Oh, the boxes are still on your bike? Then all the better, we can just go to any nearer bike shops to switch lor? =D

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

• Replies 4.2k

Oh, the boxes are still on your bike? Then all the better, we can just go to any nearer bike shops to switch lor? =D

yup, call me to arrange no prob. But see first, if you want or not, remember till this friday.

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

yup, call me to arrange no prob. But see first, if you want or not, remember till this friday.

Yup, the boxes I want... But probably need to wait for a bit... If there're other buyers you go ahead. I'll contact you once I get the time to do my stuffs... IISS coming... A bit busy... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200 - Sep 2005 to Jun 2008

Honda Silverwing - Jun 2008 to Jun 2009

Honda CBF150 - Jun 2009 and Beyond

Honor God, Ride Safely...

Yup, the boxes I want... But probably need to wait for a bit... If there're other buyers you go ahead. I'll contact you once I get the time to do my stuffs... IISS coming... A bit busy... :cheeky:

No buyers yet lah, you are the 1st one i mentioned. Got buyer I sell if not I just keep not in a rush at the moment.

So sian, first time skied at MSCP....

Floor was quite wet and i was going at extremely slow speed but still skied...

Everything seems fine except my handle was bent on the right side...

Jialat sia... don noe how much to replace the handle bar...

Any recommendation? Go boon siew?

:pray::pray:

hey call me, I have original handle bar you can buy from me, you ask Boon siew how much and we negotiate, call me tomo very free Hp: 91837105 throw in free oversize stainless steel barends with stainless steel screws not the cheap iron rusty screws

oh ok, so i call boon siew to ask for the price first or i just go down myself to ask?

How to install btw?

Just asking whether if the handle bar is bent can it be bend back if the condition is not too jialat?

hi all

would appreciate if anyone could give me some kind advice. i experienced a skid sometime back. the right side of my bike has scratches all over. i don't really mind them actually as they're quite minimal. but the half fairing has an obvious chip and the lower part of the fairing also (where our signal light is placed) is broken.

anyone knows where i can get this repaired? I have bad experiences with boon siew so i'd rather not go there if i have a choice. any motor shops out there able to do such repairs and are familiar to our bikes?

thanks again lovely people

anwar

oh ok, so i call boon siew to ask for the price first or i just go down myself to ask?

How to install btw?

Just asking whether if the handle bar is bent can it be bend back if the condition is not too jialat?

just call them at 62105088 if I not mistaken to request for price. Bending back the handle is not easy and also you might never to able to get the correct angle. Installing the handle bar is not difficult if you have the right tools.

If you are serious call me later cos I be down at the shop to do some things to my bike maybe they can help you to install

hi all

would appreciate if anyone could give me some kind advice. i experienced a skid sometime back. the right side of my bike has scratches all over. i don't really mind them actually as they're quite minimal. but the half fairing has an obvious chip and the lower part of the fairing also (where our signal light is placed) is broken.

anyone knows where i can get this repaired? I have bad experiences with boon siew so i'd rather not go there if i have a choice. any motor shops out there able to do such repairs and are familiar to our bikes?

anwar

which area do you stay? Boon Siew wouldn't repair or mend such cracks, they will replace it. I used to have many bad experiences with Boon Siew, but now they respect me when I go there. They don't mess around with me.

Edited by Biposto

which area do you stay? Boon Siew wouldn't repair or mend such cracks, they will replace it. I used to have many bad experiences with Boon Siew, but now they respect me when I go there. They don't mess around with me.

i stay in yishun. so any place to recommend? i dun mind travelling actually. it doesnt have to be near yishun. thanks. :)

if you want you can try Unique motors at Toh Guan, they should be able to give you a reasonable quote, at the end of the day I think you are looking at a patch up and respray job

ok thanks man. i'll be having a job at autobay kaki bukit on sunday. might just go and have a look at their main branch there.

for those who faced skidding, particular if yr bikes are new, this is due to the lousy original tyres.

Changed em, i hv changed mine. Safe ride!

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

already advised u to change the stock tyre... the stock duro is slippery as experience by many riders here (new riders and experiences one)

get the bar from biposto, it should save u money instead of going to boonsiew.

beware that even change to a new set of good tyres, there wil be a layer of protective wax on them, need about 1000km mileage to run in.

my tyres are about time to change liao (2 years).... decided on the bridgestone bt-45 again..... now its where should i change them.......

Edited by pikapika

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

ok thanks man. i'll be having a job at autobay kaki bukit on sunday. might just go and have a look at their main branch there.

sunday closed

hi all

anwar

fairing for our bike, its unlikely that shop will have parts. and it will likely be whole front crown replacement by boonsiew... gd luck.

already advised u to change the stock tyre... the stock duro is slippery as experience by many riders here (new riders and experiences one)

get the bar from biposto, it should save u money instead of going to boonsiew.

beware that even change to a new set of good tyres, there wil be a layer of protective wax on them, need about 1000km mileage to run in.

my tyres are about time to change liao (2 years).... decided on the bridgestone bt-45 again..... now its where should i change them.......

How much to change for a pair of bt-45?

for those who faced skidding, particular if yr bikes are new, this is due to the lousy original tyres.

Changed em, i hv changed mine. Safe ride!

Wat tyres u recommend?

I went to toh guan Unique motors just now coz suppose to met biposte for the handle but he cant make it last min so asked around the mech for advise..

they recommend me Michelin Power sporty... is it gd?

Wat tyres u recommend?

I went to toh guan Unique motors just now coz suppose to met biposte for the handle but he cant make it last min so asked around the mech for advise..

I think you meant Pilot Sporty, its cheap and good, using that too, but I still prefer my BT45s. Both tyres are good but BT45s are slightly better for wet weather grip

Sorry abt the earlier appt. I couldn't get the handle that I wanted, also was in the middle of a project on my bike.

bridgestone bt-45

price ranging from 170 to 230 (depends on who u buy with)

been using it for 2 years and never failed me...

Wat tyres u recommend?

bridgestone bt-45

price ranging from 170 to 230 (depends on who u buy with)

been using it for 2 years and never failed me...

:cheers: :thumb: stuff.

i using front BT 45 and back BT 39 which cost me 225 bucks 1 yr ago.

:cheers: :thumb: stuff.

i using front BT 45 and back BT 39 which cost me 225 bucks 1 yr ago.

u change your rear wheel to 17"

bt39 got 18"

u change your rear wheel to 17"

bt39 got 18"

BT39 got 18", Used it during my first change, but I think this compound not suitable for our bikes as the weight rating is lower than BT45s