if u want i can go with u, i live tampines. jus sms me 96262684

Alright bro. SMS u tomorrow.

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U

• Replies 29.8k

hi guys just wondering... when after riding for a distance and my bike shows 100 ++ degrees, i switch of my bike and engine... however if i turn the key to on, the fan suddenly comes on, trying to cool the engine i think... is this suppose to happen? and izzit common for ur bike to be around 105 degress or so? Btw after riding and reaching home, should i just idle the engine to cool down for awhile or i should just switch the ignition / press the cut of switch?

August 2005 - May 2006 : NSR 150 SP

June 2010 - ?? : Yamaha YZF-R6 2010

its normal for all big bikes bro..no wories

u mean normal for the fan to behave this way? or u mean normal for the temperature?

August 2005 - May 2006 : NSR 150 SP

June 2010 - ?? : Yamaha YZF-R6 2010

hi guys just wondering... when after riding for a distance and my bike shows 100 ++ degrees, i switch of my bike and engine... however if i turn the key to on, the fan suddenly comes on, trying to cool the engine i think... is this suppose to happen? and izzit common for ur bike to be around 105 degress or so? Btw after riding and reaching home, should i just idle the engine to cool down for awhile or i should just switch the ignition / press the cut of switch?

The fan usually turns on when your bike reaches 100 degrees.. It's normal. The fan is activated in order to cool the engine down.. When u turned off ur engine, the fan cuts off, definitely the temp is going to go up abit. Therefore, the moment u turn on, the temp will sure be 100 degrees and above, that's when the fan is activated.

Don't worry, it's normal for the temperature and the fan.

Yamaha X1 --> FY

Honda RVF --> FQ7***J

Yamaha R6 --> FBC 8**2U

u dun need to press cut of switch.

just leave it there to cool down itself los.

i ride last time normall is 85 to 90 lidat nia

unless small road during de day. fan sure on n off de

u mean normal for the fan to behave this way? or u mean normal for the temperature?

its auto on when it hit 100 ba if i not wrong. i will be off once it drop below.

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

very normal. u will soon get used to it.. esp when you ride along small roads during the day.

A guys wat do u think of a rsv 1000 factory?? 2004 model..

Like baby elephant la bro... And wats the thing u wanted to tell me? Isit abt feeding elephants? Haha

2003 - Yamaha RXK 135

2004 - Honda Super4 Version S

2005 - Yamaha R1 2005

2006 - Piagio Skipper 125 & Yamaha RXZ

2007 - Yamaha Sparkz 135

2007 - Honda Super4 SpecII

2008 - Yamaha R6 2008 & Yamaha Fino 115

2010 - Yamaha R6 2008

2010 - Gilera Runner FXR 180

2010 - Yamaha X-1

Like baby elephant la bro... And wats the thing u wanted to tell me? Isit abt feeding elephants? Haha

wat u mean like baby elephant?? haha... anyway the code name now is feeding elephant ar??? haha yes... got reviews.... :angel:

Don worry about the temperature bro... Soon you'll get used to it.. i now riding everyday at only 70++ sometimes really hot day, then i hit 85-90.. For now you haven get immune to the air.. so once you are used to the bike and the air pressure to your face, you will tend to ride your bike faster .. AND WALAH! your temperature problem is settled... hehehe

wat u mean like baby elephant?? haha... anyway the code name now is feeding elephant ar??? haha yes... got reviews.... :angel:

Hahahaha... Baby elephant... cannot tahan la..

i going to bet Joel will be the last to reach flyer tonight. wahaha...

And you'll definately be the first rite?? hahaha... Cant make it tonight and next week bros... gotta work.. anyway i just lost $500 to yesterday's and the day before's games.. Fk sia!! i can Full tune my bike already with that money!!

Don worry about the temperature bro... Soon you'll get used to it.. i now riding everyday at only 70++ sometimes really hot day, then i hit 85-90.. For now you haven get immune to the air.. so once you are used to the bike and the air pressure to your face, you will tend to ride your bike faster .. AND WALAH! your temperature problem is settled... hehehe

And you'll definately be the first rite?? hahaha... Cant make it tonight and next week bros... gotta work.. anyway i just lost $500 to yesterday's and the day before's games.. Fk sia!! i can Full tune my bike already with that money!!

eh! next time tell me ur bet la!! den i go opposite! $$$ *ka ching*

11-03-16 Passed TP!!! Hoorayy!! :cheer:

i going to bet Joel will be the last to reach flyer tonight. wahaha...

wa dun say like tat lehz.. mine only 600cc lehz...

u kuku la... can use the money go tune bike with me alr!!!! or u can go buy ur suit...

yo bro, slize... where we going to meet up???? later i need to go bike shop to fix my water pump leakage ler... sianz.. need to fix it b4 the trip next week sial!:dozed:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

yo bro, slize... where we going to meet up???? later i need to go bike shop to fix my water pump leakage ler... sianz.. need to fix it b4 the trip next week sial!:dozed:

i'll be at kallang there lehz... where u wanan meet up first?

wa dun say like tat lehz.. mine only 600cc lehz...

u kuku la... can use the money go tune bike with me alr!!!! or u can go buy ur suit...

haha its not about our bike cc, its about puntuality lei.

A guys wat do u think of a rsv 1000 factory?? 2004 model..

saw the specs...looks "decent"...btw, there is a 2006 999 biposto for $18k with full termis & ECU if u r still considering a duke

Sat meeting so early? I finish work at 11pm. Tink I have to join u guys later. Keep me update wher u guys will be at. Tk care!

mr italian chef...at the rate our meet ups are going, you may be the 1st one to arrive lah...hahaha...does anyone have your contact details so that you can be updated?

maybe we can organise a meet up to eat at your restaurant and we can park our bikes in front of the main lobby and the valet can help to watch over the bikes?