all right guys, think we can arrange for a meet up next wk, at the same time can build up the bonds btw all the riders, be it rx, rxs, rxk or rxz...

what u all think?...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

• Replies 9.8k

RXK, RXS, RX100,RX115,RXZ, CG125 and any other bikes meetup + TCSS + discuss coming desaru trip.

Venue : Kallang KFC

Date/ Time : Thur / 2130hrs

Who: Any bikers/ pillions, Bikers to be , bikers wannabes, ALL ARE WELCOME

Attendence:

1. BPOTR

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by gabriel06@Nov 5 2006, 06:14 PM

welcome bro..

where do u stay anyway?

Hi! I'm staying in yishun. well fer the desaru trip i'm interested. the only things is how many days trip & wats the average speed? And wen? I havent yet check my block and piston condition. just wash the carb and change the engine oil, change clutch plates and housing.

And here's a pic of my bike. Godspeed!

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/aristz/IMG_0178.jpg

(He is) Watchful and Seeing over all things. He is the Living, the Self Subsisting, no slumber can seize Him nor sleep. ( Surah 2 Al Baqarah verse 255 )

Originally posted by tridagger@Nov 7 2006, 12:30 AM

Hi guys!!! I just put deposit for my first bike ever, it's an RX-K!!! SO EXCITED!! Hee... :cheeky:

whoohoo congrats!!

so are u gonna project it?

@pish - yup i print and show the pic.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Hiz Tridagger, ayatoyolla~

aya> do join us for the meetup this thur, we are having small plans to got to desaru for maybe 2d/1n. things are still in planning stage.

tri> congrats on ur new ride, do ride with care. Do drop by to our meetup at kallang KFC this thur.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi BodilyPartsOnTheRoad and Chomster! :cheer:

Yes I'm still thinking of how to dress her up! :smile:

But dunno whether can make it for the meetup on Thursday or not cos the bike shop say they still need to send it for inspection and transfer name and blah blah blah....

Anyway I will look forward to meeting you guys for future meetups and on the road too!

I read the previous posts and WOW!! All your bikes are incredibly well-taken care of! You have my respect for that :bow:

:btw: During my test ride I felt that the clutch plate was a little worn out.. anyone knows where I can do a budgeted replacement? I was told by my bike shop it'll cost about $85 including engine oil change and new gaskets, is that alright?

Originally posted by tridagger@Nov 7 2006, 10:57 AM

Hi BodilyPartsOnTheRoad and Chomster! :cheer:

Yes I'm still thinking of how to dress her up! :smile:

But dunno whether can make it for the meetup on Thursday or not cos the bike shop say they still need to send it for inspection and transfer name and blah blah blah....

Anyway I will look forward to meeting you guys for future meetups and on the road too!

I read the previous posts and WOW!! All your bikes are incredibly well-taken care of! You have my respect for that :bow:

:btw: During my test ride I felt that the clutch plate was a little worn out.. anyone knows where I can do a budgeted replacement? I was told by my bike shop it'll cost about $85 including engine oil change and new gaskets, is that alright?

No probs if u cannot make it, there's always another day. Take ur time to do up ur bike properly b4 riding it. Get accustom to it, and ride with great care.

Btw my bike is not a "classic mod" is just some 20+yr old, run down yamaha. but is very reliable. :sweat:

For ur clutch plates, i am not too sure~ but personally i think its ok. i dun mind paying that kind of price. Do ask ard b4 doing it ( refer to previous post, there a shop in hamilton road recommended by fellow forumers.)since ur plates are a little worn, maybe u like to check it out b4 doing it ??

hallo!

might be going for that meet up, but u guys solely planning on the desaru trip issit??

tridagger - wah u didnt take and ride straightaway from the shop ? only pay depo first ah..?

anyway BPOTR already answered most of the qs, and i dont know much about the RX cos i dont ride one lol :sweat:

anyway,those up for the meetups..anyone staying north area? then can go together gather.. :bounce:

Originally posted by Chomster@Nov 7 2006, 01:22 PM

hallo!

might be going for that meet up, but u guys solely planning on the desaru trip issit??

tridagger - wah u didnt take and ride straightaway from the shop ? only pay depo first ah..?

anyway BPOTR already answered most of the qs, and i dont know much about the RX cos i dont ride one lol :sweat:

anyway,those up for the meetups..anyone staying north area? then can go together gather.. :bounce:

Well i am staying ard jalan kayu area.N i dun mind riding there together. think replica oso staying in north area

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 6 2006, 11:46 AM

RXK, RXS, RX100,RX115,RXZ, CG125 and any other bikes meetup + TCSS + discuss coming desaru trip.

Attendence:

1. BPOTR

2. Chomster (umm not going desaru, just want to makan)

aww i cant make it cos i will be going to the phillipines on the 9th !

well unless tml night u guys are free we could go ride.. haha

and any bro stay near south ? habourfront area? can help me start bike

cos i will be gone from the 9th till 24th !

but yeah if possible maybe tml can go for movies maybe?

town area

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by Chomster@Nov 7 2006, 01:50 PM

Attendence:

1. BPOTR

2. Chomster (umm not going desaru, just want to makan)

3. Lopes430- Will be late reach around 10

to those rxk owner .

i got a box with rack for rxk ,it a old box but still useable.

give away free.

it no taker i will just throw the box and rack.

anyone interested just pm self collect bring ur own tool to fix it .

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg

Thanks for your comments BodilyPartsOnTheRoad and Chomster! I will ride with care before getting accustomed to it. The k I bought also 23 yrs old, as old as me! :cheeky:

Enjoy your outing everyone! :thumb:

Originally posted by yoshi@Nov 7 2006, 10:54 PM

to those rxk owner .

i got a box with rack for rxk ,it a old box but still useable.

give away free.

it no taker i will just throw the box and rack.

anyone interested just pm self collect bring ur own tool to fix it .

bro i want

can help me reserve please?

cos i will be overseas till the 24th this month..

will treat u lim kopi.. :)

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

guys for the sake of gabriel~~ :smile: change the outing to tonite~?~? instead of tomorrow~?~? Any objections??

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 8 2006, 08:28 AM

guys for the sake of gabriel~~ :smile: change the outing to tonite~?~? instead of tomorrow~?~? Any objections??

me no problem.:cheeky:

Originally posted by Lopes430@Nov 7 2006, 07:06 PM

Date/ Time : WED (TODAY) / 2100hrs

Attendence:

1. BPOTR

2. [R]eplica

3. Gabriel06

1. @pish

as above with some minor changes

Pls take note the date for the meetup is today.~~~ had sms affected riders. those no. i no haf i already PM u. pls update on ur attendence :giddy:

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 8 2006, 12:29 PM

as above with some minor changes

Pls take note the date for the meetup is today.~~~ had sms affected riders. those no. i no haf i already PM u. pls update on ur attendence :giddy:

Sorry bro, i cannot make it fer the meet up as usually nite i got part time despatch almost every nite. but do keep me inform k. and wat's the average speed u guys wanna cruise there? and my rx fuel tank quite small.

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r46/aristz/IMG_0178.jpg

(He is) Watchful and Seeing over all things. He is the Living, the Self Subsisting, no slumber can seize Him nor sleep. ( Surah 2 Al Baqarah verse 255 )

Just came back from meetup~~

attendence:

1. Lord bear

2. @pish

3. [R]eplica

4. [R]eplica's friend

5. Jari ( did i spell it correctly)

6. BPOTR

was back early from the meetup. the rest proceeded to the dam.

lucifire> RXK uses 6volts battery~~~ ur idea of "upgrading" the battery voltage sounds kinda funny, i dun noe about it but i guess ur bulbs may not be able to take the 12volts? too big a voltage for it to handle ? ? ur alternator coil may not be able to charge up ur battery properly as its meant for 6v not 12v. Any electrician care to advise~?~?

my opinion is use parts as recommended by OEM. works best. As for ur powerless horn + lights , u may wan to install a "seperate" battery for them ~? i ever heard of rxk riders install another seperate battery just for horns ( lights not too sure ) maybe u like to figure a way out for this~?~? :goodluck:

Originally posted by AyaToyolLa@Nov 8 2006, 05:13 PM

Sorry bro, i cannot make it fer the meet up as usually nite i got part time despatch almost every nite. but do keep me inform k. and wat's the average speed u guys wanna cruise there? and my rx fuel tank quite small.

no prob if u cannot make it, there's always another time. everybody got their own commitments. Do take care in riding on the roads. i believe u travel on bike quite alot since u work P.time despatch. if u wan , can post ur number, if u think is inconvinent, just pm me ur no. will sms u if there's a meetup.