guys, i read in the previous posts by bear (i think), that when u bought an old k, find a 2nd hand carb to replace it? am sourcing for a new one and was wondering if an rxz carb is better than a K carb

Stick to the K, RXZ one will drain yr petrol fast.

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

• Replies 9.8k

seriously nice and super new jacket!!!! wasted too big for me......

and cheap!!!

Met this great guy today! Man...do all da great people ride a K?:) I must try riding a K one day. I wana be great guy too. I'm still too happy with my CG125 for now. Haha:D

dont worry bro.... i like cg125 oso man...

you can actually tweak the pipe to sound like an xr400 you know...

ehhehehe

cg fun lah...

rxk more on power and racing...

cg more to fun cruisin.........

and honda got wings mah like redbull

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/z0obay/Vandamme.gif

thinking ahead, just would like to show of hand ( not literally lah),since most of us COE ending 2012/13, would u all be renewing it? 5 or 10 years.

do u all think there will still be rxk parts (i.e. internal) say in 5 years time since the bike would be like 30 years plus.

the reason i ask is, i was thinking of renewing it for anorther 10 years next year, but scared after the 3rd year (2015), it will very hard to get the parts if most of rxks here scrap it, therefore mechanics here dun take in anymore spare parts.

:) cooling off day
http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2008/10/12/bikepics-1446479-full.jpg any one here selling rxs.. interested buyer here .. original rxs with 'tail' a bit like rxz ... not the rxk outlook .. btw can rxk be convert to rxs exterior look??

GOD gives and forgives http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/1105/piston4zp.gif Man gets and forgets.

sorry if pic too big .. pls pm me the info plus pic and price too ... thks guys ..

GOD gives and forgives http://img385.imageshack.us/img385/1105/piston4zp.gif Man gets and forgets.

Impromptu mini-meet up aka chilling session @Arab street, teh sarabat stall opposite Kampong Glam Cafe. 2130hrs.

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

thinking ahead, just would like to show of hand ( not literally lah),since most of us COE ending 2012/13, would u all be renewing it? 5 or 10 years.

do u all think there will still be rxk parts (i.e. internal) say in 5 years time since the bike would be like 30 years plus.

the reason i ask is, i was thinking of renewing it for anorther 10 years next year, but scared after the 3rd year (2015), it will very hard to get the parts if most of rxks here scrap it, therefore mechanics here dun take in anymore spare parts.

im sure gonna renew then invest abit. No worries coz most of the part can use rxz part. If u scared rxk part will run out, then invest as in buy 2 (or more) of parts which u think will hard to comeby in the near future. =)

Combining Yamaha's bulletproof reliability and the exciting sound, smell and performance of a two-stroke engine, the RX-135 is truly a legend in its own right.

if they scrap their bike, me included, wouldn't it mean that parts that do not have the serial number will be in abundance in scrap yards?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v389/herantakheran/53963733.gif
im sure gonna renew then invest abit. No worries coz most of the part can use rxz part. If u scared rxk part will run out, then invest as in buy 2 (or more) of parts which u think will hard to comeby in the near future. =)

tx for ur views!...hahaz..see u ards!!!

any1 can tell me if rxk can be convert to rxs exterior???????????????????

Do u know the way on how to make the tailside more 'jek'(higher) pls pm me coz I seldom online thks a lot...

guys, need help.. yesterday, my light,horn were working fine. today my signal,horn IU unit and taillight not working? Y? thx in advance. sian..

check ur batt bro.

ok..how to check..? must go shop?

on ur part u can first see...the batt still gt "water"??..the wire connection to the batt, is it loose or come out??

if nthing then u proceed to shop to check, myb the batt "no more power"..lolz my engrish very bad..hahahz

on ur part u can first see...the batt still gt "water"??..the wire connection to the batt, is it loose or come out??

if nthing then u proceed to shop to check, myb the batt "no more power"..lolz my engrish very bad..hahahz

but the headlight got light.

If dry cell how liao???

Bro rxk batt how much? So I know what to expect. Thx guys. Will go Joon seng to chg it.

should be 30-40 for brand new...err...usually mechanic will charge ur batt 1st, den top up, if urs is water.werst case then change batt.

check ur other wire connection

If dry cell how liao???

err...tat i dunnoe...lolz..if car, just thrw away n buy new 1