Its how safe you are riding.

Techniques are perfected with more practise. However, attitude needs to be correct. IF you reckless... they will not pass you.

I had a guy who rode very well in his class 2 lesson 1. But his safety check were... literally non existence... so... the instructor told him... YMCA... he told him to go practise his safety checks on his own bike before coming back for Pract 1 again...

I think over in SSDC they are really more concern about your safety than just learning how to ride well...

Like what one of the instructors say... "The last thing i want happen to you is i pass you... you get your license and the next day i go visit you in hospital".

Good stuffs ! By then the next TP should be near Sep liao, last I checked it was 20 Aug.

Why 2B so fast... i still waiting for my TP... Aug... kaoz... almost 3 months wait leh...

Huh you waited 3 months omg... If I have to wait 3 months after pass lesson 7 must renew PDL already... waste money....

Hello riders.

Today my 1st lesson 7 and I passed it with confidence carried from lesson 6 the same week.

Lesson 7 with 6 people half will do circuit assesment while the other do defensive plus road assement.

The instructor today mr s.velan was very particular about the circuit revision. Another learner and me are grouped under him. The first thing he do is to shoot those who never went cr which include me. His favorite scolding will be why never go want to try luck is it... Later u better try your very best....he got me really stressed up. He was also my orientation instructor and back then he already emphasize a lot on the revision.. Ok firstly off to do circuit warmup first. Purposely chose my fav bike number but while throttling found the handle a it loose off.. This caused me to wobble during fig8 and crank..

Had a scenario at junction with turn right pocket just in front of me I got a p plate biker who stalled 2 times... Instructor asked me to overtake who i did. He told me that during tp I would be failed but he give me chancebyticking fail to overtake. With this I completed ssdc pract lesson and will need to attend my last theory 6 tomorrow sat before booking tp...

A big thanks to this forum with various helpful important info. And I am glad to read the CDC vs ssdc and made the switch over to SSDC I really wondered maybe I would give up after the plentiful failures from the CDC circuit assesment.

Congrats! All the best!

If I did not remember wrongly, you should be having your tp this week!

Good Luck and all the best too!