Originally posted by Ah_Ben@January 23, 2007 11:23 pm

anyone can help?

my bike unable to go more then 50km/hr...

was fine before, but it just happened... seems to be no compression in the block

It time to cabonise yr pipe, i think.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

• Replies 9.8k

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by Lord Bear@January 24, 2007 05:36 pm

It time to cabonise yr pipe, i think.

thanks for the advice...

I aready tow to the motortiam... then decide to do a full overhaul and maybe an makeover for the bike...

aready decided to keep the bike as more of a "hobbie" then riding it daily.

heeeee

Originally posted by RX-KING_FIGHTING SPIRIT@January 25, 2007 07:15 pm

where are all the ppl here? its dead quiet.. its seem that this thread seem like dying like the RX bike slowly also .. as lord bear signature says RELEKS EXTREME KAKIS.. maybe all the kakis here been too much extremely relax. :sleep: :sleep: :nono: :faint: :faint:

hey no offence, but that wasn't nice.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Originally posted by RX-KING_FIGHTING SPIRIT@January 25, 2007 09:33 pm

no offence either but its rather quite sad if only a few occassionally responding to the forum thread. :weep: :cry:

nah, no worries on ur comments... the ppl here are all pretty bz, wif lots of commitments... if u wan a meet up, can always sms us on our hp, as lots of us do not log in often.. :smile:

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by [R

eplica,January 26, 2007 02:02 am]nah, no worries on ur comments... the ppl here are all pretty bz, wif lots of commitments... if u wan a meet up, can always sms us on our hp, as lots of us do not log in often.. :smile:

:cheer: :bouncefire: :thumb:

no worries.. only sian a bit. :faint:

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

Originally posted by lucifire@January 26, 2007 02:45 am

have aniwan decarbonized their pipes b4?

normally for diy.. mostly done is to take out the muffler from the exhaust pipe and then pour some petrol inside the pipe & light up the flame into the pipe [can repeat the steps for few times if needed] (pls take precaution when doing the burning.. do it at your own risk!) & after the flame have goes off using a long steel rod to poke many times into the pipe so that all the carbon will peel off and come out. (this process doesnt guarantee 100% decarbonization). :goodluck:

another simple method is just send it to the mechanic to do it for you lor.. :smile:

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by RX-KING_FIGHTING SPIRIT@January 26, 2007 05:13 am

check it out guys.. the modded indonesia rxk with rear brake disc & calliper with all parts in chrome. :bouncefire:

wondering if sg rxk could mod like this.. :confused: :cheer:

Guess that pics is kinda extreme mod.

U notice the brakes are changed from drum to disc...

But i guess with money, nothin is impossible!

ps. so much chromo, when it rains u autosol till ya crazy

Originally posted by easy®ider@January 23, 2007 10:41 am

haha.. ok but who is uncle & kelly?

scary name, u strip & overhaul yourself is it? or u got any good mechanic to recomend?

They are my friends, though not very close. But got Lotsa respect for them.~!

I really wan to do them myself....... But dun haf time to do so~~ Dun even haf time to do my house work/ chores, surf net. how to haf time to do my bike ~~ :cry:

my nick not scary lah ( if u ride safely + defensively)

Normally i dun recommend ppl to mechs........ but i will quote to u [R] 's fav mech which i dun haf any experience wif ( since he recommends it alot here) ITS AT No.29 HAMILTON ROAD. one ah peh doing RXK. and heard from [R] the mech is good in rxks

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by RX-KING_FIGHTING SPIRIT@January 22, 2007 02:03 am

maybe its time for you to change your fuel tank cover as due to wear & tear of the cover rubber that caused the rain water get into the tank.. buy original because local one the rubber quality is bad & the cover also won't tahan long easily rust. :goodluck: :thumb:

another thing about your bike problems can due to many reasons.. rain water goes into the fuel tank and then enter the carb, bad spark plug, bad plug coil (ignition coil) under the fuel tank, poor compression due to piston & worst to worst.. the 'PULSAR COIL' that tells your bike when to make a spark at the spark plug. its located at the stator inside the rotor beneath the left crankcase of the bike. its better for you to tell the mechanic the problem you're facing when you ride the bike on the road. ask him to check fully your bike. :sorry::goodluck:

Well said,

Leyland> follow this advise and u wun go wrong...... besides pulsar coil or ignition coil, maybe the starter coil is spoil too( but is a very rare case... normally the ignition coil will die off 1st.) maybe u wanna check ur induction box, it maybe very badly damage till theres no vacuum.(Its a little black box rectangle in shape just below ur fuel tank)

And like wat bear says maybe ur CDI/plug is spoilt / faulty.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by easy®ider@January 23, 2007 10:43 am

how much normally rxk brake pump cost? same as rxz?

any particular place i can find it? or u guys always go where to fix your bikes?

its ok so are u a friend of that nice guy? his name still sound scary to me.. haha :D

my brake pump kit cost ard RM30, i did it in msia, and is not original yamaha.. i dun noe if its compatible wif rxz's.

for my case i go everywhere to do my bike, like simple stuffs like mirrors and external parts or maybe E.oil, i go msia(plentong-the road leading to Masai). For engine, clutch systems, electrical systems , i prefer to do it in SG. So far i yet to encounter any serious engine or clutch problems + my fav RXK mech closed down already... used to be ard balestier mobil there....he's old liao and wanted to retire a few yrs ago( think he retired ard yr 2000.... ).

AND i'm not nice...... + my nick is not scary~! :mad:

Originally posted by Ah_Ben@January 23, 2007 11:23 pm

anyone can help?

my bike unable to go more then 50km/hr...

was fine before, but it just happened... seems to be no compression in the block

FYI , no compression in block means cannot start at all... + the kickstarter is very easy to kick (as if no resistance or very little resistance).

I guess ur bike has some compression lost...

Sorry for all the late replys, :sweat: hope it helps abit ... been very very bz + sick ( just recovered from some fever ) :help:

If theres any outing, pls sms me(soorrrry i too bz to organise any nowadays). thanks in advance.

I Believe many of u are very interested to go to desaru wif ur rxks, but due the the recent flooding in JB ( Especially kota tinggi area + there maybe a 3rd time flooding) i think is a good idea to put the plan on hold 1st.

double post

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@January 26, 2007 08:20 pm

FYI , no compression in block means cannot start at all... + the kickstarter is very easy to kick (as if no resistance or very little resistance).

I guess ur bike has some compression lost...

totally agree. :thumb: :smile:

the feeling when kicking the kick starter is empty.. :giddy:

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

ok. went to a bike shop. and they changed the ignition coil for me. so far still ok. but i have not really try the bike for a long ride, will see how it goes.

anyway, u guys know how much does rxs exhaust header cost? not the end can. i have change the end can alr, now is the header i cant tahan. rust like hell. thanks alot

Originally posted by hw_ng_@January 27, 2007 03:28 am

ok. went to a bike shop. and they changed the ignition coil for me. so far still ok. but i have not really try the bike for a long ride, will see how it goes.

anyway, u guys know how much does rxs exhaust header cost? not the end can. i have change the end can alr, now is the header i cant tahan. rust like hell. thanks alot

i believe everything will just go fine after you had change the plug coil.. need not to worry fren. enjoy your ride! :thumb: :cheer:

about the exhaust pipe(front part) is normal to get rust.. i think its not that expensive unless the muffler( the rear part).. you can get all this at L.A.B :smile:

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

Originally posted by RX-KING_FIGHTING SPIRIT@January 26, 2007 04:30 am

normally for diy.. mostly done is to take out the muffler from the exhaust pipe and then pour some petrol inside the pipe & light up the flame into the pipe [can repeat the steps for few times if needed] (pls take precaution when doing the burning.. do it at your own risk!) & after the flame have goes off using a long steel rod to poke many times into the pipe so that all the carbon will peel off and come out. (this process doesnt guarantee 100% decarbonization). :goodluck:

another simple method is just send it to the mechanic to do it for you lor.. :smile:

normally for diy.. mostly done is to separate the exhaust pipe(front part) from the muffler(rear part) & take out the silencer from the muffler and then pour some petrol inside the muffler & light up the flame into it[can repeat the steps for few times if needed] (pls take precaution when doing the burning.. do it at your own risk!) & after the flame have goes off using a long steel rod to poke many times into the pipe so that all the carbon will peel off and come out. (this process doesnt guarantee 100% decarbonization). :goodluck::thumb:

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

maybe you guys should have a gathering about this or something, hah, i dont think words can really describe it as clearly as how to do it in real life.

i ride a CG so i dunno how to advise on that. but then again, i dunno how to advise on anything mechanical for that matter. :sweat:

but i guess decarbonising a pipe, it doesnt matter what ride u have.

Originally posted by hw_ng_@January 27, 2007 03:28 am

Bear with the rust my man~~~ it will come back very soon even u replace it (the header part) with a Brand new OEM one( for aftermarket ones , maybe faster? )

look at every bike (that's oneyr old and above) thats on the road, they all haf rust down there~~~ so dun really ned to bother much~~~ UNLESS ITS RUSTY TILL IT PUNCTURED ,den u change it~

Originally posted by Chomster@January 27, 2007 11:03 am

maybe you guys should have a gathering about this or something, hah, i dont think words can really describe it as clearly as how to do it in real life.

i ride a CG so i dunno how to advise on that. but then again, i dunno how to advise on anything mechanical for that matter. :sweat:

but i guess decarbonising a pipe, it doesnt matter what ride u have.

hahahaaaaa~~ i think u mean u wan see demo rite~?~? :cheer: :cheeky:

yeah i mean, a demo, like practical, is more easier to understand than theoretical, ya know?

i think alot of ppl here might feel the same..hehe:confused: