!@#$%^&*.. juz kena received a 'love letter' from tp.. speedin ticket.. ah~~~! 170bucks plus 8 demerit pts.. :giddy:

actually i sort of deserved it.. i was goin out after watchin motogp.. meetin some frens at 2nd link.. was being REALLI throttle happy wif my bike.. heh heh..

noticed the 2pid tp on the overhead bridge too late.. *say cheese*

die liao la.. no money to pay.. hurhur~ :cry:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

• Replies 29.8k

haha i joking onli for saying u tiko... haha...

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by @lvin@May 12, 2007 05:50 pm

no no...im not racing...im going there to fill up the novic grid...:giddy:

more like going there to fill up the Super Sport Novice podium rite~!

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

anyway , lisan aka saint21 might be supporting us who r racing @ MSS... got professional from R6..

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

hey bros..

ever encounter this prob b4 for r6-05?

rpm meter fluctuates from 1 to 1.5 on its own,

exhaust sounds, (like doesnt come out fully)..u can hear that the sounds like burst burst

when u move off, sounds like dying, u must open throttle more..happens more for gear 1 n 2..

when riding in high gear, sometimes bike surges forward and back due to the fluctuating rpm meter..

(btw, this problem started after i rode abt 120-130km/h non-stop for ard 15 mins or so..

fater which i parked the bike; then when wanna go hm, problem starts.)

when to bike shop, chg the one out of the 4 plug cap as the mechanic says its shorted out, chg all 4 spark plugs as well..

seem ok otw hm, except it started again during the last 1km stretch after when i ride up to just 120km/h..

im goin bk to bike shop again on mon!

sianz leh..

at least can ride la.

but still sian!

did ask ard, pple say it cld be the plug cap prob oso..

any comments?

.the Raven travels alone.

hey bros, ever encountered this prob b4 for r6-05?

rpm fluctuates from 1(idling) to 1.5 on its own, accompanied by short burst instead of running engine sound from the exhaust..

u can feel bike is nearly dying when moving off, unless u open the throttle more, happens in slow speed, gear 1 and 2..

when riding in high gear, u can feel the bike surging forward n backward due to the fluctuating rpm..

(it started after i rode consistently at abt 120-130 without stopping)

chg 1 out of the 4 plug cap as mechanic says in shorted out

chg all 4 plugs as well..

it was riding super smooth otw hm :cheer: , when the problem started again after i tried the last 1km stretch at a speed abt 120..

did ask ard abt the persisting prob, most commented abt the plug cap as well, i b going back to the bike shop this mon to check out..

in the mean time..

any comments from my r6 bros abt this, since mos of u ride the same bike..

may encounter b4..

v.sian oredi..but thank God bike can still ride leh!

thkz..:help:

.the Raven travels alone.
Originally posted by Ettaque@May 13, 2007 12:45 pm

hey bros, ever encountered this prob b4 for r6-05?

rpm fluctuates from 1(idling) to 1.5 on its own, accompanied by short burst instead of running engine sound from the exhaust..

u can feel bike is nearly dying when moving off, unless u open the throttle more, happens in slow speed, gear 1 and 2..

when riding in high gear, u can feel the bike surging forward n backward due to the fluctuating rpm..

(it started after i rode consistently at abt 120-130 without stopping)

chg 1 out of the 4 plug cap as mechanic says in shorted out

chg all 4 plugs as well..

it was riding super smooth otw hm :cheer: , when the problem started again after i tried the last 1km stretch at a speed abt 120..

did ask ard abt the persisting prob, most commented abt the plug cap as well, i b going back to the bike shop this mon to check out..

in the mean time..

any comments from my r6 bros abt this, since mos of u ride the same bike..

may encounter b4..

v.sian oredi..but thank God bike can still ride leh!

thkz..:help:

sakli is TPS problem....yamaha famous for these....:mad:

Originally posted by @lvin@May 13, 2007 07:59 am

no lar...im prepare to finish last place lor....:giddy: anyway....thinking of going up on thursday to practice.....u wan to join me????:confused:

haha no la.. i cant take so much leave,,... go the fri enuff la.. u got soo much tyres to watse huh?

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Originally posted by @lvin@May 13, 2007 03:38 pm

haha...i never try north track b4 mah...n im bery slow in learning ler....u neber see till now i still cant get the lining for PG..... :weep:

hey bro.. call me @ 90990980.. asap.. got some urgent stuff to settle with ya...

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

i've told Doc Dol to book a room for us already(amba, alvin and me)

soo the room is settled... think about ur race now.. haha

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

Add ur name in the list if you r interested in the R6 BBQ.

Time: 7pm

Date: Wed 30/05/07 eve of Vesak Day!

Nick/contact no.

1. R46/98732551

2. JK

3. Wayne

4. snakeman

5. TP-Phobe

6. leo_rider

7. yan_wave

8. Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy

9. WW

10. Diablo^_^

11. Wayang

12. HamsterZ

13. ALVIN

14. Servo

15. Bob R6

16. 3ddy

18.Anthony

where the rest of our R6 riders :confused:

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Add ur name in the list if you r interested in the R6 BBQ.

Time: 7pm

Date: Wed 30/05/07 eve of Vesak Day!

Nick/contact no.

1. R46/98732551

2. JK

3. Wayne

4. snakeman

5. TP-Phobe

6. leo_rider

7. yan_wave

8. Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy

9. WW

10. Diablo^_^

11. Wayang

12. HamsterZ

13. ALVIN

14. Servo

15. Bob R6

16. 3ddy

18.Anthony

52. Edmundino (TBC)

where the rest of our R6 riders :confused:

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

Originally posted by Ettaque@May 14, 2007 12:04 am

wad's TPS??

throttle postion sensor if i'm not wrong .

Originally posted by R46@May 14, 2007 12:20 am

throttle postion sensor if i'm not wrong .

Well... u're partially rite, only a lil spelling mistake of a missing 'i'. lol :cheer:

Throttle Position Sensor

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@May 13, 2007 09:30 pm

i've told Doc Dol to book a room for us already(amba, alvin and me)

soo the room is settled... think about ur race now.. haha

Wah... threesome! :lovestruck:

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg
Originally posted by HellRider@May 14, 2007 01:26 am

Well... u're partially rite, only a lil spelling mistake of a missing 'i'. lol :cheer:

Throttle Position Sensor

haha thanks for the correction.