Originally posted by Chomster@January 27, 2007 02:41 pm

yeah i mean, a demo, like practical, is more easier to understand than theoretical, ya know?

i think alot of ppl here might feel the same..hehe:confused:

wah u soo free today~~ reply almost instantly like irc :cheeky:

If u wan see demo~~ ask Rx king to demo lor~? :bow: :clap:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by Chomster@January 27, 2007 03:49 pm

whaha IRC so old skool sia, now people MSN leh

anyway, no la i was just wondering about the decarb thing.

yeah very old skool~~ just like rxk ~ :cheeky: and me~~

BTW i ever decarbonise my rxk pipe before.... back then i was riding my very 1st bike(rxk) i wanted to decarbonise the pipe, my mech refuse to do for me~~, he says no nid to ~ but i wanted to as i heard from somewhere that "tong" exhaust could give a better performence..... hence i proceed under the instructions of my mech( i diy infront of him using his stuff). but i didn't use the method as state as Rx-king. instead i was given a long steel rod to scrap out all the carbon stuck inside....... Sighz in the end, i got rid of lotsa carbon inside( got a pile of 6-8cm high carbon) but i did get the better performence i wanted...... maybe i was expecting to fly after de-carbonisation.. :cheeky:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Chomster@January 27, 2007 03:49 pm

whaha IRC so old skool sia, now people MSN leh

anyway, no la i was just wondering about the decarb thing.

yeah very old skool~~ just like rxk ~ :cheeky: and me~~

BTW i ever decarbonise my rxk pipe before.... back then i was riding my very 1st bike(rxk) i wanted to decarbonise the pipe, my mech refuse to do for me~~, he says no nid to ~ but i wanted to as i heard from somewhere that "tong" exhaust could give a better performence..... hence i proceed under the instructions of my mech( i diy infront of him using his stuff). but i didn't use the method as state as Rx-king. instead i was given a long steel rod to scrap out all the carbon stuck inside....... Sighz in the end, i got rid of lotsa carbon inside( got a pile of 6-8cm high carbon) but i did get the better performence i wanted...... maybe i was expecting to fly after de-carbonisation.. :cheeky:

eh yah bro, i saw that method too using the long metal rod thing, i saw one uncle at changi road do it, the shops called chia heng, the uncle name ah siong, very good guy, but u gotta keep reminding him what he does cos somtimes he can be really forgetful, but yeah i service my bike there, a few times. dunno if you all ever go to his shop. its a changi road near the AS Phoon there.

he does RXKs also, i got see a few older uncles stop by there and do service their lao kays. but basic servicing ah, nuthing big..any way he did a good job modding my signals and wiring.im kinda using NSR signals front and back..i dont use the old ones cus they stick out and sometimes me or my pillion will keep kicking off the signals, while getting on the bike..so i switch to NSR ones lor..but they work pretty good. heh.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

hey, need to ask u all one more question. i want to change engine oil. which one is recommended?

and also, i saw that EO got for 4 stroke bike and some are for 2 stroke bike one right? can i use those for 4 stroke bike one???

thanks alot

Originally posted by hw_ng_@January 27, 2007 06:53 pm

hey, need to ask u all one more question. i want to change engine oil. which one is recommended?

and also, i saw that EO got for 4 stroke bike and some are for 2 stroke bike one right? can i use those for 4 stroke bike one???

thanks alot

umm, if you ride 4 stroke use 4 stroke one la.

i dunno about 2t and 2 stroke, maybe the Kays can help ya out on that..

btw i use Conoco 4 stroke, the $20-$22 dollar one. i think its quite good.

thanks alot

2T for 2 stroke bike only coz only 2 stroke bike need 2T for combustion whereas 4 stroke doesnt need 2T.. its juz need 4T. so 4T for use on 2 stroke & 4 stroke bike engine. hope it can clarify the curiosity. :sweat: :thumb:

any brand will do & the more a bit expensive one the more better.. for 2 stroke bike only use semi-synthetic engine oil. normally recommended 20W-5O grade.

only my 0.000002 cent opinion...

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

Originally posted by Chomster@January 27, 2007 11:03 am

maybe you guys should have a gathering about this or something, hah, i dont think words can really describe it as clearly as how to do it in real life.

i ride a CG so i dunno how to advise on that. but then again, i dunno how to advise on anything mechanical for that matter. :sweat:

but i guess decarbonising a pipe, it doesnt matter what ride u have.

thats true.. sometimes its easier to say theoritically than practically. some are gd at theory & some are gd at practical. so we can learn from one another & share the knowledge.. :faint:

never heard before about 4 stroke exhaust pipe doing the decarbonization.. only 2 stroke exhaust pipe do coz as we know 2 stroke bike use 2T for combustion & produce a lot of carbon. the carbon due to combustion is most collected at the exhaust pipe. :confused: :giddy:

RX-King

FIGHTING SPIRIT

Originally posted by Chomster@January 27, 2007 05:50 pm

eh yah bro, i saw that method too using the long metal rod thing, i saw one uncle at changi road do it, the shops called chia heng, the uncle name ah siong, very good guy, but u gotta keep reminding him what he does cos somtimes he can be really forgetful, but yeah i service my bike there, a few times. dunno if you all ever go to his shop. its a changi road near the AS Phoon there.

he does RXKs also, i got see a few older uncles stop by there and do service their lao kays. but basic servicing ah, nuthing big..any way he did a good job modding my signals and wiring.im kinda using NSR signals front and back..i dont use the old ones cus they stick out and sometimes me or my pillion will keep kicking off the signals, while getting on the bike..so i switch to NSR ones lor..but they work pretty good. heh.

Ic , but pls take note (something about forgetful mechs),

try to check his work ( that is if u know ur stuff), beware and try not to let him leave things inside your bike ~ :sweat: i.e like some screw inside the cylinder head after the overhaul job is done :giddy: ..... and things like that~ i guess u know what i mean.... no offence

P.S. i am not saying the mech is no good, but just some things to note, esp when u noe the mech's habit. just be careful and prevent unnecessary things from happening

thanks alot

Just FYI,

2stroke bikes uses 2T and 4T and not forgeting petrol~~ :cheeky:

but 4stroke bikes uses 4T and not forgeting petrol.

umm forgetful meaning, forget to wash carb when told, or forget about engine oil.. not forgetful like leaving screws in there, come on la.. haha.

but so far so good leh. left my bike there, when i came to collect it, tip top condition lo.

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@January 26, 2007 08:14 pm

my brake pump kit cost ard RM30, i did it in msia, and is not original yamaha.. i dun noe if its compatible wif rxz's.

for my case i go everywhere to do my bike, like simple stuffs like mirrors and external parts or maybe E.oil, i go msia(plentong-the road leading to Masai). For engine, clutch systems, electrical systems , i prefer to do it in SG. So far i yet to encounter any serious engine or clutch problems + my fav RXK mech closed down already... used to be ard balestier mobil there....he's old liao and wanted to retire a few yrs ago( think he retired ard yr 2000.... ).

AND i'm not nice...... + my nick is not scary~! :mad:

hi not scary not nice... kekeke.. :p

that is good price compared to same sgd$ locally & yes i think same rxz...

thanks i just need a rough gauge, had to do mine here...

emergency so no chance go plentong (road to masai so big place... where ah?)

balestier..hmm familiar, but too bad ur mechanic retired if not can organise go there together. :D

met 1 uncle, he said he use good gear oil instead of engine oil... u heard abt that before?

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@January 26, 2007 07:54 pm

They are my friends, though not very close. But got Lotsa respect for them.~!

I really wan to do them myself....... But dun haf time to do so~~ Dun even haf time to do my house work/ chores, surf net. how to haf time to do my bike ~~ :cry:

my nick not scary lah ( if u ride safely + defensively)

Normally i dun recommend ppl to mechs........ but i will quote to u [R] 's fav mech which i dun haf any experience wif ( since he recommends it alot here) ITS AT No.29 HAMILTON ROAD. one ah peh doing RXK. and heard from [R] the mech is good in rxks

ok ok u not scary... joking only ok?

u do house work... so u housewife or househusband aah..? heehee... :D

blah blah blah...

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 24, 2007 01:18 am

u can buy from ah boy.. price around 20 i think

i bought the front is $14

hi gabriel, how r u..? :)

blah blah blah...

Originally posted by easy®ider@January 29, 2007 01:28 pm

ok ok u not scary... joking only ok?

u do house work... so u housewife or househusband aah..? heehee... :D

I AM A SLAVE T.T :cry:

Originally posted by easy®ider@January 29, 2007 01:31 pm

hi gabriel, how r u..? :)

i am doing pretty alright wat abt urself??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Guest The[J]Man

guys,

any idea how much is da price of a pair of RXK/Z forks in SGP, from shops like da hamilton rd place?

kinda lazy to go to malaysia to change ma forks...

Originally posted by themusicpeople@January 31, 2007 03:30 am

i got my forks changed for $100. that includes installation, oil and seal. the forks are local. i heard the origial forks would cos bout $180. oh and i did it at HKL. my bro knows the mechanic there.

yes the original fork is at that price, my ex Rxk was installed with original ones. After market ones , are known to corrode easily over a short period of time( or if not cleaned regularly.) i did it at a ahpek shop ard balestier and its no longer there.

Hi guys,as a vintage bike rider,I wanna invite you all to my sister engagement day.Although I'm riding RD350LC,My father do own an Ay plate Rx115,so we are considered a family.So hopefully you guys can turn up on that day.I did also invite all the VINTAGE BIKES MEMBERS to that special day.Here's the invitation.

MAHAD BIN BUANG

and

MISLIA BTE BONGSU

cordially invite

RX,RX-S & RX-K KAKIS

To an engagement lunch on the ocassion of the engage of our daughter

MAZLINAWATI BTE MAHAD

MOHD SHAWAL BIN SAHDION

Venue:Blk 475 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10.#03-706

Time: 11 am -6 pm

DATE: 18 February 2006

TEl:91921463 (CRAZYHIGHWAY)

Your presence will be greatly appreciated.Thank You.~CRAZYHIGHWAY

So guys, hope to see you all on that special day.As for the Lunch Reception,it will be held under the void deck of Blk 475.There will also be a "KUDA KEPANG" show just for you guys.See you there.Pass this msg to all the "RX" Kakis.Thanks.~CRAZYHIGHWAY.

Originally posted by crazyhighway@February 01, 2007 04:16 pm

... "KUDA KEPANG" show just for you guys.See you there.Pass this msg to all the "RX" Kakis.Thanks.~CRAZYHIGHWAY.

must be a boyanese family.

cool.

Originally posted by Chomster@February 01, 2007 10:53 pm

or javanese.

anyway, congrats on that bro!

:bounce: :bouncefire:

anyone here good in spraying the tank ?? pls pm me

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc114/antonioshabirto/shoei1.jpg

http://motoplanete.com/mv-agusta/SBR11_MVVRloop.gif