[Discussion] Exhaust Systems - YOSHIMURA

LastDance

Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)  

850 members have voted

1. 1. Do u wanna put the street legal yoshi? (end can/full sys)

• Yes (end can)
    • Yes (full system)
    • No (Stock exhaust is best)
    • Not sure
    • I have the end can already
    • I habe the full system already

Anyone installed yoshi end can on his/her super4?

How much gain is there for hp?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by LastDance@May 29 2004, 10:30 AM

Anyone installed yoshi end can on his/her super4?

How much gain is there for hp?

I did installed a street-legal type yoshi on my ver.S.Didnt went for dyno so dun hw much Hp it gains.

I think with proper jets and tuning,a increase of 4-5Hp is possible.

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

so u guys reckon is it worth the money to get 1?

i've been contemplating for some time already... :confused:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@May 29 2004, 12:07 PM

If u got extra cash and wants a refreshing new feeling,why nt?:thumb:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Originally posted by LastDance@May 29 2004, 12:07 PM

rem to get a diff kind of nut if you are getting the yoshi pipe....

also you how much are you paying for it??

http://goldwing.bikepics.net/honda-cb400-01-bikepics-249938.jpg

Type G here he comes......

Originally posted by type G@May 29 2004, 01:03 PM

rem to get a diff kind of nut if you are getting the yoshi pipe....

also you how much are you paying for it??

i was told to purchase 1 at motoworld.

btw they install for u right?

do they use any special nuts or bolts or must i request for em?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@May 29 2004, 01:16 PM

i was told to purchase 1 at motoworld.

btw they install for u right?

do they use any special nuts or bolts or must i request for em?

hmm... how much they quote you?????

ya ask them for it.... its very diff...

Originally posted by type G@May 29 2004, 11:49 AM

its ard there......

did my yoshi and jetting.....

the response you feel is power......

brother u do rejetting?? wat brand u use?? as far as my knowledge, there is no jet kit for s4. only tuning after u change ur pipe.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@May 31 2004, 02:04 AM

brother u do rejetting?? wat brand u use?? as far as my knowledge, there is no jet kit for s4. only tuning after u change ur pipe.

the brand is dyno jet.....

and if there's not jet kit?? what am i having in my bike then??????:confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by type G@May 29 2004, 11:49 AM

its ard there......

did my yoshi and jetting.....

the response you feel is power......

brudder... your yoshi is not street-legal rite ? how much you bot it ?

n dynojet is the four needle thingy rite ? im a noob.. plz enlighten me... thx...

how much you spend in total ?

2002------> Suzuki Maurudar 125.

2003------> Aprillia rs125.(3month).

2003------> Honda phatom 150.

2005------> Honda S4 Vtec2

2008------> Toyota Axio(AT) (current)

2008------> Piaggo X8 -- (current) hurray.

Originally posted by type G@May 31 2004, 08:47 AM

the brand is dyno jet.....

and if there's not jet kit?? what am i having in my bike then??????:confused: :confused: :confused:

wat i meant no jet kit means no after market jet kit like dynojet or factory jet kits. aniwae.... tot of fixin on my bike 2. but.....

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Jun 3 2004, 12:45 AM

wat i meant no jet kit means no after market jet kit like dynojet or factory jet kits. aniwae.... tot of fixin on my bike 2. but.....

have lah, go pleasure motor at kallang next to ah boy workshop, got jet kit for ver R, S, vtec1 & 2....

$250 one set, including tuning on dyno machine...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Originally posted by skye@Jun 2 2004, 09:19 PM

brudder... your yoshi is not street-legal rite ? how much you bot it ?

n dynojet is the four needle thingy rite ? im a noob.. plz enlighten me... thx...

how much you spend in total ?

my yoshi si street legal....

got it for total of 620... plus inspection

yup it the four needle thingy wif springs and 16 metal oil jets....

Originally posted by Sev@Jun 3 2004, 10:47 AM

have lah, go pleasure motor at kallang next to ah boy workshop, got jet kit for ver R, S, vtec1 & 2....

$250 one set, including tuning on dyno machine...

oh okiezz........... nt well informed......coz not been surfin the net that often.:cheer:

guys if u ll wanna get more power might as well the not street legal ones.. i think the street legal ones is useless no power one. but beware of TP...:giddy:

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f128/inflames85/funny.gif

Originally posted by James996@May 29 2004, 11:29 AM

I did installed a street-legal type yoshi on my ver.S.Didnt went for dyno so dun hw much Hp it gains.

I think with proper jets and tuning,a increase of 4-5Hp is possible.

i heard tat there is filter located at the front end of the exhaust pipe for super4(spec2) must removed it to gain more power huh... if u dun removed the filter, its a waste to fix the YOSHI pipe.... is it true?

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

There is a restrictor at the exhaust. The location is at the stretch of abt 8-9 inch from the joint to the end can. That is the "mechanical" restrictor. The "electrical" one would be connected to the CDI.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

I just visited to bike shop n dey as me if i wan to get noiser on my end can

den they just poke the end can wif metal rod and hit it wif hammer.

now my end can abit sound like rvf liao..

then they say can pass inspec true anot huh confused: :confused:

hehe quite cool for FOC. kinda like it :cheeky:

may be for those who dun wanna spend extra...:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-8035.jpg

What I Go To School For video by Busted