• Replies 9.8k

Nice meeting u all at the dam. nice meeting roadrookie and thanks for the ice cream treat. We must ask u out more often hahahaha. And nice spoke. Ah-xing got the pics, post leh for those who wants to see.

And i want a pineapple blok head!!!

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Nice meeting u all at the dam. nice meeting roadrookie and thanks for the ice cream treat. We must ask u out more often hahahaha. And nice spoke. Ah-xing got the pics, post leh for those who wants to see.

And i want a pineapple blok head!!!

The pleasure of meeting the rx-k(akis) was mine. Was glad to see the diff mod ks.

Sabrove, aiyah...don't mention it. It was a small gesture of saying hello to the gang.

May need some good advices/pointers on my bike in future like what I got last nite.

Muahahah!

Thanks to Zul again, maybe next time a prata treat maybe? haha joking! Sabrove! Derek got one more pineapple blockhead. Lets see who will get first.. Muahaha!

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

Ducati Multistrada 1200cc. AZ

😛

Muahahah!

Thanks to Zul again, maybe next time a prata treat maybe? haha joking! Sabrove! Derek got one more pineapple blockhead. Lets see who will get first.. Muahaha!

not a problem for prata. 1 kosong per person hahaha.

btw, how muchie derek's pineapple blockhead?

Wohoo!

Im not sure how much he selling. He say he will post online abt the pineapple block. I also want the pineapple head! Anyway roadrookie, any news abt the seat juz pm me or msg me direct @ 81896079, ashraf. Thanks Bro!

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

😛

Wohoo!

Im not sure how much he selling. He say he will post online abt the pineapple block. I also want the pineapple head! Anyway roadrookie, any news abt the seat juz pm me or msg me direct @ 81896079, ashraf. Thanks Bro!

so far no news. my fren haven't returned from m'sia. i also trying to get in touch with my ipoh fren to see if they got anyting like that.

Hi guys, need some help, can a tank that's 24" long and tunnel width 2 1/4" fit a RXK? Any other considerations i need to think about? Thanks!

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg
I feel like spraying again......Who want to be my next 'victim'?

i wanna spray my pipe!! haha

so far no news. my fren haven't returned from m'sia. i also trying to get in touch with my ipoh fren to see if they got anyting like that.

the man with the contacts! woots la!

Hi guys, need some help, can a tank that's 24" long and tunnel width 2 1/4" fit a RXK? Any other considerations i need to think about? Thanks!

might wanna take out the stock tank and do some measurements of your own. most of us use the stock tank.

would rather you get a bigger tank that doesnt fit that snuggly than one that is too small. Because if it's too big and loose the problem can be solved with some rubber washers. but too small then a bit tough la.

another consideration is what kind of bars are you planning to use? cos if you plan to get clip ons or clubman bars take into consideration angle of the pull back. if too much you might need to mod the tank (ie making some dents) so your turning radius is not compromised.

hope this helps. basically need to make your own measurements and take some risk la if you plan to buy online.

For this u need to go to yr regular mech to fix this. Wat the mech will do is install additional brackets to hold the tank into place. Furthermore, if the tank is too long, u might have to cut the length of yr seat. If u r thinking of modding it into a cafe racer, u can still use the stock tank n a make changes to the seat.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

i've own a rxk 8 years back and was scrap due to accident.Miss it very much.Recently i've bought 1 again and i'm so happy.just wondering is there anyone here have convert from 6v battery to 12v battery.How,what & where can it be done!Hope you guys can guide me,Thank you so much!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/au63x/biggie.jpg

Damn!

Yesterday some low life mother****** stole petrol from my k. NVM! The f****d up part it the person stole it from the main cap and there goes the paint work! Jialat ah my tank. Want to steal also steal from the tube lah. Angry sia!

To bear! Seems like u have a project to work on, my tank! Haha. Its less than 2 months and this happen. This time i want to make it simple. No patterns or what coz im tired.

Honda CG 125cc. FK

Yamaha Rxk 135cc. FC

Honda XR 400cc. FW, FN

Ducati Monster 900cc. FL

MV Agusta F4 1000cc. FBE

Bmw GSA LC 1200cc. FBK

Vespa PX200 200cc. FN

Honda X-Adv 750cc. FBP

😛

Zul, ur spokes are wicked lah bro!

2T, i use castrol $6 from the shop beside ah-boy. The shop got the seats and helmet lining tat one.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

Zul, ur spokes are wicked lah bro!

2T, i use castrol $6 from the shop beside ah-boy. The shop got the seats and helmet lining tat one.

hehe...thanks, sabrove.

my bike is just a humble presence in the midst of urs and the rest of the rx-k(akis).

btw, when is the ktm teh tarik meet-up?

Damn!

Yesterday some low life mother****** stole petrol from my k. NVM! The f****d up part it the person stole it from the main cap and there goes the paint work! Jialat ah my tank. Want to steal also steal from the tube lah. Angry sia!

To bear! Seems like u have a project to work on, my tank! Haha. Its less than 2 months and this happen. This time i want to make it simple. No patterns or what coz im tired.

KNN!...must catch the MF and set him alight after drenching him with the same amount of petrol he stole. must be from one of the bike owners there lah.

Damn!

jia lat la this kinda people. reaching end of the month la. must be no more money to pump petrol. like that also wanna steal.

wats an ideal 2t oil for our k wud u recommend? need to minimise white smoke. thanks

currently i use shell advance vsx $11 (cos my work place they give us 7-11 coupon la might as well make use)

but usually i use Esso Extra 2t (LAB $7) and it is not bad. smell also quite shiok.

i used to have major smoke problems. machiam like fumugation like that. environmental hazard man. mine was due to my 2t pump pumping too fast. so a lot of 2t get used whenever i throttle. so what the mech did was help me to adjust the rate of pumping and that solved the problem.

hehe...thanks, sabrove.

my bike is just a humble presence in the midst of urs and the rest of the rx-k(akis).

btw, when is the ktm teh tarik meet-up?

haiya! dont need to say like that la. dont need to be humble one. all of us got mean machines. period. haha :D

can volunteer my helmet to ur sacrificial tablet? hehehe....

insyallah

btw, you dont like to multi quote arh? haha

Ok since Acap tank is 'destroyed', next wk spraying session at Bear's Lair. Time n date will depend on Acap. Let's play 'Metallic'...........

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

KNN!!!...this freaking thing leak...problem started an hour ago after i got back home from work...petrol flowed out.

*sigh* gotta send to the w/shop tomoro.

arh yes. the never ending story of the leaking carb. havent we all been victims once.

that thing (you pointing at) is the outlet for your carb when your reservoir overflows. the reservoir is the semi circle dish at the bottom of the carb.

One reason it could have overflowed is your float (controls the level of petrol that goes into your reservoir) is not working properly. either spoil already ie totally doesnt float ie buy new float OR it merely needs some adjustment and everything should be A OK.

just make sure you off petrol when parked loh so it wont all leak away when you want to go to the mech tmr and realise you have no more petrol.