any riders here got went touring with r6 before? can share experience? im thinking of going krabi with my r6. duno can make it anot. haha.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

• Replies 29.8k

The bike can take it, problem is if your body can. It won't be comfortable. I've heard of people riding up Thailand with their kups before. So yes, it is possible.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

hello bro! i was at bikeworkz doing servicing also, it was on wednesday during the rain. saw alot of r6's there as well. there was a red one, and a raven black with hotbodies undertail and termi pipe.

wanted to ask, shouldnt we be changing NGK cr10ek or cr10hix since our plug heat range falls under the 10 category?

anyway what filter were you using, how come you changed to stock air filter?

Mine was the white red R6 :D You can use 9s-10s no issues, just don't go too low as lower number = hotter

I was using stock, asked ah beng for BMC he said no stock only got KNN. So I bought new stock ones to replace. Maybe next filter I'll use BMC.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

u shld be using a CR10EIX

You can use 9 or 10. Just don't go too low

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

guys,just wana share..Chance upon this side ..> http://www.motosport.com (US based website).

I ordered the saddlebag for my r6s 2007.30 for shipping to Singapore using TAQbin.Awaiting delivery now.Apart from that the site is informative.

They sell Yamaha OEM parts with diagrams and labelling for a clear distinctive description in relative to the bike.

Mine was the white red R6 :D You can use 9s-10s no issues, just don't go too low as lower number = hotter

I was using stock, asked ah beng for BMC he said no stock only got KNN. So I bought new stock ones to replace. Maybe next filter I'll use BMC.

i see. you mean to say the stock paper type is $50+? thats pretty expensive. im using BMC racing air filter now, but im worried the filtration isnt good and the dust particles will get into the throttle body and injectors, thats why im planning to revert back to the oil coated paper element stock air filter. any advise?

Now no more haze liaoz. Lesser dust particle.

Haha

2008-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

2010-2013 Honda CB400 SPEC2

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6

any bros here experienced any gearbox problem before? im not sure if my clutch plates have already worn out or is it my gearbox. shifting frm gear 2-6 has this clunk noise like frm neutral to gear 1.

if u dun need additional performance then stock filter offer the best filtration. but theres always a compromise so decide what u need more.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

when was e last time u change ur EO? whats e mileage on e EO?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

last time i changed my eo is in may. no idea the milage tho.

wat EO u using. wat spec.

try furthering ur biting point. it might help

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

im using motul 300v. ive tried furthering the biting point too but its still the same. and when i clutch in, the bike still moves abit but very slowly.

most likely its gone. care to share ur total mileage?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

wats gone? total milage is 82k

tts a lot of mileage. shld be ur clutch plates

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

if u dun need additional performance then stock filter offer the best filtration. but theres always a compromise so decide what u need more.

okay thanks man. actually im still wondering whether to pump 95 or 98 fuel. not sure whether it will have any difference to the bike or performance/effienciency etc. anyone can enlighten?

of cos it make a diff. dun realli knw how to explain the number diff(diff country hv diff standard) but e higher e number, the better it combust,more performance, but lesser mileage. go try a tank of v-power n 95 n u will confirm feel e big diff

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

of cos it make a diff. dun realli knw how to explain the number diff(diff country hv diff standard) but e higher e number, the better it combust,more performance, but lesser mileage. go try a tank of v-power n 95 n u will confirm feel e big diff

the reason why v-power feels better is that they added racing addictives for that petrol. it practically uses the same fuel base as the 98 version.

i've read on many research websites that say higher grades of petrol are not neccessarily better for engines, they do not translate to better performance nor efficiency etc. Many professionals actually encourage us to use the minimum required petrol grade instead of pumping a grade that is higher than required.

that is just my opinion though. if we use 95 for our bikes will it harm the bike in anyway in the long run? simply put, is it okay if we pump 95 or do we have to pump 98? thanks for your input!

Edited by smellyboy
if we use 95 for our bikes will it harm the bike in anyway in the long run? simply put, is it okay if we pump 95 or do we have to pump 98? thanks for your input!

definitely won't harm... petrol is after all petrol (applies to local petrol, your mileage may vary up north. i always pump 97 there...)

for cars, sometimes pump 98 can have a little extra mileage. probably not enough to offset the $ difference though. bikes probably not.

power gains, if any, are only due to the ignition system being to advance timing a LITTLE bit, again assuming the ecu can take advantage of it.

only other "advantages" of higher grade petrol might be due to extra detergents etc etc, maybe pump once in a while to pamper your ride a bit. of course the best way to clean your engine is to run it hard! :D

in fact pumping 95 (again, in sg) might be a better idea because enough people pump it that the petrol is always "fresh", i.e. hasn't been sitting in the storage tank for goodness knows how long.

at least our petrol doesn't have ethanol mixed in... most other countries do.

My bike is stock! Please don't jio me! :angel:

Super lightweight lithium batteries for sale! http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/347746

cn I know whts the diff between YZF-R6 & YZF-R6(CA) ??

CA=california?

the reason why v-power feels better is that they added racing addictives for that petrol. it practically uses the same fuel base as the 98 version.

i've read on many research websites that say higher grades of petrol are not neccessarily better for engines, they do not translate to better performance nor efficiency etc. Many professionals actually encourage us to use the minimum required petrol grade instead of pumping a grade that is higher than required.

that is just my opinion though. if we use 95 for our bikes will it harm the bike in anyway in the long run? simply put, is it okay if we pump 95 or do we have to pump 98? thanks for your input!

if u jus wanna know if 95 will harm ur bike? the answer is no. other then tt is a long debate so we can skip tt

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

definitely won't harm... petrol is after all petrol (applies to local petrol, your mileage may vary up north. i always pump 97 there...)

for cars, sometimes pump 98 can have a little extra mileage. probably not enough to offset the $ difference though. bikes probably not.

power gains, if any, are only due to the ignition system being to advance timing a LITTLE bit, again assuming the ecu can take advantage of it.

only other "advantages" of higher grade petrol might be due to extra detergents etc etc, maybe pump once in a while to pamper your ride a bit. of course the best way to clean your engine is to run it hard! :D

in fact pumping 95 (again, in sg) might be a better idea because enough people pump it that the petrol is always "fresh", i.e. hasn't been sitting in the storage tank for goodness knows how long.

at least our petrol doesn't have ethanol mixed in... most other countries do.

okay thanks for your input! havent done it before, but i guess 92 fuels will cause engine knocking am i right?