MY SP can't start after a few hours,i have to keep on kick and kick till leg pain,,

when i first buy the bike,,it was all ok,till i found out that my valve motor and cdi is spoil,so i went to change it.then i think the mech did some tuneing or what,then now is so hard to start my bike already.

1.have try to off engine already then kick a few times then on and kick again( maybe due to overflow) bike still cannot start,till like 20mins later man,what can it be due to ar?

just change my spark plug also leh,then still the same..

need help from the expert here..

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

• Replies 9

ur cdi and valve motor spoil? who told u that? how can ur cdi spoil? what did u do to it?

haf u double check that ur fuel is on? sometimes u forget to on u keep kick and kick no fuel go in that's why... and worst of all .. sometimes people forget to on their bike(the ignition) or some of them the kill switch is on.. that's y.. =)

thx lol will try..

kawasaki Versys 650

u have to close ur fuel tap when u park for long time..

den u also have to check if ur carb too dirty..

tat time i also lidat

carb too dirty come out of cte, engine dead.. kick for 30mins cant start..

den tow..

den morning at bikeshop can start again..

sometimes is lidat..

or inside overflow.. try adjusting ur idling level also

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

carb too dirty got to go wash asap.. cos mine too dirty cause of leakage of petrol:cry:

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb94/weiqiang240/photo.jpg

Live with the life you always taught us

Take off your plug. Is it wet?

If wet with fuel, your carb is not the problem.

Put the suppressor cap onto the plug and lay the plug on the engine block, making sure the threaded portion is in contact with the block (providing the ground).

Kick start again, after making sure your kill switch is in the 'ON' or 'RUN' position. You should be able to see arcing at the electrode of the spark plug when you kick the engine over... if not, its a bad plug, bad suppressor cap or ignition problem ie coil.

Take off your plug. Is it wet?

If wet with fuel, your carb is not the problem.

Put the suppressor cap onto the plug and lay the plug on the engine block, making sure the threaded portion is in contact with the block (providing the ground).

Kick start again, after making sure your kill switch is in the 'ON' or 'RUN' position. You should be able to see arcing at the electrode of the spark plug when you kick the engine over... if not, its a bad plug, bad suppressor cap or ignition problem ie coil.

thx bro but i'm confused,,,i went to bike shop ask them do,but they say is this and that kns lor,still cannot do it

kawasaki Versys 650

why not u bring to a reputable workshop and ask them to do your bike.. then u no need rack your brains or headache liao.

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600