Anyone removed their original decals? I tried removing but KNN the residue damn thick need to quickly paste back but the decal stretched already lah damn ugly now.. I saw some black CBF 150 with stickers all removed, duno how they did it

i tink i saw some ppl use those liquid from zippo to clean those residue.

mayb u can try tat?

• Replies 4.2k

Hi guys.. So I felt a lil unhappy with the stock colour scheme.. Everyone has their own taste.. Made some small modification with the sticker works.. Do tell what you think!

This was the old color scheme

http://i378.photobucket.com/albums/oo226/ladder49/IMG_2897.jpg

Slightly modified but I felt made a big difference

http://i378.photobucket.com/albums/oo226/ladder49/CBF150.jpg

Honestly I vv tired already to source for accessories and all that.. Enough! My bike look is complete! Only waiting for virus, see when you free to go down to aunty shop together to fix the blinker light?

http://i41.tinypic.com/2vj99ua.jpg

http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff288/jinpwnsyou/Whack_a_kitty.gif

I like the way you use dark color aftermarket accessory like the the Side-mirror, a re-wrapped IU and also the repainted battery cover.

The modification done to the side decal makes the bike look 'faster' now. At least 5 bhp increase. :cool:

If I got pin-striping skill, I'll definitely do the gas tank area.

Edited by runningnosejoe
Hi guys.. So I felt a lil unhappy with the stock colour scheme.. Everyone has their own taste.. Made some small modification with the sticker works.. Do tell what you think!

Zardson....ur side panel now all black carbon already ah?.....die leh....i still prefer ur y cutted sticker leh....hheheeh....did i see Valda's name on top of ur signal light?....cute....

Oh yah....the strobe light....im fixing it back on this monthend.....juz be simple k bro....dun wana end up in chingay procession...hahaha.....i'll beep u soon

Ok guys.....anchorvale c.c is a gd place to chill out and meet up....looking majority cbf riders all frm north.east region....

But it wont be our permanent spot....we'll sure to cater other sides of singapore too k.....juz stay tuned....cherios

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

I like the way you use dark color aftermarket accessory like the the Side-mirror, a re-wrapped IU and also the repainted battery cover.

The modification done to the side decal makes the bike look 'faster' now. At least 5 bhp increase. :cool:

If I got pin-striping skill, I've definitely do the gas tank area.

Gas tank can find Henry.. he quoted me$150 to carbon print the entire gas tank.. nearly did it but dun like the idea of not using bike for 1 week.... tts y change sticker instead..

Edited by ladder4949

bro ladder, ur bike looks nice man

think i muz spray my bike become white liao

:D :D

saw before! is either cisco or aetos, looks not bad in white!

Edited by ladder4949

WTF IS THIS!!!!!!!!!!

http://i378.photobucket.com/albums/oo226/ladder49/honda-cbf-150-sahibinden-satilik-60.jpg

hand warmer

WTF IS THIS!!!!!!!!!!

http://i378.photobucket.com/albums/oo226/ladder49/honda-cbf-150-sahibinden-satilik-60.jpg

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

Zardson....ur side panel now all black carbon already ah?.....die leh....i still prefer ur y cutted sticker leh....hheheeh....did i see Valda's name on top of ur signal light?....cute....

Oh yah....the strobe light....im fixing it back on this monthend.....juz be simple k bro....dun wana end up in chingay procession...hahaha.....i'll beep u soon

Ok guys.....anchorvale c.c is a gd place to chill out and meet up....looking majority cbf riders all frm north.east region....

But it wont be our permanent spot....we'll sure to cater other sides of singapore too k.....juz stay tuned....cherios

yo guys, its been a long time since we get together. any mit ups tml 24 apr 2009???

tomolo nite kopi??

anchorvalve cc Mac ? ?? :cheeky:

10pm i should be able to make it, how??

Edited by rookie517
called bike production abt the price.

Pay by installment for 32 year old; OTR $4.4k w/o IU.

Issit ok?

Bought mine from them, To me the best price in town, just mention my name Lawrence, bike no: 4499, they know. can get better price on insurance also.

If you are keen call me when you are there to buy, will put in a good word for you. :dot:Don't bother looking around, bought most of my previous bikes from them. But remember, they only do only sales, they are not keen on maintenace and repairs.:angel:

Edited by Biposto
word missed

:dot:TRUST is good,CONTROL is better,

ever heard of MECHANICAL FAILURE?:help:

bro ladder, ur bike looks nice man

think i muz spray my bike become white liao

:D :D

Once u spray white....then u can join LTA liao...hahaha

Issit ok?

Mr.Cheong.....4.4K is too EX.....i think u can settle at least 3.7K elsewhere....do scout around again....

Issit ok?

Mr.Cheong.....4.4K is too EX.....i think u can settle at least 3.7K elsewhere....do scout around again....

petrol is not a factor.. its more of which one make u feel 'shiok' when u ride. of cos better grade is good.. but than again 98 is good enough... i use to pump V=power from the time i get my bike till the day msia just up the petrol price, me 'downgrade' to shell98. heee

heard than caltex gold is good.. can feel the different.

Yupz Bro i was using the Caltex Gold and it was smooth.

But now JB so inconvenient to go pump Caltex, so i swap to Power 98 Shell, so far ok la.

But i find caltex Gold can give more mileage la.

But what the heck, as long as can move, no problem...we enjoy!:cheeky:

Had a tyre change at southern motor bukit merah.

michillin sporty pilot; 90/90 18" front and back; damage is $140

+

change back brake pad; damage is $18

+

NGK spark plug; damage is $9

service not very good, had to remind the mech to blow away the brake dust before he did it. left the shop without helping me clean the oil off the new tyres.

Had a hazard light change at unique motorsports defu lane.

hazard light; basic package without drilling of fairing; damage is $25

service so/so, not as warm as what fellow bros recommanded.

Hi Bro, I personally think our Singapore workshops are a bit worked out la...thats explains the service rendered.

I personally found a mechanic in JB and had been goin there for all the maintenance, here`s the breakdown:

18" front and back; damage is $RM170 (forget the brand but its good otr)

+

change back brake pad; damage is $RM25

+

NGK spark plug; damage is $RM10

+

Caltex 400 EO : damage is $RM 18

Total = $RM 233 = $100.

Savings about $50-$70 Sing. Some say worth it, some say not.

But what the heck, I`m happy with the mechanic, the service, the worksmanship...worth the trouble.

Once u spray white....then u can join LTA liao...hahaha

ya man, i will wear white helmet

white polo tee, with a sling bag (black) across my shoulder

white glove

white bike, and 2 always on left/right blinkers

from far, ppl see their rear view mirror, tot is tp :cheeky::cheeky:

Issit ok?

bro, i tink Michael is selling his black cbf150

condition is quite good, quickly give him a call

if u got cash, can save quite alot of $$, his bike still very new. :thumb:

bro, i tink Michael is selling his black cbf150

condition is quite good, quickly give him a call

if u got cash, can save quite alot of $$, his bike still very new. :thumb:

Thanks but I prefer to get a new bike.:thumb: