hey guys. i've preety much done modding my bike. im only left with spraying it. do any of u guys know where is the cheepest place to do it. and if so can i also do it in J.B? oh and can i know where i can get that scrambles lookin thing that covers the forks. the black cover. pls let me know.

thanks guys.

• Replies 9.8k

sorry guys, been away for quite sometimes... will try my best to meet up this coming friday... didnt turn up for the past 2 meet ups due to work commitment... sorry ar!~ :sweat:

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

thnx alot.......fot the pics.....

n btw tiz friday got meet up ar?

hmmm.....i will try to make it ok.....but can make it more "centeral"...coz the "port" u guys usually meet up is far lor :cry: but if cannot nvm lor....for the sake of CMC.......

this friday meetup still on? how abt earlier? like 8-9pm? central? ill say town since its right in the middle of sillypore.. haha! how about tht.. marina south also can.. :sweat: :sweat:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Tomolo Friday meet-up session @ the Dam is not confirm b'cos i might not be attending. Pls check wif Dzool should the meet-up is on.

Since i can't cum tomolo....Why not we organise a Meet-up cum rounding ard Town at KALLANG KFC, 8.00pm, Friday 9 June 06, b'cos u ppl want a 'centralised' location...sumore FREE DRINKS at KFC. The plan is.....

1) We will meet at Kallang KFC to have 'makan session' together.

2) After 'makan', return to our bike for smoking session, introducing to each, talk c0ck, take picture n.......blah blah blah.

3) Around 9.30 or 10.00, we will proceed to go 'jalan-jalan ard Town....meaning.....

We travel from Kallang KFC pass Esplande pass Padang pass Old National Library, pass Somerset MRT, pass Takashimaya(behind), pass behind Orchard MRT(behind), stop at Traffic Junction of Scotts Rd n Orchard Rd, at Junction turn right to Orchard Rd, pass Lucky Plaza, pass Heeren, pass Centerpoint, pass Plaza Singapura, pass CHIJME, pass Raffles City Hotel, turn rite and proceed to end at Esplande Carpark and take picture of the Kakis of CMC. POWER LAH!!!

Well, We should make tis happen b'cos Dzool aka The Founder is enlisted on the 13th of June. Pls Kakis, a show of hand who is going....

CMC Meet-up/Rounding

Venue : Kallang KFC

Time: To meet at 8.00pm

Date : Friday 9 June O6

Pls indicate name and hp number pls....

1) Lord Bear 96730134

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

hehe now im called 'The Founder'? lol :sweat:

say wat...

since its quite hard for ppl to meet up on friday, why not we change it to saturday as benguin46 suggested?

saturday not many work, also the next day sunday = not many work also.

so how people?

1. 2005 - 2006 (1983 Yamaha Rx-K 135) - Ambellina

2. 2006 - 2011 (2006 Suzuki DR-Z 400 SMK7) - Chase

3. 2013 - 2015 (2010 Gilera Runner ST200) - Gabriella

4. 2015 - Present (1992 Honda Cub 70 Super Deluxe) Newo

Originally posted by Lord Bear@Jun 1 2006, 11:29 PM

CMC Meet-up/Rounding

1) Lord Bear 96730134

CMC Meet-up/Rounding

1) Lord Bear 96730134

2) oneamong_thefence 96791624

CMC Meet-up/Rounding

1) Lord Bear 96730134

2) oneamong_thefence 96791624

3) benguin46 96988499

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
:cry: can e CMC help me out....... i wanne sell my cg for a vespa....but i dunno how much to sell......can help me put the price range on it........plz..... :weep:
Originally posted by @pish@Jun 3 2006, 05:16 PM

:cry: can e CMC help me out....... i wanne sell my cg for a vespa....but i dunno how much to sell......can help me put the price range on it........plz..... :weep:

Alamak bradder......! U really selling yr CG ah? 'Sayang' u noe...... :nono:

The market price of your CG now shld be ard $300 to $200 if u sell to private people ah.

If u wanna sell to shop, maybe only they take becoz the bike got no value, might as well scrap...:cry:

If i were u....i keep the CG, make it more 'cantek', make it look like a Honda CD or CB.

Originally posted by oneamong_thefence@Jun 1 2006, 11:59 PM

hehe now im called 'The Founder'? lol :sweat:

say wat...

since its quite hard for ppl to meet up on friday, why not we change it to saturday as benguin46 suggested?

saturday not many work, also the next day sunday = not many work also.

so how people?

We will make confirmation of the meet-up by Monday, if only there is more than 6 people. If less than 6 want to participate then we can scrap the meet-up and rounding thingy.

hey guys. i need your help. u knw when i move my rear wheel or when i use the back brake, it gives a loud sound as though a trailer is stoppping. even after i have changed the rear brakes, there is still the soung. can u guys let me know wat the problem is. thanks.

Originally posted by themusicpeople@Jun 6 2006, 07:13 PM

hey guys. i need your help. u knw when i move my rear wheel or when i use the back brake, it gives a loud sound as though a trailer is stoppping. even after i have changed the rear brakes, there is still the soung. can u guys let me know wat the problem is. thanks.

There are two possible problems to yr bike....

1. Your rear wheel hub(the round thingy which hold yr wheel spokes) is wearing off due to excessive rear braking over the many years of riding.

2. The bearing of your rear wheel 'koyak' oredi.

Originally posted by themusicpeople@Jun 7 2006, 07:14 PM

hey Lord Bear thanks or the info. can i know how much is it to change the hub and also the bearings. thank you.

Mmmm....abt pricing, i m not tat sure. I guess the bearing will cost abt less than $20. The hub will cost roughly abt less than $40. This is all guessing number eh, dun flame me if the pricing is wrong. :goodluck:

Originally posted by disar@Jun 7 2006, 08:50 PM

Hey Guys, me gonna inherit an RXK soon. Juz wandering if any of you kind soul can point me to the right direction of restoring the RXK to its former gloy :smile:

May i noe what kind of 'glory' are u referring to? The 'Stock' Glory or the 'Old-Skool' Glory. For Old Skool, pls refer to previous posts. For Stock, pls refer to any ah pek in any motorshop. :cheeky:

Looks like nobody else is interested in the meet-up at Kallang KFC. In tis case, the meet-up tis Friday is officially cancelled due to 'not enough participation'. I am sorry Dzool, Ben. :cry:

To Dzool n Ben:

Shld u guys have other plans for Saturday, do give me a call or sms. Ciao!!!

oh next saturday?

ns already haha :sian: :sian: :sian:

Originally posted by Lord Bear@Jun 8 2006, 01:21 AM

Looks like nobody else is interested in the meet-up at Kallang KFC. In tis case, the meet-up tis Friday is officially cancelled due to 'not enough participation'. I am sorry Dzool, Ben. :cry:

To Dzool n Ben:

Shld u guys have other plans for Saturday, do give me a call or sms. Ciao!!!

so is there any meet up at dam?..

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

then at least post something tt ppl can reply to la instead of saying this place can go to hell...

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: