side miror vibration is common in most verysy... resonance bro. resonance... anyway... as for i found adjusting the angle does help.....

play around with it..., get the right angle and walla... it stops... but careful not to "over play" the moving about... the last thing u want is the socket to get loose.... i discover this coz i notice only one side vibrates after i adjust it... then i readjust and the vibrations gone

Thanks bro, will try to adjust that. My mileage is turning 1600km. Going to change oil filter & oil. Any of you guys going to jb for servicing? Would like to tag along. I'm shift worker, so weekdays will also be available..

When We Were Good, They Never Remember But When We Were Bad ,They Never Forget

• Replies 1.8k

Guest B_E_N
Thanks bro, will try to adjust that. My mileage is turning 1600km. Going to change oil filter & oil. Any of you guys going to jb for servicing? Would like to tag along. I'm shift worker, so weekdays will also be available..

eh i service myself de leh.. haha

i bought quite a few oil filter when i was at KL, so i change oil myself :p

oil change no need go JB do ba? any shop also can ma..

btw have u change oil b4? or brand new till now den u gg to change?

ben.... where u get the fog light and what is the specs? how much?

also the center stand looks cool where did u get it done and how much?

your crash bar diy? amazing!!!

Guest B_E_N
ben.... where u get the fog light and what is the specs? how much?

also the center stand looks cool where did u get it done and how much?

your crash bar diy? amazing!!!

fog light $185 from 1 of a guy selling in this forum..

eh fog light is for near distance it dun shine far

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/269561-lt-CMO-gt-Hella-Quality-Horns-and-Products?highlight=hella

and center stand is from the US guy lo...

den i fix it up myself

http://versyscenterstand.com/index.html

i got everything into get including shipment all this cost 400 plus near 500

ya my crash bar i DIY myself hahaha...

i working at a bike custom shop, my boss do all kind of custom stuff :)

u can custom ur own design of crash bar, rack, bracket anything...

we are located opp motorworld building.

eh i service myself de leh.. haha

i bought quite a few oil filter when i was at KL, so i change oil myself :p

oil change no need go JB do ba? any shop also can ma..

btw have u change oil b4? or brand new till now den u gg to change?

Yup. I've change oil b4. DIY. Very ez & fast. Actually I just wanna know the the way to the agent in JB. I also wanna buy few oil filter for future use. If here, how much is the oil filter n where to buy beside the agent. Thanks

When We Were Good, They Never Remember But When We Were Bad ,They Never Forget

Yup. I've change oil b4. DIY. Very ez & fast. Actually I just wanna know the the way to the agent in JB. I also wanna buy few oil filter for future use. If here, how much is the oil filter n where to buy beside the agent. Thanks

I bought in KL at ard 17 sing$ per oil filter.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Bro which work shop do u mean… in kaki bukit one…? Is it where the near ducati showroom is…? Bro can give me ur exact location… I would like to custom some stuff for me Z… thanks.

fog light $185 from 1 of a guy selling in this forum..

eh fog light is for near distance it dun shine far

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/269561-lt-CMO-gt-Hella-Quality-Horns-and-Products?highlight=hella

and center stand is from the US guy lo...

den i fix it up myself

http://versyscenterstand.com/index.html

i got everything into get including shipment all this cost 400 plus near 500

ya my crash bar i DIY myself hahaha...

i working at a bike custom shop, my boss do all kind of custom stuff :)

u can custom ur own design of crash bar, rack, bracket anything...

we are located opp motorworld building.

Guest B_E_N

eh i dunno how to tell u at where

i give u the cord ba

N 01degree30.897'

E 103degree39.200'

eh its 55RM at this bike i asked that time when i was there

e other time i went KL givi point there is a spare parts supplier jus bside so i buy a few oil filter

too bad that left with 6 only so i took them all.. they say got discount 15%

so each i got it @ 40plus RM i remember..

Guest B_E_N
Bro which work shop do u mean… in kaki bukit one…? Is it where the near ducati showroom is…? Bro can give me ur exact location… I would like to custom some stuff for me Z… thanks.

ya its same building as the ducati showroom

the add is 5 kaki bukit road 1 #01-07, go to the backdoor as the front its a car shop.

current i am at thailand i wun be around.

but u still can drop by, look for ah ann, his my boss

BEN

the place u bought the filter is South East Asia auto parts

(next to givipoint right?)

they actually own givi point and the kappa showroom next door

the one thing about oil filters is to beware of imitation

better to get direct from kawa itself

u can get from main kawa service center in glenmarie shah alam about RM50

TO ALL THE OTHES OUT THERE

i also service my bike there since my er6n days... good to go there once a while and find out wats happening....

its a few more ringgi extra but the guys there know wat to look out for and can give u tips for yourr versys... example.. about 60 ooo km u have to start looking at your timing chain...coz it ruined a few versys 08 in malaysia. \

versys 10 model owners... we dont know YET how the bike will fare after long usage and if there are any inherent defects>>> going to glenmarie will keep u a\brest

i suggest if u wana ride to malaysia on a week day....and your bike is gona need servicing... ide to shah alam.. and let then service it

im trying to get the hepco rear rack for my 2010 v.

everytime i go spore... no stock... same in malaysia..

anyone wana dispose of theirs?

hi all jus wanna share this shop in bukit indah

i jus went there to fix my clutch cable as the screw thing broke off when i drop my bike the other time

my friend recommend me there as this shop spec on kawa bikes heard many concouse went there to service

and the boss told me that kawa is making this shop as authorize kawa dealer and now on renovation

i dunno how long it will take to finish reno-ing

the boss say that there will be air con place for biker to chill and relax while their bike is being serviced

the shop is located @ 33 jalan pendekar 2, taman unku tun aminah, 81300 skudai, johor

for those that know 777 bukit indah, this shop is down the road only, very near the makan area.

any problem can contact him or go to his shop for troubeshooting

his name is M.W.Man 012 717 1779

yeah bro,

i went there before.

Guest B_E_N
BEN

the one thing about oil filters is to beware of imitation

better to get direct from kawa itself

u can get from main kawa service center in glenmarie shah alam about RM50

TO ALL THE OTHES OUT THERE

i also service my bike there since my er6n days... good to go there once a while and find out wats happening....

its a few more ringgi extra but the guys there know wat to look out for and can give u tips for yourr versys... example.. about 60 ooo km u have to start looking at your timing chain...coz it ruined a few versys 08 in malaysia. \

versys 10 model owners... we dont know YET how the bike will fare after long usage and if there are any inherent defects>>> going to glenmarie will keep u a\brest

i suggest if u wana ride to malaysia on a week day....and your bike is gona need servicing... ide to shah alam.. and let then service it

ya beside the givi point

o.O those shops will sell imitation? omg?

wats the address of the shah alam?

im trying to get the hepco rear rack for my 2010 v.

everytime i go spore... no stock... same in malaysia..

anyone wana dispose of theirs?

eh i doubt any1 in sg will sell any versys parts haha

coz there aren't many versys in sg LOL

update price~

went New Southern Motor, a maroon Versys ABS , OTR S$21900 right now, insurance as 26 for 2nd party.

so loois is still cheaper :)

21.5k @ 2.5k COE

means if COE lower that 2.5k the OTR price is lower too

yeah bro,

i went there before.

BEN

the one thing about oil filters is to beware of imitation better to get direct from kawa itself

wow that is a scary piece of info...a big shop liddat can resort this kind of tactics

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Finally bought a new Black V with Kawasaki OEM side panniers(Givi V35) from Looi after more than a year of looking for a used V.

Have fitted BarkBusters, Ermax rear hugger, Front fender extension, PowerBronze screen, Motovation swingarm slider and Hella horns.

However unable to locate e Headlite Lens protector, looks like have to place order.

2 of my buddies also bought their V new recently and looks like the Versys community is growing:thumb:

Upz to all V riders........Ride on.......

I got a ventura headlight protector from motoworld, it comes with 4 velcro stickers which proved inadequate as the its quite thin and did no create enough buffer space between the protector and headlight. It causes the protector to rub against the headlight during high speed. I ended up damaging my headlight instead of protecting it. My advice is to get the 3M dual lock and a bumpon sticker if u guys are considering ventura..:(

Finally bought a new Black V with Kawasaki OEM side panniers(Givi V35) from Looi after more than a year of looking for a used V.

Have fitted BarkBusters, Ermax rear hugger, Front fender extension, PowerBronze screen, Motovation swingarm slider and Hella horns.

However unable to locate e Headlite Lens protector, looks like have to place order.

2 of my buddies also bought their V new recently and looks like the Versys community is growing:thumb:

Bro,finally cannot tahan liao ah?

Guest B_E_N

WHA when u buy de?

why loois nvr offer me with OEM v35 :(

make me go KL buy myself...

how much u paid extra for the pannier? and how much u pay for ermax hugger, front fender extension?

I got a ventura headlight protector from motoworld, it comes with 4 velcro stickers which proved inadequate as the its quite thin and did no create enough buffer space between the protector and headlight. It causes the protector to rub against the headlight during high speed. I ended up damaging my headlight instead of protecting it. My advice is to get the 3M dual lock and a bumpon sticker if u guys are considering ventura..:(

i had made a headlight protector myself as i work at a bike custom shop :)

if there is a number of ppl wan the headlight protector i can make a few piece to share with the fellow V rider :)

btw mine is a 2010 model

Hi Sooooong.....noted abt using the 3M dual lock thingy for the headlite Lens.

Hi B_E_N

Bought e V on the 8 June @1530hr, the last day of COE bidding as bidding closes @1600hr

Ermax rear hugger $270...Frt fender extender $40...Panniers & rack $1200

Have you gotten your radiator guard recommended by T92?...was thinking of getting one too besides the headlite len protector.

Cheers to all Versysian

Guest B_E_N
Hi Sooooong.....noted abt using the 3M dual lock thingy for the headlite Lens.

Hi B_E_N

Bought e V on the 8 June @1530hr, the last day of COE bidding as bidding closes @1600hr

Ermax rear hugger $270...Frt fender extender $40...Panniers & rack $1200

Have you gotten your radiator guard recommended by T92?...was thinking of getting one too besides the headlite len protector.

Cheers to all Versysian

WHA SAD!!! why mr lee nvr give me the option for the pannier!!! so sad!!!!!

i bought on 6may lor !!!! :( make me go all the way to KL to get also cost me about 1200SGD

where u get the fender extender? i also wan get leh...

the rear hugger abit too exp ba :(

the radiator guard i still waiting for time to do myself.. haha tink tml will go buy to do...

and 1 more thing guys, was tinking of making a trip to the bukit indah kawa shop

as i know some not very sure where isitz.

so if there are at least 3 person interested i can bring u all go there and take it as a versys meet up chit chat session..

share some exp from u guys :) me newbie

Bro,finally cannot tahan liao ah?

U lor!!!! the evil......make me swallow my saliva when i saw your new V.....just have to get one & make the deal before the Black V is gone from the shop floor.

BEN u can get the frt fender ext at M-Technik @51 Ubi Ave 1 #05-08 Paya Ubi Ind Park

Tel 68448973......best go there after 1pm.

I am interested to visit Bukit Indah Kawa shop, coffee & chitchat.

Guest B_E_N

oh its universal type ar? ok i will drop by there.. nvr tot they will have so nvr asked when i get my barkbuster from them.. haha

lets see if we can gather 2 more guys to go tgt :)