Originally posted by BrAdEr_ZeCk@Nov 10 2006, 12:25 AM

So when is ur next mi up? any rxz ard?

wanna meet me at mersing ~?~? i goin there tmr~~ likely drop by kampong penyabung and endau if got time~~ :cheeky:

never seen any rxzs ard in this thread~ :smile: think u are the 1st rxz~?~?

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

• Replies 9.8k

Guys I just collected my RX-K!! :clap: hee..

Rides well but engine have a tendancy to stall during idling and whenever gear is engage... maybe later I'll go fiddle with the idle screw.. problem is the tachometer is spoilt!! :slapforehead:

Anyway, my bike's wiring also very messy... does anyone have a rough gauge of how much it'll cost to re-wire the whole thing? Chomster you know?

Originally posted by tridagger@Nov 10 2006, 05:05 PM

Guys I just collected my RX-K!! :clap: hee..

Rides well but engine have a tendancy to stall during idling and whenever gear is engage... maybe later I'll go fiddle with the idle screw.. problem is the tachometer is spoilt!! :slapforehead:

Anyway, my bike's wiring also very messy... does anyone have a rough gauge of how much it'll cost to re-wire the whole thing? Chomster you know?

wah i dunno sia how much, but can roughly gauge about 150-180 buckeroos... my fren did his TW re-wriring cost him about $250.. he take out all the old wires and replace with new ones .. :sian:

but all original yamaha switches or something.. so for RXK should be cheaper...

what makes u think its messy? but do the switches work anot? like signals or break lites..?

maybe the Rxks' can help ya, me not too sure hehe sorry..

hmmm maybe another gathering to talk about this sounds good.. then can learn from one another..

[R]eplica - it was a modded RXK 135.. quite nice ah. but i think the shop sold it off..

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Alamak chomster y u didnt turn up.....tot finally another brudder :cry:

btw mayb on mon i n jali will b going to hamilton road......any1 wawnne join?

btw....remember

MAYBE :cheeky:

wakakakakakakakaka :bouncefire:

Originally posted by @pish@Nov 10 2006, 07:39 PM

Alamak chomster y u didnt turn up.....tot finally another brudder :cry:

btw mayb on mon i n jali will b going to hamilton road......any1 wawnne join?

btw....remember

MAYBE :cheeky:

wakakakakakakakaka :bouncefire:

@pish : Sorry leerr...something else was up..

wah monday ah? people work leeii..

night time can ah, daytime a no no..

Originally posted by Chomster@Nov 10 2006, 07:03 PM

wah i dunno sia how much, but can roughly gauge about 150-180 buckeroos... my fren did his TW re-wriring cost him about $250.. he take out all the old wires and replace with new ones .. :sian:

but all original yamaha switches or something.. so for RXK should be cheaper...

what makes u think its messy? but do the switches work anot? like signals or break lites..?

maybe the Rxks' can help ya, me not too sure hehe sorry..

hmmm maybe another gathering to talk about this sounds good.. then can learn from one another..

[R]eplica - it was a modded RXK 135.. quite nice ah. but i think the shop sold it off..

Okay that's a good enough gauge for me, thanks! Cos my wires gets routed all over the place... switches works lah just that doesn't look good that's all.

But I don't think it's worth it after all, maybe I'll do it myself :cheeky:

You've been a great help Chomster :cheer:

Originally posted by tridagger@Nov 10 2006, 11:20 PM

Okay that's a good enough gauge for me, thanks! Cos my wires gets routed all over the place... switches works lah just that doesn't look good that's all.

But I don't think it's worth it after all, maybe I'll do it myself :cheeky:

You've been a great help Chomster :cheer:

tridagger : No Problem.

Sighz didn't goto mersing last wkend~~ :cry: my son got fever ~~ worried about him, so cancell the trip :cry:

[R] > The manuals ready~?~? or do u nid deposit 1st ? ? do let me noe~ :smile: Time to do some work on my electricals~~ the signals all getting cranky~ :giddy:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name list of fellow RX, RXS, RXK riders:-

do add on!~

1. LordBear - 96730143

2. Lopes430 - 96874156

3. [R]eplica - 98516822

4. MightyMike - 90616040

5. themusicpeople - 91019725

6. gabriel06 - 97893144

7. Arie - 91452513

jus add on to the list guys, whoever is gonna organise an outing can jus sms using this list...

Originally posted by Lopes430@Nov 13 2006, 05:18 PM

jus add on to the list guys, whoever is gonna organise an outing can jus sms using this list...

Name list of fellow RX, RXS, RXK riders:-

do add on!~

1. LordBear - 96730143

2. Lopes430 - 96874156

3. [R]eplica - 98516822

4. MightyMike - 90616040

5. themusicpeople - 91019725

6. gabriel06 - 97893144

7. Arie - 91452513

8. BPOTR- PM me for my contact :sorry:

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 13 2006, 01:50 PM

Sighz didn't goto mersing last wkend~~ :cry: my son got fever ~~ worried about him, so cancell the trip :cry:

[R] > The manuals ready~?~? or do u nid deposit 1st ? ? do let me noe~ :smile: Time to do some work on my electricals~~ the signals all getting cranky~ :giddy:

hey, i didnt know u want the manual so urgently, i didnt even send it to the shop yet..

so how many of the guys here still interested?...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@Nov 13 2006, 01:50 PM

hey, i didnt know u want the manual so urgently, i didnt even send it to the shop yet..

Hi [R]eplica,

Are you referring to the Workshop Service Manual for the RX(s)? I read your discussion in the previous posts... If yes can I have a copy? I don't mind going to your place to collect.

If no can you tell me whom I can get a copy from?

Thanks in advance [R]eplica... :cheer:

Rx manual ~~~Those people interested pls Add on ur name and contact :

1. Tridagger

2. Gabriel06

3. BPOTR

4. Lopes

Guys [R]eplica is only doing us a favour by printing it, he's taking his own time N effort. Pls do not give him much trouble or inconvience. LAST DAY of CONSOLIDATING WILL BE 30th Nov~?~?

[R] > u ok wif this arrangement~?~? quote and edit my post if u wan make changes? think u nid to input the estimated price of each copy. and location of collection.

Originally posted by [R]eplica@Nov 14 2006, 12:19 AM

if u cannot make it or got no time(new job) msg me, i dun mind helping u.

1. Tridagger

2. Gabriel06

3. BPOTR

4. Lopes

5. lucifire 97884525

ps: hey BPOTR, i dun mind the arrangement, its perfectly all right wif me.. well, the price i cant really rem liao, think is ard $7 or $8, it will be bind together...

jus to clarify, its not totally for RXK, the title says For RS/RXS, year 1974 to 1989... the parts and stuffs are similar to the RXK, and this manual can act as a guildline, so ppl who r interested pls take note...

as for the collection, lets make it easy for everyone, we shall arrange for a meet ups and i will bring all the manual down...

so do i get free pratas or coffee for helping u all?.. :sweat:

1. Tridagger

2. Gabriel06

3. BPOTR

4. Lopes

5. lucifire 97884525

6. themusicpeople

7. c0ffee 96259911

thanks dude. appreciate it. hi all the shifus here.. i am new to the rxk but i was a mech during ns so i was thinking having a manual is gd :)