Originally posted by alpha82@March 01, 2007 12:31 am

eh~ pauche

i saw a red r6 with hexagon arka at speedway today.

is it urs? ha~ each time i see a red r6 with yoshi, it reminds me of u.

(cos of ur siggy)

haha not mine leh....

urs also red/black rite?

• Replies 29.8k

Originally posted by Pauche@February 28, 2007 05:02 pm

pan the camera along with the bike at low shuttle speed so as to obtain a focused/sharp picture of the bike along with a motion-blurred background.

These are some of the pics I found online:

http://www.geofferyloh.smugmug.com/photos/125188914-O.jpg

http://jackyuen.smugmug.com/photos/126218311-L.jpg

http://jackyuen.smugmug.com/photos/126218314-L.jpg

yup... heard of panning and been using this method ever since (coz my one auto focus one haha) but always like "poh heng sway" one sometimes can sometimes cannot man... Adjustable shutter speed is good man..

eh the pics u post is taken to super zoom lens so camera man position is far enough for minimal panning turning, and also safety for the camera man. that speed.. fwah if stand beside the run off area, Vely dangerous leh...

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 01, 2007 02:29 am

yup... heard of panning and been using this method ever since (coz my one auto focus one haha) but always like "poh heng sway" one sometimes can sometimes cannot man... Adjustable shutter speed is good man..

eh the pics u post is taken to super zoom lens so camera man position is far enough for minimal panning turning, and also safety for the camera man. that speed.. fwah if stand beside the run off area, Vely dangerous leh...

haha.... practise more lor....

btw olympus just launched a new prosumer camera, SP550, comes with 18x zoom, 28-504mm, ISO till 5000, 7.1Mpx, 15fps..... very very impressive specs. check it out at next week's PC fair!

Originally posted by Pauche@March 01, 2007 08:51 am

btw olympus just launched a new prosumer camera, SP550, comes with 18x zoom, 28-504mm, ISO till 5000, 7.1Mpx, 15fps..... very very impressive specs. check it out at next week's PC fair!

we go together see see look look?...:lovestruck:

Originally posted by keOnni@February 28, 2007 08:40 pm

eh 10th march is motogp round 1 8pm singapore timing.. so i suggest u change date! :nono: :nono: change change change

Yah man...I wouldn't want to miss the first round!

How about postpone to Sunday morning breakfast ride? :confused:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by Pauche@March 01, 2007 11:23 am

btw there is a short day trip to port dickson & melaka this saturday, add name here if u guys are keen:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3739638

Sounds Fun! Wish i could go but too last minute!

Pauche, organize 1 for our group! Overnight 1 night so can go to the pasa malam, i miss that!

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 01, 2007 11:33 am

Sounds Fun! Wish i could go but too last minute!

Pauche, organize 1 for our group! Overnight 1 night so can go to the pasa malam, i miss that!

overnite with u dangerous leh.... later u see my sexy butt u cannot tahan how? :help:

i still waiting for hamsterz to organise a route 3 twisties ride to mersing leh.......

Originally posted by Pauche@March 01, 2007 11:43 am

overnite with u dangerous leh.... later u see my sexy butt u cannot tahan how? :help:

i still waiting for hamsterz to organise a route 3 twisties ride to mersing leh.......

Serious lah... everytime talk about butt!

How? Organize one to Malacca lah!

Or HamsteZ organize B road.

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 01, 2007 12:10 pm

Serious lah... everytime talk about butt!

How? Organize one to Malacca lah!

Or HamsteZ organize B road.

route 3 to mersing would be fun.......

hammy.... where r u?

another route is the gerik route 4, about 200km of fun riding thru the clouds in the mountainous twisties.

Originally posted by Pauche@March 01, 2007 08:51 am

fwah not bad specs.. eh price? :confused:

I am going on 8th prob in the late morning.. go together?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Pauche@March 01, 2007 12:15 pm

route 3 to mersing would be fun.......

hammy.... where r u?

another route is the gerik route 4, about 200km of fun riding thru the clouds in the mountainous twisties.

me here.. sollie these days busy.. so seldom reply here hehe... somemore no internet in office one

so when the dat. i also siobeh long never go mersing laios... Its almost 3/4 year since i smell the B-roads. ...scully Hor-land! :sweat:

OK.. set date.. u bao front (coz u faster and camera vely good.. so can dismount help us take pics :smile: ) , i bao rear (i can have more power pack shots from u..)!!!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Pauche@March 01, 2007 12:36 am

haha not mine leh....

urs also red/black rite?

mine ah... no ah~

mine is all blue~~~ :D

030803 - 240806 CBR400RR FL211*U

010906 - 301207 2005 YZF-R6 FY98*8M

120115 - 161015 2006 FZ600N. FBA828**

161015 - ?????? 2006 VFR800A. FBE81**

Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 01, 2007 08:34 pm

fwah not bad specs.. eh price? :confused:

I am going on 8th prob in the late morning.. go together?

on 8th morning i got to work leh....

i can only go at abt 7pm, after my work.

Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 01, 2007 08:38 pm

me here.. sollie these days busy.. so seldom reply here hehe... somemore no internet in office one

so when the dat. i also siobeh long never go mersing laios... Its almost 3/4 year since i smell the B-roads. ...scully Hor-land! :sweat:

OK.. set date.. u bao front (coz u faster and camera vely good.. so can dismount help us take pics :smile: ) , i bao rear (i can have more power pack shots from u..)!!!

i sweep lah, u lead.

i behind can record video of u guys mah.....

hey, u going to sepang for F1 this year?

its on Apr 6-8, one week before songkran.

Originally posted by Pauche@March 02, 2007 09:25 am

i sweep lah, u lead.

i behind can record video of u guys mah.....

hey, u going to sepang for F1 this year?

its on Apr 6-8, one week before songkran.

Wa seh... with ur trip experiences... actually bao sweeper also very safe for us.!!!

Soemmroe back view shots is macham like dragon!! Nice... But I worry 1 thing. You sure you can aim the leader. Then leader the bike size ni picture sure small. If I order, than boh hua liaos!! :smile: :cheeky:

eheh joking lah... we take turns lah! return we swop!

So when u free? My reservist (and IPPT!!) coming up this mth leh..

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@March 02, 2007 11:02 am

Wa seh... with ur trip experiences... actually bao sweeper also very safe for us.!!!

Soemmroe back view shots is macham like dragon!! Nice... But I worry 1 thing. You sure you can aim the leader. Then leader the bike size ni picture sure small. If I order, than boh hua liaos!! :smile: :cheeky:

eheh joking lah... we take turns lah! return we swop!

So when u free? My reservist (and IPPT!!) coming up this mth leh..

kaoz.... u more experienced along the mersing route lah.... every time go, i sure see u on the road one.... u go there for secret training issit? :lol:

u plan lah.... as long as my r6 is not sold, i will go! if not i ride my laupok scrambler, i need to setoff 2hrs earlier than u all!!!! :help:

when u all planning the trip?

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by Pauche@March 02, 2007 02:40 pm

hi all, i am ok with any dates so long as my bike is still around.... :D

Wah lao.. how many bikes you wanna sell?

DR350... & now this!

So what's your next sports bike? Care to share?

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@March 02, 2007 03:26 pm

Wah lao.. how many bikes you wanna sell?

DR350... & now this!

So what's your next sports bike? Care to share?

he wans to buy ur r6 la...

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I