are u willing to pay $10 ~ $15 for a waxing service?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. are u willing to pay $10 ~ $15 for a waxing service?

• yep, i am interested to get it done.
    • nah.. i rather get liquid wax and diy

hi guys, i am thinking of freelance waxing service for bikes only as i have done it on my bike and i think its not too bad. just a lil side line to make some small cash.

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

• Replies 16

usually I'll wash my own bike. If I'm lazy, go petrol kiosk, $5 only. as guess i wun pay $10 -$15 buck unless you doing it at my place. Then can consider.

yo bro, its waxing service sia.. not wash leh.

even if u uses wash and wax solution, u wun get the desired effects

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

yo bro, its waxing service sia.. not wash leh.

even if u uses wash and wax solution, u wun get the desired effects

bro, I mean if you provide wash and wax service, might consider. if not i guess most ppl would wash their own bike

If you wash and wax good! I'm onz... PM me.

i can provide wash and wax for extra $3 (its for the water and solution, u know u need to put 20c into the thing and water flows out?) but no washing of rims or engine, just major bodyparts like fenders, talilboard and tanks. how abt it?

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

i can provide wash and wax for extra $3 (its for the water and solution, u know u need to put 20c into the thing and water flows out?) but no washing of rims or engine, just major bodyparts like fenders, talilboard and tanks. how abt it?

So you must tell me how much total. If dun wash rims or engine... no point for naked bike...

i prefer doing it DIY as i would noe if there was to be any parts missing/damaged..n at e end of day, looking at my own hard work washing/polishing/waxing my "baby" is truly worth e day..:D but anyways gd luck for ur business bro..:thumb:

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg

i wash n wax for myself

same here... i use turtlewax chome polish for my chrom parts and turtle wax on my painworks ;-) cheap and good

wah.. u guys ah.. no one is answering the TS question.. he ask who's interested in his service, not whether u wash n wax urself.. haha..

maybe u just wanna clock ur posts?

hi guys, i am thinking of freelance waxing service for bikes only as i have done it on my bike and i think its not too bad. just a lil side line to make some small cash.

anyway, if u provide both wash n wax, then i tink ppl will be more interested.. if wax only then no point.. no one wants to wax a dirty bike..

this thread is very likely abandoned by TS since his last post was >1.5 yrs ago.

btw, i get my wash-n-wax by D'gapz for $13... on-site service can be arranged for min of 3 bikes though :p

FOR BIKES WITHOUT CHAIN-$13

*MOBILE PACKAGE-$18 ( AVAILABLE AFTER 8PM )

MIN OF 3 BIKES. ( TERM & CONDITIONS APPLY )

3-4 BIKES $18.00 PER BIKE

5 BIKES & ABOVE - $15 PER BIKE

----------------------------------------------------------------

*min 3 bikes for mobile services

*For mobile services, location will be at nearest washing bay of customer residential or preference. Inclusive of wax, polish n chain cleaning.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner