in case of emergency.... malaysia area anywhere anytimes

what should one do when met with accident in Malaysia or Thailand? what are the things to take note?

A fool's pride makes him talk too much; a wise man's words protect him (Proverbs 14:3)

• Replies 33

I guess it can be useful if somebody can advise what to do when our bike broke down in malaysia. e.g. North South Highway, met with an accident (touch wood!)...

i mean, who can we turn to for help? Their contact no, What are the charges etc.

It will be great if someone can share their uneventful experience here and advise members on how to take charge of their situation...

cheers :)

wildwilly

I guess it can be useful if somebody can advise what to do when our bike broke down in malaysia. e.g. North South Highway, met with an accident (touch wood!)...

i mean, who can we turn to for help? Their contact no, What are the charges etc.

It will be great if someone can share their uneventful experience here and advise members on how to take charge of their situation...

wildwilly

there are many telephone booths at a regular interval.. u can use the hotline to call the control center.. then they will send help...

there are also patrol services... meaning got tow truck prowling the highway,... so dun need to worry.... they will help u to tow ur vehicle to the nearest exit

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

i tried to sign up with AAS who has a working relationship with AAM but they don't take bikes (even though they form got that category). i guess it will be good to carry phone numbers of malaysian bike shops and even AAM (24hrs hotline. tell them you are not member and have placed your head on their chopping board... see whether they want to help or not).

police and ambulance numbers are a must.

http://www.infotoday.com.my/showBy.asp?CategoryID=622

http://www.geocities.com/asianbikers/bikeshops.htm - at the bottom of the page, there are 2 entries. Towing Service for Motorcycles in Malaysia from KL and Towing service for Motorcycles in Singapore & JB.

there are many telephone booths at a regular interval.. u can use the hotline to call the control center.. then they will send help...

there are also patrol services... meaning got tow truck prowling the highway,... so dun need to worry.... they will help u to tow ur vehicle to the nearest exit

The tow services are free for cars only as they pay toll. Bikes have to pay. .... very expansive. Towing from Malacca to JB causeway can cost about RM$600

have bike will travel . . . . .

www.kruzer.sg

Check out Bikebulance @ http://www.bikebulance.com. They claim able to handle bike recovery in West M'sia, but I've never tried it before.

Anyone knows? :?

2011-Present: SilverWing SW-T400

2003-2011: X9 Evo

The tow services are free for cars only as they pay toll. Bikes have to pay. .... very expansive. Towing from Malacca to JB causeway can cost about RM$600

o really? so exp ah? wah lan.. then pay our bikes dun spoil there ah... touch wood....

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Guest sayangk

if ur bike breakdown in malaysia, STAY close to ur bike at all times. i kena accident near the Skudai toll. about 400m away. the highway patrol told me they put my bike at the TOLL but when i came back from the hospital, my bike nowhere to be seen. in the end, those bas***d call the tow truck and tow my bike to Kulai Police Station. about 30 mins away when the toll was like 2 mins away. and ######! they tow truck ppl ask for RM150 b4 they hand me my keys. i was in pain so i can`t fight back... if u ever make a police report, DON`t pay any money to the policemen. if they insist, ask for reciept and later, complain to their headquarters.

Towing from malacca to JB, you can try to call this no.>

019 7664804 look for Jaya, say you are recommended by Kenny, cost from Rm150 to 250Rm :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

if anything happen in malacca, i can give some help.

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jul 30 2004, 10:13 PM

Towing from malacca to JB, you can try to call this no.>

019 7664804 look for Jaya, say you are recommended by Kenny, cost from Rm150 to 250Rm :smile:

Good Tel No. to remember.

Gd one Kenny.

How about further north?

KL, Pen, Hatyai...:smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Aug 3 2004, 11:34 PM

Good Tel No. to remember.

Gd one Kenny.

How about further north?

KL, Pen, Hatyai...:smile:

can also call him, price have to talk lor. i remember few month back when i travel back from KL - sin, meet 1 guy bike break down at Seremban, toll all the way back to JB, cost him total of RM300-RM350 :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by dolfin@Dec 15 2003, 10:54 AM

Check out Bikebulance @ http://www.bikebulance.com. They claim able to handle bike recovery in West M'sia, but I've never tried it before.

Anyone knows? :?

i think they charged by per km in malaysia. Any one can confirm that?

Originally posted by wildwilly@Dec 14 2003, 01:54 AM

wildwilly

My advice would be...

1) Troubleshoot n solve it urself first. call ur regular mech or friends for advice

2) Get a local mechanic who knows bout ur bike n hopefully can help....

3) Finally only find tow company...

There is a list of bike shops address and phone numbers for every state in one of the websites....com died lost tht website too...if i found will post it here

PS: BTW one guy from SBF once said tht a few calls will not solve ur problem wor...so i suppose he just wait there n rot hiak hiak hiak...

Kenneth

PPS: No flaming hor just my two cents worth of advice...

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

http://www.geocities.com/asianbikers/bikeshops.htm

from the above webbie:

Towing service for Motorcycles in Singapore & JB. Ever had a puncture or breakdown on the expressway when you're late for a meeting? Well, just call these guys, tell them your bike's registration number, its location and where you want your bike towed to. Then leave the handle unlocked and catch a cab for your meeting! But if you want to know how a 1.55m tall guy push a Goldwing up a truck on a 1 foot wide plank, stick around and be amazed. $30 to $50 depending on bike size. Towing from Johor Bahru also available.

Bikebulance. B.L Yeo. 200 Syed Alwi Road, H.Ph: 96880928, Pgr: 92509033

Towing Service for Motorcycles in Malaysia from KL. These guys operate a motorcycle towing service that will bring your dead bike to Johor Bahru from where ever you are in the Malaysian Peninsular. Cost will depend on where you are of course, but it'll definitely be cheaper than engaging one from Singapore.

Tan Tee Heng. H.Ph: 030193370930, Ah Kit. H.Ph: 030122901135.

Shipping of motorcycles to anywhere in the world. Want to ride your bike on roads of far away land? Give these folks a call and they might just be able to give you a quote and advice you on what documentation you might need.

AP Logistics Pte. Ltd. Ask for Shawn or Gurmit. 77, High Street, #10-02, High Street Plaza, Singapore 179433. Tel: 3380830 Fax: 3387802

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

the site look like very long not updated la...

oso dunno accurate r not..

Suzuki dealer is GHC or Guan Hoe?

Kenneth ;)

Originally posted by chee_teck@Aug 4 2004, 02:02 AM

the site look like very long not updated la...

oso dunno accurate r not..

Suzuki dealer is GHC or Guan Hoe?

Its Guan Hoe.

Guest R1szuan

maybe you guys can invest in buying a book called. Motoring in NSH. Something like dat.

I bought it in KL RM10. It contain all the number u need.

Let say u broke down at Alor Gajah. It has number for PRIVATE hospital,Car workshop, Bike shops, Towing Company.

It also provide u brief details the design and the surrounding of the NSH. It also mention of "illegal towing truck" along the highway to prey on the desperately accident or brokedown car driver or bikes.

For those going to get tow truck. Pls neg the price first. Else kena ketok..die no place to run

NSH also provide FREE towing services(bikes NOT included). The towing crew will assist the driver in any situation. Minor repair they are able to assist. Major repair they will try to fix it. Else they will tow it to the nearest exit. From there the owners will then decide what to do.

For those want to get a hand on the book. Pls PM or i can bring the book down for your reference.

Originally posted by R1szuan@Aug 10 2004, 09:28 AM

maybe you guys can invest in buying a book called. Motoring in NSH. Something like dat.

I bought it in KL RM10. It contain all the number u need.

Let say u broke down at Alor Gajah. It has number for PRIVATE hospital,Car workshop, Bike shops, Towing Company.

It also provide u brief details the design and the surrounding of the NSH. It also mention of "illegal towing truck" along the highway to prey on the desperately accident or brokedown car driver or bikes.

For those going to get tow truck. Pls neg the price first. Else kena ketok..die no place to run

NSH also provide FREE towing services(bikes NOT included). The towing crew will assist the driver in any situation. Minor repair they are able to assist. Major repair they will try to fix it. Else they will tow it to the nearest exit. From there the owners will then decide what to do.

For those want to get a hand on the book. Pls PM or i can bring the book down for your reference.

I am interested in getting one, can i have more info, like where to get it in KL? Or will you happen to passby again :smile:

I can be contact @ 96238875 :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Friend of mine had the misfortune of needing his bike towed back to Singapore ...

The tow crew mnetioned that there is a charge at immigration / custom, S$190/-

thus their profit actually not that much ...

Tow was about S$350/- from Pagoh, with a change of M'sian tow truck to a Singapore one at checkpoint ...

Anyone knows of this offical tow/importation charge?

or is it pocket money for immigration ??? All the papers (insurance / log card / road tax) were in order, so why still need kopi money ????

$350 SGD ? Thats very unfortunate. upon reaching MY custom, he might as well push his bike across the causeway to SG side and down the slope to Wdlds and get a local tow truck to fetch.

Think the best way is to ring up AAS ( Automobile association SG ) and ask since AAS also has a branch in Malaysia. At least these people are a credible bunch. Give them a ring.

Might want to check out those car groups whose member vehicles were involved in a collision or incident requiring a tow back.

For what I know, You only require the bike logcard (to prove that its SGP registered) and Insurance for the bike.

Thats all.

$350 is totally a rip off.

Originally posted by hanwoon@Jun 23 2006, 02:35 PM

Friend of mine had the misfortune of needing his bike towed back to Singapore ...

The tow crew mnetioned that there is a charge at immigration / custom, S$190/-

thus their profit actually not that much ...

Tow was about S$350/- from Pagoh, with a change of M'sian tow truck to a Singapore one at checkpoint ...

Anyone knows of this offical tow/importation charge?

or is it pocket money for immigration ??? All the papers (insurance / log card / road tax) were in order, so why still need kopi money ????

i got my ex gf's KIPS towed back to JB from pagoh at midnight last year. RM450 from PAGOH Shell. S$350 is a real ripoff

I got my bike tow back from KL.

Cost RM 600 to SGP motordiam.