Name list of fellow RX, RXS, RXK riders:-

do add on!~

1. LordBear - 96730143

2. Lopes430 - 96874156

3. [R]eplica - 98516822

4. MightyMike - 90616040

5. themusicpeople - 91019725

6. gabriel06 - 97893144

jus add on to the list guys, whoever is gonna organise an outing can jus sms using this list...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

• Replies 9.8k

hello dudes and dudettes,

just wanna ask a question,

whats the difference between TT900GP and TT900 ? are they tubeless?

i'm trying to fit in a 17" TT900 into my CG125 but i need to know the difference between the above..if can ah dont want tubeless la cos it wont look that nice. :sweat:

any comments suggestions are welcome!

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Oct 27 2006, 01:04 AM

stay tune guys and gals, meet up is coming up real soon~!

:cheeky: erh when is the meet up~?~? :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Chomster > i nvr used TT900 b4 dun noe if there's any difference in them. i only use TT100 :giddy:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by lucifire@Oct 28 2006, 01:46 PM

i'm usin a TT900 tyres for my bike, i tink it is queit good. wat do u all use??? ani tyre suitable for rxk which is thick and big???? and btw do ani of u all noe wher to get original tyres in jb???

i am using TT100 Made in Msia ones :cry: (shld haf gotten made in japan ones). most tires in msia are made in msia. if u are getting msia ones, try get reputable ones. even if they are made in msia. den again once in a while u can find made in thailand ones(esp tt900) or taiwan made rubbers. get jepun ones more reliable. tires are the only things that come in contact with the roads dun save on it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hmm.. my TT100 are already botak liao.

need to change to new tyres, so looked up on Battlax and TT900. read that TT900 lasts longer but do not look as good as the Battlax, well..i will prolly try the battlax next time :cheer:

i do not know where the 900s are made from, japan,msia or taiwan..

have to check up on that.

but thanks for the advice guys!

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Oct 27 2006, 03:12 PM

hahahaaa Likely sharing MP3 player wif my pillion ( me always wif my empress dowager) . Sighz, at least urs sounded like tweety bird~~ mine worst~~ a tweety bird with sore throat+beak :cheeky: Got intentions to change to 2 tweety birds hopefully someone can hear them ~~ or anyone has any recommendations for Big and loud tweetys?

my butt more like iron butt already~ :sweat: and my hands train to take lotsa vibration( hopefully can reduce damage with gloves)

erm... i do not know got things sound better then tweety bird anot cos ours is 6V and usually batt will die off quite fast... so only when riding on the road then tweety will be charge up to call... if not no rev will not have energy to sound at all... hahahaha...

IRON BUTT!! waaaaah... lucky you... i am born with no butt cheek... hahahaha... so always kana butt bone... damn pain!! hahahahaa....

yup... my tires always use TT100!! MADE IN JAPAN!!!! BEST!!! hahahaha....

so how do pple find my bike?? :p no pple comment one ar?? :confused:

Originally posted by alvinten@Oct 26 2006, 04:30 PM

yes... premix is important which i do not have...

hi all, some might know me some might not... btw my name is dzool.

i DO NOT recommend premixing the bike as it will damage the block.

contrary to popular believe, premixing your bike (rxk 2-stroke) does not do your bike any good.

i dunno what damage it does to your engine but i chanced upon the rx series manual and the manual states NOT TO PREMIX THE BIKE. as u might risk having different fuel to 2T ratio then wat the bike really needs. this does is not taking into consideration the 2T the bike is receiving from the 2T pump itself.

this might be a weird anology but here goes. you got cough u drink cough syrup. recommended dose take 1 table spoon u take 3 even after your cough stops. end up might make ur cough worse.

but wat i do recommend is to increase the 2T intake from the 2T pump.

well its up to you to take my advise or not. :goodluck:

1. 2005 - 2006 (1983 Yamaha Rx-K 135) - Ambellina

2. 2006 - 2011 (2006 Suzuki DR-Z 400 SMK7) - Chase

3. 2013 - 2015 (2010 Gilera Runner ST200) - Gabriella

4. 2015 - Present (1992 Honda Cub 70 Super Deluxe) Newo

ok here i go~~ this is my RXk looks much like some ah pek's bike hahahaaa :smile:

alvinten> ur bike looks alot better denn mine ~~! :cry:

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Oct 30 2006, 10:33 AM

:cheeky: erh when is the meet up~?~? :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

when u ok?.. would say anyday is all right for me...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

i am fine on any days too maybe thursday? at Jalan kayu or anyone has better suggestions??

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Oct 30 2006, 08:36 PM

i am fine on any days too maybe thursday? at Jalan kayu or anyone has better suggestions??

or is wednesday better?.. i dun mind thursday as well.. ha.. how abt the rest of the ppl?..

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Oct 30 2006, 09:52 PM

or is wednesday better?.. i dun mind thursday as well.. ha.. how abt the rest of the ppl?..

both dates are fine wif me~ location wise any suggestios? JK? or Al-ameen~? anymore suggestios?~?~?

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Oct 30 2006, 09:56 PM

both dates are fine wif me~ location wise any suggestios? JK? or Al-ameen~? anymore suggestios?~?~?

location i would stay wif jalan kayu, seems easier to park.. ha... so shall we fix a date?.. we fix on wednesday lor... timing?..

J.Kayu at 9pm ~?~?~? cafeela? ? the one near the carpark. The one wif blue tables

hihi all.....looks really lively in here.....

yo wats up themusic people....long time nvr c....u still gt meet up wif the rest?

if gt meet up can join? btw im riding a cg125(tortise bike...wakakakakaka) :smile:

i gotta agree TT100 looks more old skool

dzool>how much u buy ur DRZ-SM :lovestruck: for? n can do powerslide already....nvr seen live b4 ar....

btw my no. is 98761254.....

i bought it for 13.2k otr....

no la where can do powerslide... where got so fast. i have ppl who have been riding motard for 5 yrs until now still learning how to slide... but then mybe they never try hard enough.. haha

there are times when i slide accidentally.. not purposely one... :offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic: haha

1. 2005 - 2006 (1983 Yamaha Rx-K 135) - Ambellina

2. 2006 - 2011 (2006 Suzuki DR-Z 400 SMK7) - Chase

3. 2013 - 2015 (2010 Gilera Runner ST200) - Gabriella

4. 2015 - Present (1992 Honda Cub 70 Super Deluxe) Newo

Date: 1/11/2006 Wednesday

Name: Contact No:

1. BPOTR

2. [R]eplica :cheeky:

Originally posted by lucifire@Oct 31 2006, 09:20 PM

yo chomstar wher u buy ur tt900??? hw much??? and made frm wher???

bought it from Jalan Besar..think u should know the shop ah, the old man bring many accessories one..ard $120 for both ah..they're both 17"..but made in Thailand.

wow.....can fix ar the tt900....$120 is installation included.....n btw where u change rims ar chomster?

do post up pic lar if possible k ........ :cheer:

chomster>u know whre got sell cheap2 cg125 spare parts?

Originally posted by @pish@Nov 1 2006, 12:27 AM

wow.....can fix ar the tt900....$120 is installation included.....n btw where u change rims ar chomster?

do post up pic lar if possible k ........ :cheer:

chomster>u know whre got sell cheap2 cg125 spare parts?

umm yup included but i have changed the rims to 17inchi, cos the stock rims are kinda big...i had to change the rims anyway cos whenever i stopped at a traffic lgiht, the front tyres would vibrate n shake.. lol!:giddy:

u go jalan besar there..think some people know where it is.. the ah pek brings old skool accessories.

anway i decided to do a full change and try something different.

as for the pic i havent got the time to take one, anyway i'll try to..

cg125 parts hard to find leh..its like tryin to find tw parts too..maybe second hand one ah..whatre you lookin for?