Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

• Replies 2.3k

Moriwaki & Yoshimura Gathering

DATE: 3rd/4th April

MEETING VENUE: TBC

MEETING TIME: TBC

Itinerary:

Gather; Eat & Drink; Photo whoring; TCSS; Ride; TBC:thumb:

Checklist:

• Please come in at least T-SHIRT, JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

• R@!n gear.

Name List:

1)qd

2)Kioz ( not a moriwaki owner but would love to see them in action =D )

3)Moriwaki80

4)NSRog TBC

5)denniz TBC

6)Burnt TBC

7)kano TBC

Awaiting the confirmed date n time !!!

why not?? I've fitted it to a Tyga before..

yeah, true... very true, but need to custom make the endcan's neck to be fitted into the headers...

Inherited Will.

The Age of the Destiny and The Dreams of the People,

These are the things that will not be stopped.

As long as people continue to pursue the meaning of freedom,

These things will never cease to be!

Can anyone pls advice how many way to secure ur yoshi end can on your bike? TO PREVENT it from gettting stolen.

Where and how much?

Million thanx in advance!

2001-2002 Aprilia RS125 FP **8 P

2005-2005 Aprilia Y2k FX 8*22 G

2008-2009 DNA Piaggio FY *49* U

Can anyone pls advice how many way to secure ur yoshi end can on your bike? TO PREVENT it from gettting stolen.

Where and how much?

Million thanx in advance!

1) use security bolt. price ranges. $30+ onwards.

2) weld the tip of your stock securing bolt. $10+ maybe

3) option 1+2

4) weld the 1 of the 3 bolts. $10+ maybe.

5) weld all 3 bolts.

6) mix and match the above 5 options.

7) drill a hole across the securing bolt near the footpeg and put a lock. $40+-?

7) take out your exhaust whenever you are not riding. FOC.

hope this helps.

wah now hard to sell bike stuff at forum already sia.. cannot post at garage sales... any way im selling my yoshi trioval fs for 750.. anyone?

bro.. i pmed you.. waiting for your call.. :)

DATE: 3rd April, Sat

MEETING VENUE: TBC

MEETING TIME: 1800 - 1900

Itinerary:

Checklist:

• Please come in at least T-SHIRT, JEANS/PANTS & COVERED SHOES; Jackets & Gloves optional but encouraged;

• R@!n gear.

Name List:

1)qd

2)Kioz ( not a moriwaki owner but would love to see them in action =D )

3)Moriwaki80

4)NSRog TBC

5)denniz TBC

6)Burnt TBC

7)kano TBC

the timing can change if more ppl can come. on sat coz, dun need to rush hm as tomorrow is sun. :cheeky:

1) use security bolt. price ranges. $30+ onwards.

2) weld the tip of your stock securing bolt. $10+ maybe

3) option 1+2

4) weld the 1 of the 3 bolts. $10+ maybe.

5) weld all 3 bolts.

6) mix and match the above 5 options.

7) drill a hole across the securing bolt near the footpeg and put a lock. $40+-?

7) take out your exhaust whenever you are not riding. FOC.

hope this helps.

hey bro,

so where can i do it?

i need to know at the soonest as i have my yoshi ready to fix though.

2001-2002 Aprilia RS125 FP **8 P

2005-2005 Aprilia Y2k FX 8*22 G

2008-2009 DNA Piaggio FY *49* U

hey bro,

so where can i do it?

i need to know at the soonest as i have my yoshi ready to fix though.

sorry to disturb..

but...

CARE TO JOIN THE YOSHI & MORIWAKI GATHERING?

hey all , what is the difference between titanium and stainless steel? i was quoted $650 for stainless steel.

well stainless steel tends to rust if you don't maintain?

and titanium is much lighter and withh sort of have the rainbow ( fire spec )

effect over a long period of time after a heating process?

haha i also don't know all i know is

TITANIUM IS BETTER METAL COMPARED TO STAINLESS STEAL.

oh and JOIN THE GATHERING LA AND CHECK IT OUT.

U MIGHT FIND OUT MORE? compare all the different kinds?

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

well stainless steel tends to rust if you don't maintain?

and titanium is much lighter and withh sort of have the rainbow ( fire spec )

effect over a long period of time after a heating process?

haha i also don't know all i know is

TITANIUM IS BETTER METAL COMPARED TO STAINLESS STEAL.

Stainless Steel doesnt actually rust.. Those brown/black blemishes you see on the headers are actually oxydization in process.. Stainless steel comes in different grades.. the higher grade ones will not experience this..

And if you had known Titanium, you will not look at stainless steel again..

it's lighter yet stronger.. i've spend near to $1k on titanium parts on my bike..

When you free..? always last min cancel meeting one.. :sian: :angel:

any spot for our meeting place?

DATE: 3rd April, Sat? or 4th April Sun?

MEETING VENUE: KALLANG KFC

MEETING TIME: 1800 - 1900

Itinerary:

Checklist:

• R@!n gear.

Name List:

1)qd confirmed

2)Kioz confirmed any day also can. =)

3)Moriwaki80 confirmed

4)NSRog TBC

5)denniz TBC

6)Burnt TBC

7)kano TBC

the timing can change if more ppl can come. on sat coz, dun need to rush hm as tomorrow is sun. :cheeky:

Edited by Kioz

It's not about the power or speed or how fast your ride goes but the time & effort spent to achieve something different :cool:

My Toys:

Harley XR1200

CB400-V-tec III (served me well )

Streetfighter S ( never felt better! )

http://i98.photobucket.com/albums/l274/kkioz/P7111015-1-1.jpg

Stainless Steel doesnt actually rust.. Those brown/black blemishes you see on the headers are actually oxydization in process.. Stainless steel comes in different grades.. the higher grade ones will not experience this..

And if you had known Titanium, you will not look at stainless steel again..

it's lighter yet stronger.. i've spend near to $1k on titanium parts on my bike..

When you free..? always last min cancel meeting one.. :sian: :angel:

Hey , I bought the stainless steel at $650. it somehow looks very different from my brother's titanium , the shape is diff , mine shows cyclone exhaust japan. please advice

do you mean the headers or endcan? some pics will be good..

What bike is it??

Not sure if there's any one in SG that orders the Yoshi Ti headers for S4..

all I know is Morawaki's headers are in Ti..

when you rev hard enough, they'll glow..

do you mean the headers or endcan? some pics will be good..

What bike is it??

Not sure if there's any one in SG that orders the Yoshi Ti headers for S4..

all I know is Morawaki's headers are in Ti..

when you rev hard enough, they'll glow..

Hey biting point , i meant the endcan. now i feel very ****ed up , basically after installation , the sound is exactly the same as sound , it is just that it is louder. is there any kind of fake replica of yoshi that this bike shop sold me?

and my brother's titanium one , when i look inside the exhaust , it is straight through. however , for mine , 3/4 way in , you will see a silencer , the same silencer that the stock one has , but only that for this yoshi of mine , it is very deep in. also , i heard from people for the pipe to sound garang , there is some inner layer of some **** that has to be burnt. pls advice me cause im going back to the shop and refund. he asked me to go back today for the exhaust cert.

basically , im getting the same sound but a louder alittle - there is no different exhaust note from the stock endcan. and one very weird thing , when i rev it, the sound comes to be comming from the engine , not the exhaust. WTH ? it is abit louder than stock and comparing it to my brother's one , it is very soft. damn , attached are pictures. pls assist.

biting point , latest update. I have a friend who is working same company as me , i just tested his endcan yoshi and mine and it is two worlds apart, he did not tamper with the exhaust. he looked inside my exhaust and saw a silencer..he was like what the **** as yoshi dont come with silencer. when i rev his bike , the sound comes PURELY from the exhaust, but when i rev mine , the sound is comming from the engine and also the exhaust. I made my way down to motoworld to have it verified and they said that because your exhaust is newly bought, there is some dunno what fibre glass inside that needs to be burnt before it will turn loud, i asked how long he said roughly 3000 mileage, ontop of that, i asked him why is the hadoka seal on my exhaust like not properly done , while my friend 1 is properly drilled in , he said maybe because their workmanship was bad and my exhaust was there unlucky 1. pls advice, **** man this is v irritating

new exhaust tend to be softer than those old ones.

firstly, be it Titanium, Carbon Fibre, Aluminium or Stainless Steel sleeve, the performance would not be significant except for the weight of the exhaust..

What the guy from MW said is true.. New exhaust needa go thru a "run in" period for the fibre to burn up to achieve a "louder" sound..

All street legal yoshis came to SG untagged.. they are tagged locally, which means they are subjected to worksmanship error..

You have every right to reject any faulty or bad condition products before purchase..

I too, had received my Yoshi with a scratch on the sleeve, but my shop exchanged it with MW for a new set when they discovered that scratch during the installation..

Your Yoshi maybe the new batch with stricter rules on sound.. taht's why you have the extra sliencer inside to reduce the noise.. you might wanna confirm that as I rem Yoshi being a straight thru exhaust without any buffle/dB killer.. it controls the sound by using a smaller core diameter compared to other brands of exhaust..

lastly, welcome back Brandon Wong.. got sick of your italian 2 stroker and bought a S4?? :D lol @j00

Edited by biting_point
added addtional info in yellow..