• Replies 9.8k

eh wah like that inspection boleh lepas ke?

but anyway, i dont think they would care so much for Ks and Zs.

its those sport bikes and scramblers taht they mostly do lots of checkin, so i heard.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

if i change my rear cog set to a smaller one.. will i be able to go faster??

cos i feel the engine brake for the last gear is too much.. means that i travel at 100km/h and i close trottle and open agian.. i need to open alot..

how to make my last gear not so "rough" on highest gear??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

hi, selling this trustable bike RXS 115. fully mod to vintage. spend like near to 500 to get the mods done.FC plate. COE till 2013 april. rd tax till march 31. inspection i have pass it. so new owner only need to pay for new rd tax.

NEW parts:

sprocket and chain

front and back mud guard

speedmeter

headlight,backlight

handlebar,grip

mirror

signal light

exhaust pipe

seat

oil tank cap

tyre front & back(4 mths)

i have change the IGNITIOION coil($45) and the carb needle($30) 1 mth ago also. back drum brake shoe 2 mths ago. basically for mods the bike got nothing much to do alr. engine wise cond is perfect.it was overhaul by the last owner. tested by mech saying the piston is in good cond.bike still got lots of energy.

the only thing which the new owner may wan to change is the tank. cause paintwork i spray myself, now the lacquer had crack. so the new owner may wan to just spray another color of paint on it.

selling bike at $800 neg. reason cause wanto to upgrade to 2A alr.

attach pic is the bike. but paintwork diff. anything msg me at 93893485 thanks :)

post-76-1172582176.jpg

Originally posted by themusicpeople@February 27, 2007 12:41 pm

my friend had mod his rxk so that it has 6 gears. no kiddin. he did it in J.B.

Do you know how much he did it for? And is there a need to change gearbox or is it just internal mod? Interested leh... :cheeky:

Originally posted by hw_ng_@February 27, 2007 09:16 pm

hi, selling this trustable bike RXS 115. fully mod to vintage. spend like near to 500 to get the mods done.FC plate. COE till 2013 april. rd tax till march 31. inspection i have pass it. so new owner only need to pay for new rd tax.

NEW parts:

sprocket and chain

front and back mud guard

speedmeter

headlight,backlight

handlebar,grip

mirror

signal light

exhaust pipe

seat

oil tank cap

tyre front & back(4 mths)

i have change the IGNITIOION coil($45) and the carb needle($30) 1 mth ago also. back drum brake shoe 2 mths ago. basically for mods the bike got nothing much to do alr. engine wise cond is perfect.it was overhaul by the last owner. tested by mech saying the piston is in good cond.bike still got lots of energy.

the only thing which the new owner may wan to change is the tank. cause paintwork i spray myself, now the lacquer had crack. so the new owner may wan to just spray another color of paint on it.

selling bike at $800 neg. reason cause wanto to upgrade to 2A alr.

attach pic is the bike. but paintwork diff. anything msg me at 93893485 thanks :)

may i know where u get the extra long back mud guards??

very intrested.. thanks

i think of doing 6 gears but u mas konw wat gear to use for the best speed n alot things to change for your top speed

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
Originally posted by dt7268@February 28, 2007 01:12 am

gabriel06 wat is your rear sprocket size n some time is not your sprocket prlom

wa bro i dunno sia.. next time got meet up u help me see lah haha..

ask u ah.. those bar end they screw at the handle bar got use?

Guest imported_Ah_Ben

Guys! bike is finally up!

can go meet u guys when got outing...

rather newbie, so dont bully hor.

Originally posted by Ah_Ben@February 28, 2007 09:59 am

Guys! bike is finally up!

can go meet u guys when got outing...

rather newbie, so dont bully hor.

Welcome man~

So was it the EO problem?

no use 1

http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h250/fa7268/DSC01004.jpg
Originally posted by gabriel06@February 28, 2007 01:41 am

it sure helps to minimise the vibration on ur ride!~... it works~!

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by tridagger@March 01, 2007 02:28 am

No problem man... no need to apologise. At least I know that it's possible. I will go ask around. Thanks :smile:

like i said. anythings possible. just not in SG.

why drink and drive when you can smoke and fly..

Originally posted by gabriel06+February 28, 2007 01:41 am-->
QUOTE (gabriel06 @ February 28, 2007 01:41 am)

ask u ah.. those bar end they screw at the handle bar got use? [/b]

Guest imported_Ah_Ben
Originally posted by tridagger@February 28, 2007 12:44 pm

Welcome man~

So was it the EO problem?

spark plug was loose...

and the clutch cable was jammed.

Originally posted by [R]eplica@March 01, 2007 04:40 am

it sure helps to minimise the vibration on ur ride!~... it works~!

oh okie i need to reduce vibration.. else everyday go work very tired.. alot of vibration..

i think i will go AGL and buy cheap ones to try...

the heavier the better?

Originally posted by tridagger@March 01, 2007 08:17 am

Yeah I heard it's supposed to reduce vib. It came with my bike but I took it out when I changed my handle and grip cos not nice hehe... anyway not much effect cos in my case the vib came from worn head bearings. After I changed everything became fine.

u know where to get nice grips?? i want to buy hot red kind... haha..

and i might want to change to wide handle bar...

any place with a wide range to choose from?

Originally posted by gabriel06@March 01, 2007 09:50 am

oh okie i need to reduce vibration.. else everyday go work very tired.. alot of vibration..

i think i will go AGL and buy cheap ones to try...

the heavier the better?

the heavier it is the more vibration it will reduce...

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...