Bros, rxk engine oil leaking ler...mechanic want to overhaul. Cost me around 380, fought for installment plan coz bo pian no money. Want me down 280 first. Really need to overhaul ah? Coz yesterday i change engine oil, its as if i got no engine oil. Very little. Really need to overhaul ah?

usuallu if no engine oil means your piston ring used up oredi but if you say your engine oil is leaking... most prob your gasket on your left side is leaking... so most prob change gasket only no need overhaul.

the best is still see wat the mech is doing when he is opening your casing...

cos many things can happen in jus one leak....

can be cheap and can be overhaul

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif
  • Replies 9.8k

screwisloose: maybe you should get a second opinion from other mechs before committing to the overhaul? try reputable shops like ah hee motors at hamilton rd (?) or planet motors at ubi? good luck!

btw awesome paint job sab! :thumb:

to all bros, ive just passed my license! yahoo! and now i need you guys to help me. where can i find a shop selling good K and can installment one. HELP!!!!!

At jurong port rd also have,around $800 n everything is STOCK!:thumb:

http://i881.photobucket.com/albums/ac17/lalalandlah/putumayamrassaistimewa.jpg

RASA SAYANG EH!!

changed my carb with a mikuni one. roundish tail-light i put already. pineapple blockhead installed. but my ride is still not problem-free. and engine is getting noisier...hmm i wonder

wow pineapple block.. mikuni block...

you going for race settings ah bro?

wats your block size?

Have you change your sprocket settings?

Sometimes when your block is big.... the engine noise oso is loud bro

changed my carb with a mikuni one. roundish tail-light i put already. pineapple blockhead installed. but my ride is still not problem-free. and engine is getting noisier...hmm i wonder

hi roadrookie, juz curious,is ur bike at sungei kadut area workshop?, saw one nice matt black k there...with pine block as well and lots of other goodies like steel braided brake hose, nice cafe seat... :)

juz to intro my k to fellow bros here, been having the bike quite some time already, slowly modding it..haha

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2656/4173729632_6956fbf346.jpg

wah cantik ah brudder... looks like in mint condition....

TQTQ....few more pics

new meter with 1400km on the dial

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2640/4172975351_f1e8c9968d.jpg

new rims spokes chain spockets and chain guard

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4006/4172977833_6d75513d2d.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2779/4173091927_247302eed4.jpg

new carb, notice the tubings are still clear..:p

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2706/4173846286_8513df0765.jpg

bullet rear signals

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2548/4172976657_d22654441b.jpg

enjoy...:angel:

At jurong port rd also have,around $800 n everything is STOCK!:thumb:

jurong port road which shop bro? might wanna check it out this weekend bro. Thanks.

:nobuaya: passed 2b: 261109
jurong port road which shop bro? might wanna check it out this weekend bro. Thanks.

CHUA CHU KANG MOTORCYCLE TRADING

27-A,JURONG PORT ROAD #01-20

TEL:62669005 62669006

if u not sure pls call me!

http://i881.photobucket.com/albums/ac17/lalalandlah/putumayamrassaistimewa.jpg

RASA SAYANG EH!!

TQTQ....few more pics

bullet rear signals

nice ah brudder can see you really put effort in your bike...

Love your Handles........

Very nice ah bro....

wow pineapple block.. mikuni block...

you going for race settings ah bro?

wats your block size?

Have you change your sprocket settings?

Sometimes when your block is big.... the engine noise oso is loud bro

dunno wats my block size. anyways i will let pendek check the sprocket setting as u suggest. thanks bro.

hi roadrookie, juz curious,is ur bike at sungei kadut area workshop?, saw one nice matt black k there...with pine block as well and lots of other goodies like steel braided brake hose, nice cafe seat... :)

hi brook. yup that's my bike. matt black and chrome. got the mech installed the pineapple blockhead and changed my carb.

A fren of mine Wan mok ( for those who knows him) is selling hes K

For those whos interested can give it a try.

I tried it first hand and the engine sounds good.

So sayang he letting go.....

and dats My bag btw!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=268703

nice bike. how muchie he letting go?

TQTQ....few more pics

bullet rear signals

excellent work bro. 2 thumbs up. a pride and glory indeed. come join us in the next get together ya.

till then, take care and ride safe. catch u on the road. cheers!

hey roadrookie.. hows the carb? good? anyway i've been using the pineapple block for some time and its normal tt the sound is louder..

hey sab the tail light i using no more stock alr.. sorry man..

turduckenexperiment.blogspot.com

TQTQ....few more pics

Your bike looks brand new man! Nice :thumb:

where can i get a pineapple blockhead? can fit my RX-S? Whats the effect? If i remember, it was used for racing back in the ah pek days. Haha.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

With a 'pineapple head' the engine will be abit louder than the normal block n thats normal. New block not 'seasoned' yet, just ride as norrmal n always check yr 2T; use a good grade if u can afford for the running-in period. After the running-in is over, everything is be ok n back to cheap 2T. Unless yr engine produce a LOUD RATTLING SOUND, then got problem lah. I seriously think yr bike shd be ok cos i really trust Pendek.

Sorry for not being active for the longest time. Right now i m itching for a meet-up. Kallang anybody? Next saturday perhaps?

Thinking of doing CafeRacer again next yr? New Year, New Theme. Cheers Kakis.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

screwisloose: maybe you should get a second opinion from other mechs before committing to the overhaul? try reputable shops like ah hee motors at hamilton rd (?) or planet motors at ubi? good luck!

btw awesome paint job sab! :thumb:

Thanks bro! =)

hey roadrookie.. hows the carb? good? anyway i've been using the pineapple block for some time and its normal tt the sound is louder..

hey sab the tail light i using no more stock alr.. sorry man..

Wah where u all got the lubang for pineapple blok ah? I want it! :cry: LOL

No more stock for the round headlight.. then lan-lan lah.. got to get it at ebay.

With a 'pineapple head' the engine will be abit louder than the normal block n thats normal. New block not 'seasoned' yet, just ride as norrmal n always check yr 2T; use a good grade if u can afford for the running-in period. After the running-in is over, everything is be ok n back to cheap 2T. Unless yr engine produce a LOUD RATTLING SOUND, then got problem lah. I seriously think yr bike shd be ok cos i really trust Pendek.

Sorry for not being active for the longest time. Right now i m itching for a meet-up. Kallang anybody? Next saturday perhaps?

I trust in Joon Seng also. The best mech in the west. =)

Saturday I'm working PM ah bro. How bout Sunday? I'm off on Sunday. If you guys planning to stay late.. I'll meet u guys after work or you guys wanna wait for me at my workplace @ SGH. Got lotsa chickies. ha ha ha ha.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

yup...sure if I am can squeeze time out. hye btw, where u did the steel braided hose and where u got the pineapple block, its eye catchy and nice!

hi brook - i got it from an rxk(aki). quite nice indeed. LOL

hi MOS - so far the carb is ok. i got it installed a couple of days ago and tried the ride a few times only coz it has been raining at my side. will ride more in the coming week, hopefully.

hey bear - the engine gives out rattling sound and the engine seems to be sluggish and jerky yesterday. sent the bike in for pendek to check today. inshallah it shud be ok.

Thanks bro! =)

Wah where u all got the lubang for pineapple blok ah? I want it! :cry: LOL

No more stock for the round headlight.. then lan-lan lah.. got to get it at ebay.

hi sab - i got my things from derek and MOS. heheheh!

I trust in Joon Seng also. The best mech in the west. =)

Saturday I'm working PM ah bro. How bout Sunday? I'm off on Sunday. If you guys planning to stay late.. I'll meet u guys after work or you guys wanna wait for me at my workplace @ SGH. Got lotsa chickies. ha ha ha ha.

hey sab - i got my 'things' from Derek and MOS. hehehe!

bear & sab (incl. other rxk(akis) - i just got this antique helmet from an old fren. he said its an old 'SISIR' approved shoei. is it so?

anyways, need ur recommendation to DIY the shell of this helmet to match my bike. cheers!

Image050.jpg

this is the look of my newly installed pine head, carb and tail-light...hehe!

im so jealous.. ha hah a

so next meet-up, time to show and tell ah.. LOL

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.